We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,060 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,019: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
 Click to rate
Orpington
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A warm welcome by the helpful staff. Good security. Clean rooms and a comfy bed. No view from the window - but that's Glasgow. TV didn't work well (despite the helpful staff) but TV isn't the main event in my busy schedule. Wi-fi didn't work which was disappointing (using an iPad) but - shrug of the shoulders

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OrpingtonSylvia
David M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavor to offer the best value quality stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding the TV and Wi-Fi, please be assured your comments will be passed to our Marketing department. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

crewe
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Friendly helpful staff.lovely clean rooms and good bar open till 1am. Breakfast freshly cooked and superb choice and quality. Costa shop on ground floor very handy. Nicely situated within walking distance of rail station and 20 min walk from SSE Hydro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillian o
David M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of our hotel. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavor to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward...

Aldridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Here again. Love this Premier Inn. Ideal for us as we are usually visiting family or going to Hampden for games. On this occasion, with my wife for sightseeing. Went to Stirling Castle and Wallace monument. A short walk to Queens Street and Glasgow Central rail stations. The rooms are always clean, especially bathroom. Wife's a bit fussy so the...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank McDuff R
David M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you always have such an enjoyable stay with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow City Argyle Street. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this again. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thanks...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed one night and that was to much to be honest. The hotel is nicely situated in the city centre, however, the room needs much upgrading. The rooms advertised are nowhere close to what you check in to. The decor is tacky and the rooms are extremely small. My view was the back of the adjacent building through a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidvitalis
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi David Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. While I'm glad the City Centre location was ideal and you enjoyed breakfast, it's a shame your stay didn't live up to expectations. It's most disappointing you didn't like the decor and were unhappy with the size of your room. We do try to refurbish our hotels as often...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We always stay in premier inns whenever we travel as you always know the standard of the rooms beds toilets are going to be great. However twice now a couple of years apart we have stayed in this hotel and it's far below the standard of other premier inns! First time we stayed we thought maybe they have just taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiona k
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Fiona, Thank you for writing a review. It's such a shame to hear that you were disappointed with your recent visit to the Glasgow (Argyle Street) hotel as you found the room to be unpleasant. At Premier Inn it is important to us that our guests are able to enjoy their time in a comfortable environment so I do...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First class hotel spoilt by noisey guests slamming doors and shouting in the corridor after we had gone to bed. Premier Inn breakfast was very good, we did not have dinner in the hotel, we thought the menu was not very exciting and expensive for what was on offer.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
David M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible standards and service. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brilliant stay with friends for my birthday.Great location and price.Staff very nice,room was great and had comfortable beds.The breakfast was amasing as you could eat what ever you wanted.Myself and my friends all said we will certainly go back in the near future so thank you premier inn.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
David M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Argyle Street and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is lower end no air conditioning no double glazing carpets pass their best very small room bed was comfortable though no drawer space hanging compartment though one chair wifi was good though

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valerierogers5
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the hotel is not in the best area of glasgow walking down from glasgow central staition there were lots of homeless people laying in shop doorways. hotel was ok needs some TLC lick of paint would not go amiss in my room. receptionist and bar staff helpful and friendly

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris g
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Positives: Short walk from main station. Good welcome. Very comfy bed. Quiet. Standard PI breakfast which I really like. One of the managers lent me a phone charger from the office for the night. Cost was pretty competitive and fair, considering all of the comments in this review. Negatives: this is one of the older style PIs - whilst perfectly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NSA

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (104)
Viewed
Double Room (23)
Viewed
Double Room with Accessible Shower (18)
Viewed
Double Room with Street View (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Twin Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#68 of 96 in Glasgow
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Artto Hotel
Artto Hotel
#74 of 96 in Glasgow
514 reviews
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#35 of 96 in Glasgow
897 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This city centre Premier Inn is very close to Glasgow Central Station, popular shopping areas, restaurants and bars. M8 motorway and public transport links are close by. This site does not have onsite car parking but has a deal on with the local QPark - guests can receive a voucher from reception which will discount the cost of 24hrs to £7. Premier Inn Glasgow Argyle Street is ideal for all travellers and is convenient for exploring Glasgow. It has a fresh, modern feel, restaurant and bar and a Costa coffee shop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel

Address: 377 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8LL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: $101 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle St) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Argyle St
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#39 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room not facing onto traffic or ask for ear plugs!!”
 of 5 bubbles shopping884, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 616 but were awaken by an alarm going off every 10 minutes for about 30 minutes. Could be wrong but I got the impression it was a staff member. ”
 of 5 bubbles Alan_Keep_it_METAL, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Really comfortable beds!”
 of 5 bubbles llb1996, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay here, do it. It isn't bad enough to ruin your stay; but you could get something more cosy for the same money.”
 of 5 bubbles bungeoj, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Traffic noise not good, but found out too late, that we could have been moved. My fault for not asking tho.”
 of 5 bubbles U8865HQjulies, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5