We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,014: English reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2015

This is a nice hotel - comfortable bed and bathroom. Clean and functional - it's not a resort and doesn't pretend to be but it's a great place to stay on business and just a couple of minutes from Argyle St and over the road from the Clyde. This is a city centre hotel in Glasgow so not ideal if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry D
gmexpressglasgow, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Henry D, I would like to thank you for you recent review of The Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside. I am pleased to read you had a nice stay with us and that it was comfortable for you. Also as you says we are based in the center of Glasgow so unfortunately there is no onsite parking, however we...

Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Never stayed here before and was very well surprised. Very friendly check in staff, excellent rooms and one of the best beds I have had in a hotel for a long time. Breakfast was also great with good quality food and as much as you can eat. This hotel will be one of the first choice on our next overnight...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alex K
gmexpressglasgow, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Alex K , Thank you for posting your review, I am delighted to read that you had great stay at Holiday Inn Express Riverside with comfortable room and bed, great breakfast and friendly staff. That's great to read that we will be your one of first choice during next time. We look forward seeing you again. Kind regards, Karolina...

Ilkley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2015

This was our 3rd stay at this hotel, where nothing is too much trouble and everything is as advertised. This time there was a 10 minute wait to check in, but friendly staff kept us informed and gave us a free drink voucher each. The room was a good size and well serviced and breakfast is plentiful and fresh. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet W
gmexpressglasgow, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Janet W Thank you for review on our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you have chosen our hotel a third time and that nothing was too much trouble for our staff to help, we take great pride in our customer service at the hotel and always happy to help. I am also happy to hear that you...

Arbroath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Second stay at this hotel and again an excellent visit. Friendly and helpful staff, nice clean rooms and an excellent location. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very efficient at clearing the tables. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidayweek95
gmexpressglasgow, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this review

Dear holidayweek95 Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review on our hotel Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside. I am delighted to hear that you have chosen us a second time and will be recommending us also. I am also happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

Travelled 22 hours from Australia and was warmly welcomed at front desk. Room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was included and was very tasty. Was nice and quiet and very central. Close to railway and city centre. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cobra81
gmexpressglasgow, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Cobra81, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside. I am very happy to hear that you and a great stay with us and the staff made you feel very welcome as you arrived. I am also pleased you found our location very handy and that you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Stayed only one night, hotel clean and good maintained. Very fast and efficient service. Room clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast nothing really special, but for the price I paid I did not expect miracles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauuuul13
gmexpressglasgow, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Pauuuul13 , Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am so thrilled to read that you had a good stay with us and you found the hotel clean and well maintained. We do our utmost best to offer the best possible service, therefore I am happy to read that the service...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Can't fault the staff, but room was disappointingly small! We have stayed at HIE many times and this is the smallest room we have experienced. Parking was extra charges and a street away, had rubbish and broken glass so really felt I didn't want to leave my car there opposite a pub full of late night drinkers in Glasgow! Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taxiservicetomykids
gmexpressglasgow, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Taxiservicetomykids Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry that you did not have an enjoyable experience at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside. Being a city centre hotel we do not have our own car park and therefore offer our guests a discount for the nearest car park to the hotel which...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015

The hotel was as was expected from this type of hotel. Room was clean and smart, staff helpful and friendly, and breakfast was lovely. The hotel is conveniently situated for both train stations and is near to a shopping centre. The only downside was we had no view at all from our room and it was also very noisy until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline W
gmexpressglasgow, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline W, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside. I am delighted to read your great comments about clean and smart room, helpful staff and lovely breakfast. That's great that hotel location suited you well. I am sorry to here that you have experienced noise coming from fan unit. Thank...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2015

I visited the hotel with two small dogs and found my room to be very spacious and clean, if a bit clinical but that's what I expected from a budget hotel. When I booked the room I was pleasantly surprised that it was dog friendly, and Glasgow Green is only a 5 min walk away which is great for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeenyQueen
gmexpressglasgow, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this review

Dear TeenyQueen Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay at our hotel and that you took advantage of our full continental breakfast which is included in the price for all of our guests. I am also glad to hear that you could...

West Linton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2015

I stayed at this inn on a busy Saturday night. Staff had been very well trained and were on top of their game at a very busy reception. Everything in the room was as expected-clean fresh and it all worked. A restful night and quiet too for a city centre hotel that was busy. Will go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack K
gmexpressglasgow, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Jack K Thank you for leaving a 5 star review on our hotel Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside I am delighted to hear that you had a restful night during your stay. I am also happy to hear that our staff were on top of their game i will be happy to pass on your great comments to all!!...

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
2,958 reviews
City Centre
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
2,159 reviews
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#20 of 96 in Glasgow
910 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside is ideal for exploring the infamous sights of Glasgow including the Riverside Museum, Kelvingrove Art Gallery and the renowned Style Mile. Each of our 128 guestrooms have been designed to provide all the comfort, convenience and value you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. From comfy beds, air-conditioning and free Wi-Fi to 32-inch TVs and en-suite bathrooms with power showers, we've got you covered. Our family rooms can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children, with kids under 18 staying free! From the moment you arrive we want you to feel at home - arrive to a warm Scottish welcome, go to sleep in a comfortable bed and wake up to a delicious, inclusive breakfast. Wi-Fi is free throughout the hotel for our guests, so you can surf comfortably in your room or in our welcoming Great Room lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside

Address: 122 Stockwell Street, Glasgow G1 4LW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Price Range: $109 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside Hotel Glasgow
Holiday Inn Glasgow
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside Scotland
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#22 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#28 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher level for best views”
 of 5 bubbles NeilyOshawa, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a corner room as these are larger and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles KennedyClan2603, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms facing the river seem quite nice”
 of 5 bubbles billyww_13, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“high room to avoid traffic noise quite a busy area”
 of 5 bubbles 897mikeg, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms that sleep 4 often cost the same as rooms for 2!”
 of 5 bubbles 178graemet, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5