We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel

Show Prices
#38 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,306: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Located in a row of townhouses that have been converted into a hotel. this property is across the street from the Botanical Gardens and in the charming West End. Byers Road has wonderful shopping and restaurants, the convenient subway is four blocks away and within walking distance is the University, museums and parks. Walk along Great Western Road towards the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steven S I would like to thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit. It was fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and this encourages the entire team to continue providing the best service. Please be assured that your feedback has been passed to our General Manager and the relevant Heads of...

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

This is a Hilton pretty much as you would expect it, but not more. Hotel situated in a nicer historic building. Rooms are well decorated and have good quality furniture and bed. However, no air con at all. My room on first floor was directly facing rooftop of newer building attachment with all the rooftop ac equipment from the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank execpilot8138
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear execpilot8138 Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. Unfortunately as the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor is a Grade A Listed building, we have yet to be granted permission to install air conditioning units within our bedrooms, however this is a facility we are striving towards. Please be assured that your feedback has been passed to our General...

Reviewed 15 July 2015

Room was OK but looked dated and in need of a deep clean or refurb. Room looked out onto a loading bay so was noisy early in the morning. In the Bo'Vine” restaurant had average steak with greasy chips and the 'fiery peppercorn sauce' wasn't. Staff were pleasant but indifferent. Overall impression was that no one really cared.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blueshark101
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Blueshark101 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. I was disappointed to hear that you felt our rooms were dated as this is something we usually receive a great deal of compliments on. I have taken this opportunity to pass your feedback to our entire team as this assists us in...

UK
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Very comfortable in great location but lacked air-con and mini-bar. Used hotel as base for wedding nearby staying for first time. Expected standards to match those of other Hilton Hotels but felt let down on minor points regarding facilities. We would not hesitate to return. Over many years we used restaurants with total satisfaction.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cleanlivers
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cleanlivers Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your stay. It is always lovely when a guest enjoys their stay, I am only sorry that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. Unfortunately, as the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor is a Grade A Listed building, we have yet to be granted permission...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Staff could not do enough for us; were efficient and friendly. This and the standard of food added to make a great conference. Very central would highly recommend it if your thinking of either a business meeting or conference.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weegee_13
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Weegee_13 Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. It was great to hear that your conference ran smoothly and that you enjoyed your visit. Hopefully you'll be able to return in the future for fun rather than business. Please be assured that I have passed your feedback to our General Manager and the Heads...

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2015

we stayed here as a family for Glasgow university for a graduation chose this hotel because it was near and we have used the Hilton in Edinburgh for the las t20 years for events that we go to everyone of the staff was friendly breakfast was hot and good choice would defiantly use this hotel again

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doreen R
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Doreen R Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially on such a wonderful occasion and that you would be happy to return. I have passed your comments to our General Manager and the relevant Heads of Department to share with the entire...

Nelson, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2015

It was a pleasant stay at the Grosvenor in June of 2015. Picked this hotel because of it's location in the West End. Walking distance to the ubiquitous chip restaurant/pub along with other's in the famous pub strip. Hotel had excellent service and cuisine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buster3000
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Buster3000 Thanks for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location and I have passed your feedback to our entire team as this encourages us to continue providing the best service to all our guests. Thank you once again for taking the time to...

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

This was the ideal location for our anniversary overnight stay in Glasgow. It is ideally situated for Glasgow West End as well as being only 1.2 miles away from the city centre shopping and nightlife. In passing conversation when checking in we mentioned that it was our anniversary and later had 2 beautiful cupcakes delivered to our room on a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yvonne Q
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne Q Thank you for writing a review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit. It was fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially for such a special occasion. Our entire team always strives to provide the best service to all our guests and it is always encouraging to hear positive feedback such as yours. I...

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

I was looking forward to my stay for my birthday. The room was lovely and clean my only complaint was the room was far too hot and i couldnt sleep and there was a bottle of water which wat sat on the dresser with a seal around it & if opened you would be charged £5. After being in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecccax
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rebeccax Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit. I was disappointed to hear that you felt uncomfortable during the night on your recent visit. Had our team been made aware of your discomfort, a fan could have been provided for you. Also, our water is chargeable at £3.95 per bottle, however feedback from...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

A quarter century ago, this was the premier hotel in Glasgow and one of the great hotels in Europe. Now it barely qualifies as a Hilton. Noisy, terribly uncomfortable, and occasionally rude service. The worst mattress I've ever encountered in a hotel---like sleeping on the floor. When I complained, they said all their mattresses are the same. So be forewarned:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parliament_7
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Parliament_7 Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. It was surprising and disappointing to hear that you felt the service you received was not to the usual high standards you expect from Hilton. I can assure you that our entire team prides itself on always trying to provide the best service and this is...

332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Double (35)
Viewed
Other (42)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
3,080 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
724 reviews
West End
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#72 of 96 in Glasgow
277 reviews
West End
The Heritage Hotel
The Heritage Hotel
#60 of 96 in Glasgow
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Glasgow's vibrant and bustling West End and within walking distance of Glasgow University, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Scotland's biggest city. Excellent transport links give Guests easy access to the SECC, Glasgow city center and Glasgow International Airport. Enjoy great local produce in the highly acclaimed Bo'vine Restaurant and fabulous cocktails in the award winning bobar. Complimentary access to the leisure facilities at the nearby Hilton Glasgow hotel allows you to relax and rejuvenate in the indoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center. Offering friendly, responsive and professional service in a highly desirable setting, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel has everything you need to make the most of your time in Glasgow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel

Address: 1 - 9 Grosvenor Terrace | Great Western Road, Glasgow G12 0TA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: $132 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Hilton
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#43 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would ask for a room that doesn't face onto the main road for a quieter experience”
 of 5 bubbles Amandaclc, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms over look park”
 of 5 bubbles ttf8, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't use the corner rooms on your right of the hotel as you step out of the lifts as they are on the corner of a busy road junction”
 of 5 bubbles 775barryt, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles chrisBerkhamsted, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from the main road, which is quite noisy”
 of 5 bubbles N4677TCpeterl, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5