We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Flower House

    33 St. Vincent Crescent, Glasgow G3 8NG, Scotland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in GlasgowSee available hotels in Glasgow
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent78%
    • Very good14%
    • Average2%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (17 reviews)
    “argyle st” (2 reviews)
    “minute walk” (4 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Flower House
    Argyll Hotel
    802 reviews
    #30 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
     
    Ibis Glasgow City Centre
    1,550 reviews
    #46 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
     
    The Sandyford Hotel
    589 reviews
    #60 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
     
    Fraser Suites Glasgow
    1,007 reviews
    #25 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (83)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for The Flower House
    See the most recent reviews

    61 - 65 of 82 reviews

    Reviewed 12 September 2006

    very comfortable and hospitable.will visit again.

    2  Thank StephanieB
    A TripAdvisor Member
    Leicester
    14
    Reviewed 19 June 2006

    I always make a point of staying at the flower house when i visit glasgow; which is quite offen and i am never disappointed. Not only does the house hold a certain charm, the Docherty's themselves are warm caring people, who go out of there...More

    4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    A TripAdvisor Member
    Scotland
    112
    Reviewed 8 July 2005

    I stayed in the room one of the other folk complained about , and I thought it was fantastic, this is their cheapest double room and I thought it was great value for money. I was nearly put off by their review and nearly cancelled...More

    12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Reviewed 30 June 2005

    We just got back from Scotland (9 days) and stayed in Bed and Breakfasts the whole time. We spend between $100 and $135 on our accomidations and this was certainly one of the better places. We stayed in the upstairs room and were the only...More

    11  Thank juicykatz
    Reviewed 14 February 2005

    Having read the reviews I can't help being disappointed at my one-night stay at the Flower House. No doubt the owners have put lots of effort and pride in providing a spotless, cosy accommodation to their guests. Only one room, I believe the one depicted...More

    19  Thank Carlowski
    Response from Mothership, Owner at The Flower HouseResponded 24 February 2008

    This review upset me when I first read it, as the reviewers partner asked for the cheapest room we had available, at the time the cheapest was £50 per night, which is what he chose. They were the only guests that night. It was their...More

    Argyll Hotel
    802 reviews
    #30 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
     
    Ibis Glasgow City Centre
    1,550 reviews
    #46 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
     
    The Sandyford Hotel
    589 reviews
    #60 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
     
    Fraser Suites Glasgow
    1,007 reviews
    #25 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$52 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 2
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Glasgow >
    • Anderston / City Centre
    • Also Known As
    • The Flower House Hotel Glasgow ,
    • The Flower House Glasgow, Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (24)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Argyll Hotel
    802 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    The Sandyford Hotel
    589 reviews
    .18 km away
     
    Ibis Glasgow City Centre
    1,550 reviews
    1.25 km away
     
    Fraser Suites Glasgow
    1,007 reviews
    2.66 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Gannet
    809 reviews
    .07 km away
    Bukharah
    624 reviews
    .15 km away
    Crabshakk
    865 reviews
    .10 km away
    Porter & Rye
    435 reviews
    .11 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum
    10,741 reviews
    .55 km away
    Kelvingrove Bandstand and Ampitheatre
    50 reviews
    .58 km away
    Scottish Event Campus
    338 reviews
    .42 km away
    Clyde Arc Bridge
    61 reviews
    .70 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Flower House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Very good breakfasts, very expensive parking, very difficult stairway to lower ground floor"
    Read review
    "Staying on the main level was handy as we didn't have to carry our luggage up or down stairs."
    Read review
    "Susan will make sure you get a room to suit your needs!"
    Read review
    "If you have heavy luggages, get the rooms at the upper level...which is at the street level. If you prefer to..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing