We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Expedia.comUS$87*
View Deal
#34 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,357: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Great service, room, food and drink. Usual grumble of being charged £5 a night for parking. Room had an iMac and sound system in there which was a fantastic thing to find. Breakfast wasn't the typical Hilton affair but was more than adequate. Will definitely say again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellingassessor
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Travellingassessor Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you will choose to stay with us again as I fully appreciate the great selection of hotels that are available in Glasgow. Kind Regards, Brian

Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We have stayed at the Hilton Garden Glasgow hotel a few times when attending concerts at the Hydro. Each time we have had a great stay which I think is down to the way the staff are with you. This time we were their for the Fleetwood Mac concert, on arrival the room was not quite ready so we decided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Andrew E Thank you for your review. I am very passionate that it is the quality of staff that make the difference when staying in a hotel, it is great to read that this was your experience. Moet Ice is a unique champagne that is served over ice and we are very fortunate to be only 1 of only...

Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

This is a small hotel with a hidden gem, their Restuarant. The food was fantastic and bearing in mind they were serving a table of 12, the service was fabulous. The only down side we experienced was one of the starters which was far too small in comparison to the others. 3 tiny scallops and 2 chicken wings looked lost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pebblepower23
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Pebblepower23 Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you found the food to be high quality in City Café and that our friendly team ensured that you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, Brian

Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Excellent hotel with friendly staff both at reception and throughput the restaurant. Very comfortable rooms although the quirky Apple TV is not particularly user friendly (although I was advised these will be replaced soon). Well located for Conference centres and excellent on-site parking facilities which is pretty rare for a city centre hotel. The view along the River Clyde is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaltireDoug
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear SaltireDoug Thank you for your review. Our location beside the SECC and SSE Hydro is perfect when attending events and also a lovely walk along the river to the central shopping area of Glasgow. Kind Regards, Brian

Durham
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We stayed one night on our way home from holiday on the west coast. We had booked a disabled room with a river view. When we got to the room, the smell in the bathroom was awful and there was mould around the shower. There was no problem in changing to another room and we also received a basket of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RydalDurham
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear RydalDurham Thank you for your review. I am sorry that there was an issue with your first room although it appears to have been resolved quickly and to your satisfaction. We have an accessibility pack available to view on our website with details of our facilities and room sizes to allow guests to consider before booking with us. Kind...

Skelmorlie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Prepaid and got a good financial deal on B&B. The room was clean, slightly on the small side, but more than adequate. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was selfservice with lots of choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Robert D Thank you for your review. In addition to our extensive breakfast buffet we also have items that can be made to order from the kitchen. Kind Regards, Brian

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015

never stayed in a Garden Inn before and will probably not revisit . I found it more akin to a budget hotel than a Hilton . We are Gold Honours members and disappointed in various aspects of the hotel . Perhaps it was exacerbated with the union conference guests that seemed to consider it acceptable to swig from bottles and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margo29
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Margo29 Thank you for your review. Hilton Garden Inn offers a different concept to other Hilton branded hotels with complimentary Wifi, business centre and fitness centre amongst other facilities found in all of our hotels worldwide. Kind Regards, Brian

Auchinleck, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2015

My wife and i stayed here for a saturday night on the town we arrived at noon checkin was not till 3 but they had our room ready staff were very friendly.The room was a good size plenty of storage space also had a safe and fridge bathroom was a bit small but had large walkin shower.Our evening meal was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnhZ3856OK
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear johnhZ3856OK Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed our ‘shop , stay and go’ package, we believe it is a great deal and it is good to read you enjoyed your meal in City Café. Kind Regards, Brian

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2015

We stayed here on a Saturday night on a Stay Shop & Dine deal, it cost £99 for the 2 of us, Bed breakfast and 3 course evening meal and also a taxi up to the centre of town, which we thought was fantastic value. The room was a bit on the small side and the wifi was poor in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tattieheid
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear tattieheid Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you found your stay to be fantastic value. I’m sorry that you did not enjoy your coffee at breakfast, we would have happily have replaced with a fresh coffee had this been made known to us. Kind Regards, Brian

Scotland UK
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for an overnight last night. Despite asking for a high floor we were given the 1st floor overlooking the main road. Room and bed quite small for a Queen Room. Bathroom tiny with no bath. The staff were very friendly and welcoming though and we had a lovely breakfast this morning. Glad I was only staying one night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandUKLesley
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear ScotlandUKLesley Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for complementing our friendly staff. Kind Regards, Brian

454 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (409)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (180)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#38 of 96 in Glasgow
2,294 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#60 of 96 in Glasgow
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
3,168 reviews
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#27 of 96 in Glasgow
2,604 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
City Cafe
City Cafe
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our award-winning hotel, situated on Glasgow’s River Clyde, is just minutes away from the SEC Campus and SSE Hydro. In the heart of Finnieston, we’re perfectly located for exploring all that Glasgow has to offer including shopping, museums, botanic gardens and eclectic nightlife. After a busy day, relax in your contemporary guest room and look out across the riverbank through floor-to-ceiling windows. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi or unwind in front of the 42-inch TV. Enjoy casual dining at our bar & restaurant, offering seasonal menus prepared from locally sourced ingredients. Dine indoors or al fresco on the outdoor terrace, complete with spectacular views of the river and beyond. For those travelling on business, our hotel is within easy reach of the business district. Our flexible meeting rooms are perfect for conferences, meetings or private dinners. Local and national rail networks are within 5 minutes and Glasgow International Airport is only a 15-minute drive away. Keep up your fitness regime during your stay, our high-tech Precor gym is available free of charge, 24-hours a day. Guests can enjoy on-site car parking (fees apply) and bus service picking up from the front of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Address: Finnieston Quay, Glasgow G3 8HN, Scotland (Formerly MINT Hotel Glasgow)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: $125 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow City Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the river view”
981yvetteb, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“choose one with a view of the river!”
h2hanan, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking the river and the Clyde Arc”
JaneGraeme, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Well worth paying extra for a river view - although its easy to walk outside to see the attractions too.”
  • View From Room
  • Evening View From Room
WhiteAnt2008, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“River view amazing”
TVWDevon, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$87* /night
View Deal
getaroom.comUS$104
Booking.comUS$87
Hotels.comUS$87
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates