We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$65*
View Deal
#24 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,306: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We booked this Inn as it was located reasonably close to our sons uni accommodation as we were visiting for the weekend. We arrived by taxi from Glasgow Central Station on a Friday night at about 23:40. The taxi was £3.60 and dropped us immediately outside. The Inn has a pile of steps o6utside but does have a lift around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank panorama_elite
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

This is just off George Square and a very short walk from Queen Street station and from Central. The room was very clean and for a central hotel which was full of concert goers, we had a peaceful night. The bed was comfy and the room not too warm. Staff were pleasant and friendly. We didn't eat here as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LRoeves
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review on your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back on your next trip to Glasgow.

New Hampshire USA
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Stayed 2 nights. When we arrived at the Glasgow Airport from Iceland we were directed to take the 500 Buss - to do as locals do. However, we had lots of luggage and probably should have taken a taxi. The bus only went as far as Queen Street rail station. Then we walked 15 minutes to the hotel dragging all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich and Pam R
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review on your recent visit to Glasgow. Thank you also for your kind words regarding our Team here at the hotel and please be assured we will be sure to look into some of the issues you have raised regarding your visit. We hope your trip and time spent in Glasgow was an enjoyable one!

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2015

This is the second time we've stayed in this hotel while shopping in Glasgow. It's a great hotel with outstanding, helpful staff. We booked the meal deal apprehensively however the evening meal and breakfast were both excellent. The hotel is very central and definitely no complaints from us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maureenwinters
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review on our hotel. Your kind words regarding the Team are very much appreciated and it is great to see you took up on our great value meal deal in the restaurant. We hope to see you back on another shopping trip soon!

Dunster
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Stayed two nights, four adults two rooms. Quality, comfort all that is needed after a long journey then a full on day. Recepton staff extremely helpful as was the night porter who when he saw us returning with my wife getting out of her wheel chair came down the steps to lift the chair in. [We had not noticed the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike C
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your top rating review on your stay at our hotel. We are glad we helped make your time away with friends an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We hope you choose to come back on your next visit to the city!

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 11 November 2015

We've just been two nights in this hotel in Charing Cross, Glasgow. Perfectly located, we could have gone everywhere by foot. Reception is tiny, but it didn't matter to us. Room was spacious, clean and quiet. Big bathroom and large and comfortable bed. Free wi-fi. Absolutely recommended for a stay in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elena_Aloha
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to see that you found your stay at Premier Inn and enjoyable one for your city break in Glasgow. We hope to welcome you back to one of our many hotels again soon.

Wickford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Had a great stay, to enable us to meet up with friends and family, location was so convenient. We invited friends to stay for dinner - food and service very good. Unfortunately when my husband and I tried the breakfast we found was not of such a good standard. No one seemed to keep check on items running low, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c_cullen1
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are happy to see you had a great stay and that you and your friends had a nice relaxing meal in our restaurant with great food an service. We will be sure to share and action on your feedback with the Breakfast Team regarding the issues you have highlighted. We hope to welcome...

Kirkwall
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We found this to be a fantastic hotel, we arrived from our flight earlier than our check in time, but the friendly hotel staff allowed us to check in straight away. We found our room clean, spacious and warm. The hotel is very central close to bars restaurants and shops, but noise was not an issue for a great nights...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raymie3
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent visit to our hotel. We are delighted that you had a fantastic experience and that all the Team looked after you throughout your stay. It's great to hear you will be using us again on your next trip to Glasgow... we hope to see you back soon!

Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Only stayed one night for business, got a brilliant deal on the room that nowhere in or around Glasgow could match. The room was large, spacious, clean and welcoming, no problems sleeping and the bathroom was faultless. The evening meal and breakfast were great value with the meal deal, my only complaint would be that the bar had ran out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex B
Italy
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Location - Fantistic, just a brisk walk to the shops and restaurants Breakfast - Out of this world Room - Basic, but to be fair, what do you need more than a comfy bed, internet and a clean bathroom? Bar and Restaurant - Busy Staff - Friendly and helpful. Would i stay here again..... Yes

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ModernistItaly

262 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Accessible Room (20)
Viewed
Double Room (18)
Viewed
Family Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)
Viewed
Triple Room (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
1,049 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#25 of 96 in Glasgow
956 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right by trendy Merchant City, the Gallery of Modern Art and the majestic Glasgow Cathedral ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Price Range: $116 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms a good size”
sirenabay2016, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“Most if not all rooms seem to be noise free”
Paddy3716, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Our room faced busy George St, but was quiet.”
nhoward8, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms are hugely spacious”
Gelflingwife, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room to the rear of the hotel re: road noise.”
JulianB174, 21 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
Cancelon
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates