We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nestled in a classic Victorian Crescent in Glasgow’s fashionable West End, the long established White House Apartments are superbly located for long or short-term stays in the city. A warm & friendly Scottish welcome will make you feel at home. With competitive rates and only ten minutes from Glasgow City Centre with free on street parking. Each unique and charming apartment, with fully equipped kitchen and bathroom, has been tastefully furnished with your home comforts and requirements in mind. Available in a variety of styles, from Single Studios to Mews Cottages to Three Bedroom Apartments, we specialise in exclusive, yet affordable, quality self catering accommodation. Our properties have been independently graded by Visit Scotland and we guarantee a clean, fresh and relaxing environment with friendly staff on hand at all times to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. We have 32 apartments located in Cleveden Crescent and various other accommodation in Glasgow located throughout the West End. Our portfolio also has various rental opportunities for 6 months or more. We look forward to welcoming you to share the unique experience of The White House Apartments for yourself.
Pros: Good location, spacious apartments, good wifi, sufficient kitchen supplies, friendly staff at reception.
Cons: The whole place and everything in it is dated, my apartment could not be properly heated and I was freezing every night (the electrical heater in the room is tiny...More
Very friendly staff
Quiet location in a very nice side street.
Plenty of free parking outside.
Top floor flat very spacious.
Good value for money.
Very quiet with no noise
Decor and furniture very dated. It felt like being in an old folks...More
Myself and my family stayed here for 1 night. We were going to book 2 thank god we didn't! First impressions of the hall dated but unique. The room however was absolutely terrible. We stayed in a studio apartment.
When we arrived we felt like...More
There were 7 of us in this apartment for 2 nights and there was a shortage of dishes ,cutlery, glasses, no hand towel for the kitchen . A spare hand towel for the bathroom would not have gone amiss.
Kitchen - there was no oven...More
Wonderful building, wonderful setting, friendly staff, TERRIBLE flat. The top floor apartment is very dark, shabby, and, with the exception of the sitting room (massive TV, large dark, empty furniture) extremely cheaply fitted in the manner of a student flat. It is also in poor...More
Response from Oz-Amanda | Reviewed this property |
Hi, there are various size apartments, some facing the front and some facing the back. All are quiet as it is in a lovely residential area, but they vary on décor and some haven't been renovated. I suggest you contact... More
Hi, there are various size apartments, some facing the front and some facing the back. All are quiet as it is in a lovely residential area, but they vary on décor and some haven't been renovated. I suggest you contact the apartments directly and ask for a front facing updated room. Use their website which should be listed above.