We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Campanile Glasgow

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Campanile Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

985 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Campanile Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 936: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Strange location, very handy for the Exhibition Centre but isolated from many public transport routes, there is a nearby railway station but as I am mobility impaired that was pretty difficult to access. Room was a good size twin (If you are American, you will find it small, but you are in Europe so get over it). Good shower and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Big_Phall
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Morning. Thank you for your recent review. As we are located 20 minutes from the centre of town there is buses that run along the water from just outside the hotel if the train station was too far for you. Yes there is a charge for wifi as we now offer a better provider with faster browsing. If you...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Stayed here after going to Fleetwood Mac. Clean, well sound proofed room. However we were charged more than the range of charges displayed in room and didn't receive a clear answer as to why. Breakfast was extra but reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JD0457
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Morning. Thank you for taking the time out to post a review. Unfortunately our rooms rates vary at different times of year and with events on around the area the prices may be more expensive. I hope this does not put you off booking a room with us in the future. Best Regards K Little General Manager

marmaris
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Hotel comfortable,most of staff friendly and helpful. Had very enjoyable evening meal. Helpful staff member assisted with some minor first aid requirement. Blanket and extra pillow provided on second request. Breakfast.......disaster! Cold plates, cooked breakfast ....eggs swimming in fat cold...in fact all cooked breakfast items were cold. Spoke to waitress who said had raised this issue before...... coach party guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Julie. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Firstly I am glad to see our staff helped you with any requirements you needed. Secondly the eggs have now been dealt with and they no longer are served in fat. The yogurt situation has been sorted out with the group, but if they did take all...

Dronfield
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Stayed here with friends for AC/DC concert in June. Fabulous place to stay, Great rooms, REALLY comfy beds, Spotless, Nice staff on reception. Late Bar, Food not too bad. This hotel is great if you have any gigs on at The SECC or The HYDRO. Also for a night out in Glasgow too as it has an underground stop right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elma69
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for your recent review. I am glad you had a great night stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards K Little General Manager

South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilmY36XI
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Stayed at the Campanile next to the Hydro when we went to the Ideal Homes Exhibition. Check in was reasonable and we paid the £3 fee for WiFi for 24 hours and the continental breakfast at £6.50 per person.Good parking that was free with a gate with a code which was posted at reception. Reasonable room which was small but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirktoncoll
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We do only put 1 extra pillow in every room but to save you the trip downstairs next time just press 0 from your room phone and we could of delivered one straight to you. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 21 June 2015

we have stayed at the Campanile quite a few times over the last couple of years. Booked in at fairly last minute as we were going to see Elton John at the Hydro, and admittedly it is excellent for this venue, being less than 5 mins walk away. We've noticed the rates creeping up and up over the last few...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank avid1965
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. All I can do at this point is apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As you can realise every business is competing with each other so unfortunately our prices do creep up a bit. Our wifi has changed recently as we now offer a...

St Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2015

I managed to get a £56 room rate for a twin room, ( full price £140, which is just not worth it) breakfast was extra, continental or cooked...cooked was dearer and I didn't think worth the money...continental was sufficient. Free parking and this is directly opposite The Hydro, room basic , ensuite shower sufficient, but clean. Bar and basic restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JintyT615
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for your recent review. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Its always good when you get a good rate but unfortunately it is not always the case if there is an event in the area. I hope you are not put off by anything like this in the future and you come back for...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a one night stay at this hotel. Check in was smooth but no mention of wifi being charged. It says on here that it's free. It's not there is a charge of £3 for 24 hours. Our room was on the ground floor and was nice and clean but very basic. There was 1 extra pillow yet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MKM121
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for your feedback. It does say on the website free wifi but in the small print it will say 20 minutes free. Every room does get only 1 spare pillow but if any one requires more then we would hope you asked a member of staff who would happily assist with this. The probelm you had...

Forfar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lupercal187
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#36 of 95 in Glasgow
2,155 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#20 of 95 in Glasgow
2,209 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Campanile Hotel Restaurant
Campanile Hotel Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Scottish
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Campanile Glasgow

Address: 10 Tunnel Street, Glasgow G3 8HL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: $84 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Glasgow 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Campanile Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Campanile Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Campanile Hotel
Campanile Glasgow Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Glasgow staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
tipperary
Moffat, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great if visiting the SECC”
 of 5 bubbles Mahdimoo, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for car park view room as it would be quieter and less street lighting”
 of 5 bubbles CoasterChick, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If your booking for staying after a gig at Hydro book at the same time as getting your gig tickets”
 of 5 bubbles Dancingrobot87, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are fine Don't buy the Breakfast Crap food Crap service”
 of 5 bubbles evana451, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floors will keep yu away from street noise when the big venues empty out”
 of 5 bubbles ilovemybait, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay