We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doune Guest House

Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good12%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness centre
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Doune Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
136
18
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
136
18
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree car parkwithin walking distanceplace to stayuniversity open dayperfect locationgolf coursestayed one nightb and bcentre of towndouble roomperfect hostsbreakfast was deliciousandrewsgolfersfiscotlandchannels
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

It's a great spot in St. Andrews. It's near everything. The room was was very comfortable, clean and attractive. Our hostess was charming, knowledgeable, and helpful. We visited Scotland for the second time and would stay at the Doune House again. Jim & Ruth S.

1  Thank James S
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Spent 4 days in St. Andrews with our family. Golfed St. Andrews with my in-laws, spent time shopping and pub crawling. The Doune House was our home base. Great accommodations, great location and Yufait was a wonderful hostess. Definitely would go back for another extended...More

1  Thank Thomas L
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We discovered just how much of a gamble booking a room here is. Our room (4) was a double which in fact had two single beds pushed together and one of these had some broken springs. There was very little space around the beds and...More

1  Thank Nick F
Response from Doune5, Manager at Doune Guest HouseResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Nick, Thank you very much for your review! We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us as you might have done, but it is lovely to know you have found the location and the parking arrangements convenient and...More

Reviewed 14 August 2015

Very conviennet, clean and nice little St. Andrews Guest House. The owner is very firendly and accomidating. Only a half block behind the main street and maybe a 3 minute walk to the Dunveegan the best pub in St Andrews and less than a 5...More

Thank TravellingArizona
Reviewed 10 July 2015

just spent week doing Fife coastal trail and can honestly say this was the best, what a lovely welcome we received, the taxi dropped our luggage on route to guest house in advance and the lovely young man took each of us to our rooms...More

1  Thank debbie l
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Price range
US$118 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
6
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Doune Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St Andrews
Also Known As
Doune Guest House St Andrews, Scotland
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sticky0
25 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Doune5 | Property representative |
Dear Chris, Unfortunately we do not have the entire period available any more. Kind regards, Ilya
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed in the room at the front of the guest house. It was quiet even though there was a bar across the..."
Read review
"Stay for breakfast!"
Read review
"Room 7 is the best."
Read review
"A room to the back would be a little quiter, but St Andrews is not a noisy or late town by any stretch."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing