We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bluesky Hostel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Bluesky Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bluesky Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Santos, SP
Reviewed 20 January 2016

It's pretty fair to its propose. It's not a 5 star hotel, it's the cheapest accommodation in town, so you can imagine what to expect. It's dirty, sometimes the shower doesn't work, and neither does the wifi. Nice and friendly environment tough, with lots of fun, parties and frosty jacks. hahaha =) and it even has a jacuzzi (!!!) I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thais C
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

thanks for the 4 out of 5.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

This hostel was fine to stay at. There were 3 of us and had a private room so slept okay. However, the hostel does not look like the photos. It is run down and does not look especially clean. The bathroom is an adventure and I avoided the shower. Luckily I was only there for one night. If you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haley_tw
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

Go to a hotel next time! Seriously? Hostels are not about privacy.

Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

Don't pay 11quid a night and expect the ritz! I think some people just enjoy coming on here for a moan! It's a cracking little hostel, comfy beds, cheap and the staff are awesome! Ended up just going out with the staff first night and it was a reet laugh! Definitely recommended 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie F
Lamezia Terme, Italy
Reviewed 26 November 2015

The best thing is the near position to the city center. It's not so comfortable to cannot eat in the bedrooms. Every one of us is different and can prefer eat alone and not with other people. The kitchen is not so clean, but you could have not need to use it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maura S
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 November 2015

As long as you don't come here expecting a 5 star hotel, this is a great place to stay. All the staff members were friendly from check-in to check-out. The reception/kitchen area is cozy and a great place to hang out. The rooms are basic, just beds and lockers (but that's all you need). The place could probably use a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly_M6025
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Neeeever stay in this hostel! There are bed bugs in the beds. the bathrooms are simply disgusting, they are never cleaned. the rooms are in a separate house reception. one day, a strange guy, pushed us out the door when we were coming in and he ran down to the bathrooms. It is not a safe place and is extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debora D
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

Did you get robbed or raped while you were here? No! so it is pretty safe! Sorry that we have 2 buildings and that seems to be a problem for you?

Odder, Denmark
Reviewed 17 November 2015

This place was as basic as it gets. Central, but not too much else in its favour. A lot of basic grooming is needed (toilet seats broken, tap not working, etc). The man working on the reception was incompetent. He gave us the wrong key for our room, and to every question we had he answered "I don't know" (Where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irer27
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I have stayed in Bluesky before and found it quite alright. I mean it's not luxury, but what do you expect for such a great price. I stayed in 3 different rooms during my stay. The first night was a private room for me and my friend. We had bunk beds and it did us just fine. We were situated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iaps
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Don't say here under any circumstances. Okay location but the state of the hostel is disgusting. The kitchen has signs saying you can't cook curry or fish - must be due to smell, which is ridiculous. The rooms are dirty and bed sheets module and stained. We found a rat kill kit under the bed and the carpets moulds also....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassboyce91
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 October 2015

For a walker a bit strange, not to many other walkers around. But the international varity is great and there is a good atmoshere. you need a bit of luck with who is staying to have a good night sleep. :) shop around the corner walking distance from the centre so student and on a budget this is the place.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freddy E

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#52 of 96 in Glasgow
184 reviews
Kelvingrove Hotel
#67 of 96 in Glasgow
554 reviews
Alba Hostel Glasgow
#11 of 49 in Glasgow
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Glasgow Youth Hostel
#3 of 49 in Glasgow
160 reviews
Merchant City
Euro Hostel Glasgow
Euro Hostel Glasgow
#9 of 49 in Glasgow
1,202 reviews
Tartan Lodge
#2 of 49 in Glasgow
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
IF YOU ARE NOT A BACKPACKER DONT COME HERE YOU WONT BE HAPPY!!!!! Can i be any clearer than that? . We are a 1 star backpacker hostel in the city centre of Glasgow. We offer basic self catering accommodation at the cheapest price in town! We cater strictly to the 18 to 35 age group. so if you are old and cant climb bunk beds don't come here! If you like to meet people and have a great time you will love it here. We will do our best to make sure you have some fun or we will point you in the right direction to find it! We are 150 meters from the best party street in town. 5 blocks of pubs , bars , casinos, fast food, theatres ect. No children allowed. No grumpy old people allowed. if you are antisocial cheapskate who has to update facebook every 15 seconds because you have no idea ho to communicate AFK and only booked here for the price you will not be happy here. All facilities are shared.All rooms are coed we dont have male or female rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluesky Hostel

Address: 65 Berkeley Street, Glasgow G3 7DX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: $24 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Bluesky Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesky Hostel Glasgow, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluesky Hostel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bluesky Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can, get a private room or one with less people...you sleep a bit better. ;)”
 of 5 bubbles Iaps, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The red room is most crowded so book it wen you are with a bunch if not get the smaler room.”
 of 5 bubbles FreddyE_12, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“there are two buildings. ask to be on the side of the road where reception is.”
 of 5 bubbles aussiebackpackerdude, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
“choose bottom beds and away from the doors and lighting”
 of 5 bubbles prashant_menon, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Obviously the less people in a dorm the more likely you wont get disturbed. I slept pretty well in Room 2. Make sure the window is open during the day though, dorms need ventilation! lol”
 of 5 bubbles MrIanM, 13 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5