We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,145: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night to go to a concert in the city. It's easy to get to by road and probably even easier by rail. Car parking facilities are a big bonus for a city centre location. The staff were very friendly, and took an active interest in our stay, chatting and making us feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottishtourist1976
EwingStewart1, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Glasgow for your concert. We are delighted to read your very kind comments, and will enjoy sharing with our teams. Thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Ewing Stewart, General Manager.

Braemar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2015

the hotel has a good central location with onsite parking. Maybe looked closer at things because of new owners, whilst the service continued to be good, we did notice our room(220) was looking a bit tired. Travelling as a family of 4 they are good sized rooms with 2 double beds. Breakfasts were good with a good variety, didn't eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth G
EwingStewart1, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do enjoy a great location and a great plus having two levels of underground parking. Commencing in January, all of our bedrooms will be refurbished and we hope to welcome your family back to enjoy our upgraded facilities, if not before! Our breakfast service does receive good feedback, and we shall also be upgrading...

Louth
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

In general a pleasant hotel: friendly, helpful staff; clean, biggish rooms. In detail, the rooms facing in to the centre of the building, looking out over the swimming pool roof, were very noisy. So much so that I presumed the air con was on, but after some midnight fumbling established that it hasn't been on as that only added to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katharine Y
EwingStewart1, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review.. The rooms all have blinds and heavy duty curtains, which assists with any noise and light. I am sorry you were disappointed with the hot chocolate. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Ewing Stewart, General Manager.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Stayed here with the girls in 2 exec rooms, very impressed. Quick, efficient check in, rooms very spacious and clean, facilities were brilliant and all staff were extremely helpful and quick to help with anything they could. Would definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammyjd10
EwingStewart1, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your first class review, and we are delighted you were impressed with the 2 executive rooms. We really appreciate your comments, and look forward to your return! Kind Regards, Ewing Stewart, General Manager.

Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Spent a couple of nights here while attending a charity event. We were on the top floor but it wasn't a problem as lifts were in good working order. Room was comfortable, decent size TV and good tea/ coffee facilities. Breakfast was very good, great choice and available to 11am on the Sunday, which was great for those of us...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tam G
EwingStewart1, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, following your two night stay with us and your attendance at a charity event. We are pleased to read your review and thank you for your kind comments, particularly regarding your breakfast service. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Kind Regards,...

Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2015

We stayed for 2 nts with our children during Oct hols and location wise it's perfect - we'd stayed previously when it was the thistle hotel and am glad to see the same great facilities , staff helpfulness etc is still there. The only down part was my husband bought a large vodka and coke from the bar and it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifercampbell196
EwingStewart1, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us with your family during the October holiday. We are pleased you enjoyed our central location and the facilities offered. Our new Café Bar has been a great success with the addition of Starbucks and our home baked cakes and scones are a real treat. I am sorry you were disappointed...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2015

I stayed for five nights recently, with three separate bookings. The rooms on the first floor are very noisy and the windows need to be thicker! If you face the street there is a noisy bar at weekends and at the back there is a noisy generator. Three nights in a room on the third floor were fine and the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davemanning50
EwingStewart1, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide Trip Advisor reviewers with your feedback. We are pleased that as part of the refurbishment all the bedroom windows will be replaced, with double glazed windows which will eliminate any noise. We do currently have heavy duty curtains, and when these are closed, help any noise issues. Our reception staff...

Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Arrived just after 9. Was recommended the bar for food. Not disappointed excellent lamb, with tasty desert. And at a reasonable price. Rooms are very big and beds comfy. I had a bath and a shower. Gymn is good, didn't try the pool but looked impressive. Will use here agin, good conference facilities too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hume98
EwingStewart1, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted to read and share your comments and look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Ewing Stewart, General Manager.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Long queues to check in to be met by an obnoxious receptionist. Not a great start. The room was decent enough and the receptionist later on was nice and helpful. Would I stay again? Probably not as I am sure there are other to try but I wouldn't say never....it was OK!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
EwingStewart1, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read your comments regarding your welcome and check in. We do believe our reception team, are welcoming and friendly, and I regret that this was not your experience. They will be disappointed to read your comments. We do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back and restoring your confidence in...

Northallerton
Reviewed 20 October 2015

I stayed for a couple of nights on a business/leisure break I had a twin room which was very comfortable there was tea/coffee facilities iron and board hair dryer and flat screen tv the bed was really comfy and I was able to eat in the room as there was a table and chairs heres the thing though room service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kidda2014
EwingStewart1, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your two night stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your room and our comfortable hypnos beds. We do believe the £5.00 tray charge for room service is reasonable, however we regret to read that you had issues with your order. Your further...

520 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (264)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
3:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Executive Double (30)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Double (24)
Viewed
Standard Double w. King Size Bed (28)
Viewed
Suite (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
3,033 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
2,159 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
#47 of 96 in Glasgow
1,889 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
2,956 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Central, an affiliate of Jurys Inn, is located right in the heart of Glasgow and a short walk from the main railway stations. A large, contemporary building in the centre of Glasgow, the hotel is perfectly located for shopping, and enjoying the numerous galleries, museums and other attractions of this former European City of Culture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central

Address: Cambridge Street, Glasgow G2 3HN, Scotland (Formerly Thistle Glasgow)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Price Range: $142 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Thistle Hotel
Thistle Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Hotel Thistle
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central Scotland
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Glasgow
#21 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#35 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#38 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central staff and other travellers.
52 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (52)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor if you need silence as on a busy road. That said drapes were heavy black out and very little noise heard. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 546SandraB92, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles crazymama42, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Previous experience leads us to believe all the rooms are of a good standard whatever your coice from the available list.”
 of 5 bubbles 343IanM343, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles hkgphilip, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“no complaints”
 of 5 bubbles moira1888, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5