We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Edinburgh Park

2,401 reviews
Save
Traveller (388)
Room & Suite (196)
Dining (33)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good44%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“krispy kreme”(104 reviews)
“retail park”(114 reviews)
“city centre”(303 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Novotel Edinburgh Park
Special Offer: CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,401)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Novotel Edinburgh Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,104 results
Traveller rating
807
860
283
97
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
807
860
283
97
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskrispy kremeretail parkcity centresteam roomtram and traintk maxxswimming poolpancake machineclose to the airportleisure facilitiestransport linksday ticketsofa bedmodern hotelexecutive roombuffet stylefew minutes walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
551 - 555 of 2,104 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The location perfect as situated between the airport and city centre. 5 minute walk to the tramline, so very easy to commute in and out of the city. Great for families as there is a heated indoor swimming pool and sauna and steamroom. The food...More

Thank Karen H
Response from MathieuBatut, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh ParkResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Karen H, Many thanks for your kind review. My team and I were delighted to read your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mathieu Batut General Manager

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We joined my husband on his business trip and stayed at this hotel for one night. It is ideally situated for the tram into the city centre. We very much enjoyed the pool (no robes) and the breakfast. Can definitely recommend it for both business...More

Thank scotnaps
Response from MathieuBatut, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh ParkResponded 28 July 2016

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for telling us about your recent stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and will share your comments with my team who will be delighted to hear that their efforts have been...More

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed there recently for one night, was easy to get to after a late flight into Edinburgh. Room was very hot due to weather and couldn't get it cooled down. Bed was comfy and bathroom was modern and clean. Thought that parking would be free...More

Thank Matt_J_McD
Response from MathieuBatut, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh ParkResponded 28 July 2016

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay overall and I have noted all your comments which I will review with my team in order to keep improving our services....More

Reviewed 25 July 2016

Weekend away with friends. The hotel appears fairly new and modern, clean and comfortable beds. Room size is ok with a shower room. One downside is the rooms are quite stuffy and they don't have a/c as such it recycles the air so unless a...More

Thank Claire_Izzy
Response from MathieuBatut, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh ParkResponded 28 July 2016

Good morning, Thank you for posting your feedback. I take good note of your comment. I am pleased as well you enjoyed your stay and will share your feedback with our team who will be delighted to hear that their efforts have been recognised. I...More

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a very basic hotel. I was on a long stay on a business visit. No complaints overall. room service sometimes tend to be a bit off where they don't leave milk or sugar but leaves team and coffee sachets only. Also room...More

Thank Piyumika P
Response from MathieuBatut, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh ParkResponded 28 July 2016

Good afternoon, I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay overall. I am surprised with the £2.00 charge and will investigate it with our team. I will pass your feedback to our head chef for the breakfast as well. I look forward to welcoming...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1109110111112113421
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#33 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#37 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#33 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#37 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (388)
Room & Suite (196)
Dining (33)
Pool & Beach (4)
Amenities (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lostris_82
7 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Attila S | Property representative |
Yes we provide cots, baby baths and bottle warmers. Just drop us an email and we can leave it in your for your arrival.
1
Vote
claire t
25 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Attila S | Property representative |
The pool is open from 6am to 10pm. There are no time restrictions for kids however there is a maximum amount of people allowed in the pool. Hope this helps.
1
Vote
Pete B
26 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Attila S | Property representative |
Hi Pete. It is £4 per night. (the ticket machine calculates it per 24 hours)
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345613
Room Tips
"Top floor very quiet and private."
Read review
"Join Le Club Accors, once up to Silver level you get a free upgrade is available. Great shopping nearby."
Read review
"Higher level rooms are more refurbished, also try to get a front facing room to avoid any noise from the..."
Read review
"They are all great."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing