We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Spires Serviced Suites

Expedia.comUS$99*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$119*
US$99*
Great Deal
US$102*
US$102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The Spires Serviced Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Spires Serviced Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Stayed here with our friends for 2 nights. Location is excellent but apartments are of a very poor standard. Needs a good clean & some TLC, walls needed painted as all marked, beds are so uncomfortable, there was 4 of us staying here & the main bathroom only had a shower in the bath but no shower screen or curtain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crawford H
TheSpiresManagement, Front of House at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay with us at The Spires. I only wish you had highlighted these problems while you were here so that we would have an opportunity to try and fix things for you. You mention the apartment decor is...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We booked for two weeks 19/09/15 to 02/10/15. We were given the first floor deluxe two bedroom apartment. On arrival we were told every person complains about this apartment due to the noise. Yes every person is right the noise is horrible. We were moved after two nights to a back two bed room apartment. This apartment was quieter and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susu1999
TheSpiresManagement, Front of House at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, guest feedback is greatly appreciated. I would like to apologise that you did not have a comfortable stay, as at The Spires we pride ourselves on customer satisfaction. Regarding the conversation at check-in, as guest comfort is our priority, I did ask if you were a light sleeper,...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed here, celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary. Of all the hotels and suites I have stayed in Glasgow, The Spires tops the bill! The apartment was spacious and most importantly spotlessly clean. We really couldn't fault it. The staff were very helpful with my enquiries, and when I needed directions, the lady on reception (Laura?) couldn't have helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarHunt
TheSpiresManagement, Front of House at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us at The Spires. We are delighted that you found the apartments to your liking and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Laura Aird

DUNDEE
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We booked the Penthouse for our daughter's wedding at the begining of January this year. The wedding was at the weekend - 26th September. Dispite being in touch with them on various occasions since booking. We were informed by them one week before the wedding that they had DOUBLE BOOKED us all. My husband had also contacted the previous week...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BRYAN R
TheSpiresManagement, Front of House at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Again I would like to apologise for the whole situation regarding the downgrade of your apartment. As explained at the time it was a computer error that we were only made aware of at the time of contact with yourself. I understand that you had not wanted to book two separate apartments but under the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We spent a week in these serviced apartments but I use the term serviced quite loosely. The rooms, especially the floors, needed a thorough clean and as an example when folding out the sofa bed in the front room we found all sorts of crumbs and debris in there. The all in one washer and dryer in our room wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KPABelle
TheSpiresManagement, Front of House at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am very sorry that you haven’t found your stay with us at The Spires to be an enjoyable one. My apologies for the inconvenience of the washer/dryer in your room not working. Once we were notified of the problem with this we ensured that this was fixed as soon...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Nice bright, clean spacious room/lounge/bedroom with a fully equipped kitchen area. Good central location. Unfortunately the surrounding buildings are quite dated. I would have given 4 out of 5. BUT as the great little cafe Tiffanys (downstairs) offers free Wifi, why does Spires charge a whopping £10/day for Wifi? Outrageous!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron J
TheSpiresManagement, Front of House at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us at The Spires. I am glad you found our apartments clean and comfortable. In regards to the Wi-Fi charge we do charge for our WIFI as stated but we do this so we can offer the best possible connection and service to our guests. I...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2015

On arrival at The Spires Serviced Apartments, we were told that the lift had broken down & they were waiting for the serviceman to fix it. The lift quality has been reported in previous Tripadvisor reviews but we found the lift to be a very modern Kone which is obviously maintained well as a fault was fixed quickly on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelPlanner2000
TheSpiresManagement, Front of House at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review, we appreciate all feedback. I am glad you were happy with the upgrade to the Penthouse. Thanks for highlighting the issues with the apartments. Since your stay we have started to replace Irons and pots and pans in the apartments. We offer daily housekeeping except on a Sunday. We do...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

The Spires Suites is very luxurious and comfortable. As we checked in the lady was very nice. When you enter its security locked so you need your key to get in the apartments/penthouses We stayed in the 2 bed apartment at the Spires and we glad we did. The beds were comfortable and the living/kitchen area was very nice but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas D
TheSpiresManagement, Front of House at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you were so impressed by The Spires and, look forward to welcoming you to stay in the future. Kind regards Laura Aird

Scotland
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We booked the Spires apartments due to its excellent location and it was close to where we had plans to meet friends and did not want to spend a fortune on taxis. On arrival, we overheard a man complaining that he had just checked in and there was food up the walls and holes in the bathroom floor.....this made us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLP_25
TheSpiresManagement, Front of House at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

I apologise that you were relocated to another apartment. Although we try to avoid these situations, like in all hotels, over-bookings can arise. We do highlight this in the terms and conditions on our website and in these instances we are liable to find a suitable alternative, we feel we did do this with your booking. To make any relocation...

Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights mainly because we wanted a washing machine before heading back to Australia. Great apartments. We are in the 3 bedroom penthouse apartment. There is a king bed and two doubles. One a bit hard. Apartment is really huge. Not a particularly nice view. Better at night. You have to pay for wifi. Near everything, eating,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mjsmith64

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#25 of 96 in Glasgow
953 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
2,221 reviews
Carlton George Hotel
#19 of 96 in Glasgow
1,667 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
3,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Glasgow…a city with energy and sophistication and The Spires is right in the centre of where it’s all happening. Unwind at the end of a busy day in a delightful environment that’s been specially designed to offer you flexible personal space, in an atmosphere of comfort and freedom. Yet so convenient to all Glasgow city centre attractions, restaurants and nightlife, shops and to main Glasgow railway stations. Enjoy much more than a hotel bedroom. Spacious, stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted serviced apartments in Glasgow provide a real ‘home from home’ living feel, seamlessly blending upscale tranquillity with affordable luxury. We call them ‘suite sensations’. The perfect alternative to Glasgow city centre hotels for business and leisure travellers, whether for short or longer trips, just great for families too. Not ‘budget accommodation’ in Glasgow, but quality 4 star value for the discerning traveller at prices comparable with many budget hotels and which will beat most 3,4 and certainly 5 star hotels. Quality, space and comfort you’ll love, at prices you’ll love too. Stay for a night, or several …there’s no minimum stay. With daily maid service and continental breakfast available on request you may want to stay forever. Whether travelling on business or leisure, The Spires in Glasgow is the ideal choice – which of our suite styles is perfect for you? Call us and we’ll help you decide. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Spires Serviced Suites

Address: 77 Glassford Street, Glasgow G1 1BQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites
Price Range: $142 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spires Serviced Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Spires Serviced Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spires Serviced Hotel Glasgow
The Spires Serviced Suites Glasgow, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Spires Serviced Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Sunshine Coast
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Spires Serviced Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a first floor apartment at the front. Some late night noise but we were not disturbed by any noises.”
WestMidlandsKatie, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be fairly quiet.”
angelasC2710UR, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Probably less noticeable street noise if you are higher up.”
2016nomad, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bedrooms at back were a bit cold. ”
nevis2009, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay here make sure the bedroom is at the back of the property.”
Susu1999, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$102
PricelineUS$102
HotelQuicklyUS$119
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates