We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Euro Hostel Glasgow

Save
Traveller (290)
Room & Suite (238)
Dining (34)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good32%
  • Average28%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,389)
There are newer reviews for Euro Hostel Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveller rating
188
335
285
141
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
188
335
285
141
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa private double roomfemale dormtoilet and showersubway stationcentral locationhaggistvlidlmintensuitegigclydepubsduvet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
301 - 305 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Good and clean room, with a small bathroom and all you need for a comfortable stay. The hostel have a big kitchen and is very close to Lidl and Tesco and St.Enoch shopping center. Walking distance to city center, Buchanan bus station and Central rail...More

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Luminita L
Response from Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel GlasgowResponded 12 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for noting our clean rooms and excellent city centre location. We look forward to welcoming you back...More

Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

I reserved a 4 person private room and requested the upgraded room with late check out. Filled in my card details and all was done I thought. 2 weeks later checked my account to discover payment hadn't been taken. I was a bit miffed that...More

Thank Lexx_D
Response from Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel GlasgowResponded 25 May 2016

Many thanks for your recent review of Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am disappointed to hear that our booking system glitched and misunderstood your booking. Fortunately, issues such as these can be resolved at the desk upon check in. I am pleased to hear that you...More

Reviewed 23 May 2016

Stayed at this Euro Hostel in February with two other adults and 3 children aged 11-12 for two nights .The hostel is only a short walk from Glasgow Central train station( about 5 mins) no need for taxis ! On arrival at the main desk...More

Thank dicknal
Response from Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel GlasgowResponded 25 May 2016

Many thanks for your recent review of Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am thrilled to hear you were happy with your stay. many thanks for noting our great city centre location, I am pleased to hear that this was ideal for your trip to Glasgow. I...More

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Not what we expected. The rooms need some serious updating. We were in 14 person room and it was way too hot, stuffy with an unpleasant odours. There were four windows but only two of them open slightly and the lockers could have been way...More

Thank Erin S
Response from Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel GlasgowResponded 25 May 2016

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow, Erin. I am saddened to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations, we are currently in the process or renovating outdated areas of the hostel and hope that this...More

Reviewed 22 May 2016

Our party of four stayed at Euro Hostel Glasgow for 3 nights in early May. We felt we got excellent value for the price that we paid. It is a hostel and the rooms are spartan. BUT, nice towels are provided and the sheets were...More

Thank ealbares
Response from Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel GlasgowResponded 25 May 2016

Many thanks for your recent review of Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted that our excellent city centre location was ideal for your trip to Glasgow and that you found our staff to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Glasgow, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (290)
Room & Suite (238)
Dining (34)
Amenities (23)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ollie J
4 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Rosanna B | Property representative |
Yes we offer free storage for bikes.
0
Votes
yasdnil24
7 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Rosanna B | Property representative |
Hi yasdnil24, there are a couple of grocery stores within a two minute walking distance of the hostel. We do also serve food in our on-site bar; offering some great promotions such as 2 main meal plus selected drinks for... More
1
Vote
Asuddon
19 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RichardWhitelegge61 | Reviewed this property |
See NihalM`s previous answer. He just about covers everything. Normal check in is 3 but as he say they will accomodate you if you are there early or leaving late. Have fun in Glasgow
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Higher up the better, to be away from the noise"
Read review
"Smaller dorm rooms are better."
Read review
"I had a room giving view onto the river and it was really perfect."
Read review
"Superior twin room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing