We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 581: English reviews
Start your review of Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very convenient for central railway station, the hotel is on a very busy road so traffic noise or people passing by can be heard into the early hours, otherwise the hotel is a good budget option, the hotel is clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is worthy of the visit alone. We booked a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrian2015
Gdynia, Poland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfectly located (just by Glasgow Central and shopping area, close to the bus stop to the airport). I visit Glasgow once or twice a year, and I stay at this hotel. I like comfortable beds, spacious rooms and decent breakfasts. The hotel is stylish but affordable. Tea, coffee and water are available in the room. What needs improvement is wifi-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoshem
scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Conveniently centrally located hotel.Bedroom decently furnished with comfortable bed. Shower adequate. Best part of experience was breakfast in an airy mackintosh themed dining room Pleasant helpful staff.. Be aware, as the website mentions that there is no lift.Reasonably priced for an overnight bed and breakfast stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hugovert
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Looking forward to host you soon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

room was very good , staff very help full !! handy for all types of entertainment and the big shops , also plenty of drinking and eating places very close to hotel,night life very good a few really good late clubs . all within walking distance of hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick G
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such nice review and commending the team. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Looking forward to host you soon

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location and nice staff. A kinda misunderstanding happened there why made a reservation through the website of booking.com with the option to pay cash on a spot but when arrived and wanted to pay I’ve been told is already done?!?! They’ve been taken the money from the credit card without any information and ask before do it, not with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicfm
dublin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is fine for a budget stay, but we found it a bit irritating that check in is after 1pm but you are expected to vacate at 10.30. so you really are only getting a bed for less than 24 hours. The staff were friendly, but when we tried to check out slightly after 11.30, having agreed to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nancibarron
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Looking forward to host you soon

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Oh dear. This place is in real need of refurbishment. Threadbare carpets, noisy and in poor condition. No lifts so be ready to haul luggage up stairs. On the plus side the location is good as its very near Central Station.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew B
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay . Firstly, may I offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had during stay. I have noted your concern as well as advise. Hopefully, you will visit us again the future and I would be delighted to meet with you personally should you return. Kind regards

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is in a great location if you are arriving by train into Glasgow Central Station, we arrived at 10.30am and we left our bags until check in time. We were also able to leave our bags after we checked out and collect them later. Reception area, lounge and the dining room were tastefully decorated. Breakfast was good value with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolB711
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and commending the team. Firstly, may I offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had during stay. I have noted your concern as well as advise. Hopefully, you will visit us again the future and I would be delighted to meet with you personally should you...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Just love this hotel. First visit but will return. The staff were so helpful. The room was clean and tidy, we asked for a room to the rear of the hotel ( a tip picked up on Tripadvisor) as it is located on a busy street and only a few doors from the main central station which means it can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such fantastic review and commending the team. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Unfortunately, we do not have a lift largely due to the layout of the building which dates back to the early 1680's. We are somewhat restricted with...

Scotland
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We checked in for an overnight, 1st room we were allocated was 102 just off of reception, room was tiny, 3/4 size bed with no room to walk either side and that was it. Asked at reception to be moved to a room with a proper double bed, moved up 1 floor, room was a decent size but still no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PBscot
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Looking forward to host you soon

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (246)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
Budget Single Room (22)
Viewed
Double Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Triple Room (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#68 of 96 in Glasgow
1,733 reviews
City Centre
Artto Hotel
Artto Hotel
#75 of 96 in Glasgow
514 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Merchant City Inn
Merchant City Inn
#87 of 96 in Glasgow
356 reviews
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#35 of 96 in Glasgow
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

Address: 59 Union Street, Glasgow G1 3RB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston
Price Range: $78 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rennie Mackintosh Hotel Glasgow
Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel Glasgow, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a large double when booking”
 of 5 bubbles sandrian2015, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“IMHO the best room is this which is straightly above the lounge because it has wifi!”
 of 5 bubbles hoshem, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“no lift so , best floor is main floor , quite a few rooms with street views”
 of 5 bubbles C1347HFnickg, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As mentioned in my review, rear rooms do not have a view but they are further back from the main throng.”
 of 5 bubbles 509alexd, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No lift but stairs not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles kimba78, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5