We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel

Show Prices
#29 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang\/M74, J2A) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 329: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Don't be put off by the nearby motorway, lovely hotel with an excellent restaurant next door. 2 two lovely young girls on the desk Jennifer and I think the other Rosie, couldn't have asked for better service. Made my stay very enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bonnie653
Rosie K, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie653, Thank you for your kind comment about Jennifer and myself. It is excellent to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the motorway didn't bother you. I'll be sure to pass your comments on to Jennifer and the rest of the team here who will be delighted to read your review. We hope to see...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't be put off by the surroundings of this hotel, the staff are excellent and the accommodation is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast we had in the adjoining put was first class and again the staff were brilliant, couldn't have been better. We are back in Glasgow on a regular basis and will be staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davesC7812LC
Rosie K, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear davesC7812LC, Thank you for leaving such a nice review. I am glad to hear that you found the service from the staff to be excellent and that your room was cleaned to a high standard. I will pass your kind comments about the restaurant over to the general manager. We look forward to seeing you soon! Kind Regards Rosie

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel often to Glasgow related to my work. Very pleased with the room comfort, front desk personnel and location. The car parking facility is pretty good too. Will always stay here when in Glasgow.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joymR2535PZ
Rosie K, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear joymR2535PZ, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that our parking and location are perfect for your work needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards Rosie

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very nice and clean hotel with a very comfortable bed. Easy to access from the motorway from England. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean, spacious and quiet. Breakfast is nice and wifi is reliable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VicAO
Rosie K, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear VicAO, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am glad that you liked the rooms and found our staff very friendly. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Rosie

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for the Celtic v Ross County game. We know what to expect from Premier Inn. Clean, nice staff and a good nights sleep. Only thing I'd say is the tv is a bit small. Most Premier Inns have the larger TVs which are a lot better. The distance from the bed to tv is quite far so...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
Rosie K, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa F, Thank you for your kind review. We hope that you enjoyed the game. If you ever choose to stay with us again please don't hesitate to give us a call and we will allocate you to one of our newly refurbished rooms which have 40 inch televisions. Kind Regards Rosie

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

got back to hotel at 10.00 to find pub shut because no one had been in for 1 hour lots of guests outside wondering why? when there was a Celtic match on that evening and we told the reception and restaurant staff that was why we were visiting very disappointed

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 394julie
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Julie Thanks for your review of your stay. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with the pub next door being shut when you returned at 10pm. I can confirm the restaurant is only open until 10pm on all days unless the team decide to stay open slightly later when busy. I do apologise this information wasn't passed on...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Premier Inn is in an ideal location - 5 miles from the centre of Glasgow and just off the M74 so access to an array of places around Scotland and its borders. We visited for a two night stay to celebrate Hogmanay with friends and the Premier Inn fitted the bill for our requirements for our short stay. Check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G410ZHmichelleb
Rosie K, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear G410ZHmichelleb, Thank you for all your kind comments, it is great to hear you had a lovely stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed your Hogmanay celebrations with your friends! Hopefully we will see you again soon. Kind Regards Rosie

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly helpful staff Room updated and very clean with a good sized TV Hotel was busy for New Year but quiet so got good nights sleep Hotel is very accessible to city centre either via East end or motorway

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanmcgeachan
Rosie K, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alanmcgeachan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay with us and that the hotel was in the perfect location for your needs. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards Rosie

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Typical premier inn if a little worn. Hotel staff polite and helpful. Food ok but nothing special. Celtic ground 35 min walk away. Very disappointed that bar manager took it on himself to close early whilst most of the guests attended football match, therefore no after game nightcap.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gron61
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review our Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel. I am pleased to hear overall, that you enjoyed your stay in our Premier Inn. It's great to hear the location was great for the Celtic Ground and you were able to enjoy watching a game. I am sorry to hear that the bar was...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean and comfortable. We ate breakfast and dinner and found delicious things to eat on the menu that were gluten free and vegetarian. We were impressed at the help given from staff when they were really busy.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
Rosie K, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liz S, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that the restaurant catered to your needs and I will pass the comments onto the restaurant. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Rosie

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (108)
Viewed
Accessible Room (14)
Viewed
Double Room (14)
Viewed
Family Room (11)
Viewed
Family Triple Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Single Room (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Redstones Hotel
#74 of 95 in Glasgow
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're a captain of industry there's no better place to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Glasgow Cambuslang, with so many business venues nearby. Or if you're just majoring on the fun, you'll find plenty of that too, with tourist attractions and sports facilities that rank as some of the nation's best. Set sail for some great football action at Celtic Park or Ibrox. Or take a different tack and spend the day at a convention at the SECC. Drop anchor at the Hydro to hear a band or catch a show. Then come back to the original port of call, with a lovely tasty meal at our restaurant, and a great night's sleep in a comfy bed. We're just off junction 2A on the M74 motorway and our friendly team are here waiting with a warm welcome and we are eager to make sure that you get the best night's sleep. So come and visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel

Address: 30 Westhorn Drive | Glasgow East Investment Park, Off London Road, Glasgow G32 8YX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: $86 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/ m74, Jct 1) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#33 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors in the quiet Zone were perfect for us .”
 of 5 bubbles G410ZHmichelleb, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“comfortable and very clean”
 of 5 bubbles johnjR9858PQ, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very enjoyable experience, bed very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles woody9424, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just request on booking for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles 236julieg, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sleep at rear of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles TaffD, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay