We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast

    213 Nicol Street, Kirkcaldy KY1 1PF, Scotland
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Excellent63%
    • Very good20%
    • Average8%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Wheelchair Access
    Golf Course
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 2 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (69)
    There are newer reviews for Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    11 - 15 of 63 reviews

    Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

    Change of plans and needed a room in Kirkaldy for one night ... the reviews were good for this one, so we booked !!!!!!! A Terrible place , greeted by a creepy host , dark & dinghy entrance, hallways, cramped dirty room, ensuit was a...More

    2  Thank toben25
    Response from Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & BreakfastResponded 19 September 2016

    Lets put things in perspective hear as it is pretty obvious you and your friend have put the worse comments I have ever had on this site. First you accuse me of lying which I didn't the TV was confirmed to me by a engineer...More

    Reviewed 14 September 2016

    One of the worst experiences staying at a B&B. Booked an En Suite room, the toilet was down the hall and had ran out of toilet paper, In 2016, I do not ever expect to have to share a toilet. The cleanliness of the room...More

    1  Thank sajiGuyana
    Response from Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & BreakfastResponded 16 September 2016

    Hi I am sorry you didn't but I have to address some of the comments you have stated. 1. I have checked your on line booking and it was a twin room you booked with a shared toilet as my en-suite rooms were already booked...More

    Reviewed 8 September 2016

    My sister and I are just back from a long weekend in Kirkcaldy where we stayed in The Ashgrove B and B, The room we had was spotless, beds were very comfortable, great power shower in our ensuite where towels were changed every morning. We...More

    Thank AlunMargaret
    Response from Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & BreakfastResponded 17 September 2016

    Hi AlunMargaret, Many thanks for your great comments it is really appreciated will look forward to you staying again. Kind Regards Keith Christie

    Reviewed 13 August 2016

    Clean and cosy bedrooms with comfortable beds, a great host who was super accommodating...and a wonderful breakfast to top it all off! Particularly loved Keith's homemade pancakes! Would definitely recommend.

    1  Thank NicFish13
    Response from Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & BreakfastResponded 14 August 2016

    Hi NicFish, Many thanks for your great review it is really appreciated. Remarks like yours really helps us here at Ashgrove. I hope you get a chance to come and visit us again. Kind regards Keith

    Reviewed 10 August 2016

    I had a wonderful stay at Ashgrove B&B. The bedrooms were super clean, comfortable and spacious. Keith was so friendly and went out of his way to make sure I felt welcome and had a lovely stay. Great location, great B&B, great host!

    1  Thank Yasemin B
    Response from Keith011, Owner at Ashgrove Bed & BreakfastResponded 11 August 2016

    Hi Jasemin, Many thanks for your great review it is really appreciated. This kind of review really helps when other people are looking to book my B&B. Kind regards Keith Christie

    The Beveridge Park Hotel
    266 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Kirkcaldy
    Victoria Hotel
    202 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Kirkcaldy
    The Dean Park Hotel
    378 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Kirkcaldy
    Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel
    357 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in Glenrothes
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Breakfast Available
    • Price range
    • US$81 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Fife >
    • Kirkcaldy
    Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel
    357 reviews
    8.33 km away
    The Beveridge Park Hotel
    266 reviews
    .35 km away
    The Dean Park Hotel
    378 reviews
    3.97 km away
    Victoria Hotel
    202 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Novar Bar
    192 reviews
    .32 km away
    Baba's Bistro
    86 reviews
    .53 km away
    The Duchess of Kirkcaldy
    300 reviews
    .54 km away
    Pane E Vino
    369 reviews
    .60 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kirkcaldy Galleries
    114 reviews
    .63 km away
    Adam Smith Theatre
    89 reviews
    .59 km away
    Beveridge Park
    24 reviews
    .51 km away
    Stark's Park
    11 reviews
    .77 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "If you could get a front room you would look out upon the Donaldson buildings ,however may get some noise..."
    Read review
    "Charming little B&B"
    Read review
    "Ask for en suite"
    Read review
    "If you are a light sleeper (we're not), a room at the back of b&b might be better for you, since our..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing