We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Craigpark Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Craigpark Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Perfectly average hotel. Should be used as a standard for the average hotel. Seriously, not super friendly (waaayyy too insistent on when we would check in so he could plan his day) but not quite disagreable either. Decent breakfast, OK room (though we had booked a room with a double bed and got 2 singles, kinda sucks when you're on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evegagne
Thomas-Proprietor, Owner at Craigpark Guest House, responded to this review

First of all, I must correct your major inaccuracy. You booked a twin room, not a double, as you will see from your booking confirmation. The irony is-that you booked so well in advance, you could have booked either of our double rooms. It was your choice or mistake, that you booked a twin. Regarding check-in times, yes I do...

Faringdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

If cleanliness is at the top of your list, I recommend the Craigpark guest house, it was shining. The house and gardens are beautiful and the owners clearly take care and have pride in their home. It's situated in a quiet residential street and is a few minutes walk to the bus which takes you in to the town centre....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel E
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night. Very clean, warm and comfortable. Nice breakfast. Very good value. Good that they offer on site parking. Also gave me some great advice of places to eat within walking distance, which I took and was great. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AntWaller
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Awesome place to stay in Glasgow, Thomas was a wonderful host. Walking distance to Glasgow Cathedral. Great place to start tours on sightseeing bus. Highly recommended staying at Craigpark Guest House.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim Kim M
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I only rated it 1 star because you can't go lower than that. Go to No. 26 Circus Drive instead. Honestly. If there's a chance you may be later than the 9pm deadline to get there do not go near it. My family travelled for six and a half hours - walking, taxis, trains (the long one was delayed twice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kath123310
Thomas-Proprietor, Owner at Craigpark Guest House, responded to this review

I am sorry, but what do you not understand about strict deadline? It is on your booking confirmation and in the two e-mails I sent you, one seven days and the second, two days before your arrival. In both, I also asked for your expected check-in time, which I try to ascertain from all my guests. You did not reply,...

Reviewed 26 May 2016

Very friendly, helpful and honest. Drove over to the school we were working at as we'd left something in the room! Lovely breakfast included. We also loved Bella the Newfoundland: beautiful dog! Fantastic stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Positives: Parking off street for 1-2 cars, rooms clean, price good Other - wont call them negatives: Owner not particularly friendly, twin room downstairs mattresses very thin and hard, bathroom for twin room was across the hall (so across the reception and with people coming and going etc) Breakfast was not cooked well enough and was overall quite soggy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amymajik
Bedfordshire, UK
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We have stayed at this establishment several times over the last few years and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Always spotlessly clean, a great breakfast, comfortable spacious room and Thomas and Patricia who run the B&B are always very friendly. Close to the city centre, it's a perfect location for a long weekend in Glasgow. We look forward to our next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ClareS1981
motherwell
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We have now stayed twice at Craigpark whilst attending an annual function very close by. Once again I cannot fault this friendly, comfortable, clean guest house. Thomas and Patricia are very welcoming hosts and those poached eggs are to die for! Hope to join you again next year!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azzagazza
McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 10 January 2016

On my last night in Scotland I needed a place to sleep before a morning flight out from Glasgow. Lodging for my entire 8 night trip was at B&B's, and this one was the only disappointment. The facility was clean and well kept, but the accommodations in my room were monastic: two twin beds, one with a placard on it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TexCul

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Cathedral House Hotel
Cathedral House Hotel
#76 of 95 in Glasgow
262 reviews
Amadeus Guest House
#4 of 37 in Glasgow
283 reviews
West End
Argyll Guest House
Argyll Guest House
#11 of 37 in Glasgow
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Charing Cross Guest House
Charing Cross Guest House
#15 of 37 in Glasgow
306 reviews
West End
Argyll Western Hotel
Argyll Western Hotel
#3 of 37 in Glasgow
269 reviews
Alamo Guest House
#2 of 37 in Glasgow
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Craigpark Guest House

Address: 33 Circus Drive, Glasgow G31 2JQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: $83 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Craigpark Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Craigpark Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craigpark Guest House Glasgow, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Craigpark Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look elsewhere”
  • Kettle plugged in, sitting on floor next to sink.
 of 5 bubbles TexCul, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Look on the map to see where it is situated before complaining it is too far from the city”
 of 5 bubbles midnight2203, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Second floor twin room with shared bath very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles mjsack1, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“No room with ensuite facilities; be prepared to share.”
 of 5 bubbles UKC49, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Inexpensive for a reason. Go somewhere else if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamK223, 9 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay