We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Redstones Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Redstones Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
GLASGOW
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Bit disappointed in funeral tea i attended a couple of weeks ago, service very slow , took ages to bring out tea and coffees. Food tasty but not enough sandwiches and sausage rolls to feed hungry people at 5pm .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROSALYN B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room and surrounding location were lovely. There was easy access to the city center, too, but it was far enough away that there was minimal traffic noise at night. However, I couldn't find the television remote control (and I had searched everywhere) and I woke up half way through the night absolutely freezing cold (it almost felt as though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charley N
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful surroundings. Super smart staff and top class food. The menu caters for all tastes. Sure to find something to please. There is always something going on in and around the bar. Dined here previously and have never been dissappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARYANNT45
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went here with family. It's a very friendly place, the staff are all attentive and pleasant. Food very good, and prices very attractive. A bit off the beaten track at Uddingston, but if you happen to be there, then Redstones is well worth a visit. Can't say what the rooms are like, as only ate there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjornc821
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Had been recommended this Hotel for dinner so booked it for My mum and dads 60th Anniversary, food was amazing lovley outlook staff really helpful have been back again since, very reasonable priced and lovley décor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne062
Blantyre, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Lunch with mum and aunt. Good choice. Had been here a few months ago when I conducted a wedding ceremony (I'm a Registrar) and liked the look of the place. We arrived at 1.30 on Thursday, not too busy and were greeted immediately and shown to a table. Menu had a good choice, we had fish and chips, thai curry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PamDoc
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Just returned after staying for the weekend while visiting family in the area. We have been to the hotel before to eat and the food is good. However unfortunately we didn't find the rooms were on a par with the rest of the hotel. Our room could have done with some tlc. Redecoration mainly. But the bed was very uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsHes56
Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 September 2016

First impression was good with cheerful welcome from staff, although entry and check-in is through the restaurant. Positives: Friendly staff, quiet room, great breakfast. Negatives: No towel bars although there is a sign in the room urging guests to keep the towels for another day. Housekeeping did not service the room on the 3rd day. No hangers for slacks. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Capndick
LeaMcD, General Manager at Redstones Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We always try to accommodate our guests as best we can (I am sure you will see that from our other great reviews) so I am disappointed that on your visit we fell short. I have only recently joined the hotel so I am glad you have highlighted some things I need to deal with.I...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Celebrating my partners 50th birthday and received fabulous service from Stuart and the girls and our meal was out of this world. Thank you guys for making my partners birthday a night to remember.looking forward to our next visit. Keep up the good work Redstones

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauleenx
scotland
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I had previously been to Redstones for a coffee and was impressed by the dinning area so I decided to take my daughter for an early dinner there the following week to try out the food. We had olives to nibble for starters and then a main course each. I had the Thai green curry which was very tasty but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank strayed

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Halo Crowwood House Hotel
#80 of 95 in Glasgow
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
891 reviews
Number 10 Hotel
#21 of 95 in Glasgow
688 reviews
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#20 of 95 in Glasgow
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Redstones Restaurant
Redstones Restaurant
Cuisines: European, British, Scottish, Bar
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
12 bedroom cozy Victorian hotel. Each room is completely different, offering 2 budget rooms, 5 standard and 5 deluxe rooms. The restaurant and bar area has recently been renovated. Being close to all major central Scottish motorways this hotel makes an ideal base for a romantic getaway or a business trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Redstones Hotel

Address: 8-10 Glasgow Road | Uddingston, Glasgow G71 7AS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: $121 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Redstones Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Redstones Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redstones Hotel Glasgow, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Redstones Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
St Helier, United Kingdom
23 days ago
Ashaway, Rhode Island
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Redstones Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Let the shower run before stepping in, make sure you know where the heater is and don't be afraid to ask about the television remote!”
 of 5 bubbles 588charleyn, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles MARYANNT45, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lovley hotel with lovley views.”
 of 5 bubbles Joanne062, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would not return.”
 of 5 bubbles Capndick, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For a less road noisy room, choose back of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles HELMYLASS, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay