We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel

Show Prices
#26 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang\/M74, J2A) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 361: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel
 Click to rate
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff went out of their way to be helpful making our stay fantastic. Great location for Glasgow Central. On the site restaurant great value for money also to take aways on site. Will definitely use this location again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allybongo38
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

enjoyed our stay at this premier inn .It was very clean staff very friendly and beds were sooooo comfortable. I would recommend anyone to stay at a premier inn. Good value for money and very comfortable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alysonclegg
Glasgow
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arived at hotel in the afternoon with a friendly welcome from the staff got checked in with no problems and found our room nice and clean as always stayed here before so new what to expect got settled then down to the bar for a nice cold beer

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good hotel. Room was premier inn standard offering which couldn't be faulted. Was worried about potential for motorway noise especially as room faced the motorway but it was very quiet. Downside was the bed. Mattress was very soft and uncomfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMG106
Rosie K, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MMG106, It is great to hear that you found the hotel very quiet. Sorry to hear that you didn't find your bed comfortable, please bear in mind that there is someone at reception 24 hours a day to deal with any guest issues. Kind Regards Rosie

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Excellent place to stay. Second time stayedhere, nice hotel, helpful staff, both times good service and good location, easy to access with free parking and places to eat close by. Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairea358
Rosie K, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello clairea358, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Rosie

Stevenston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyable stay here, bed was comfy shower was warm. Their was tea and coffee in room, we never took breakfast as McDonald's was next door and after a night on the beer I fancied a fast food and a cold milk shake

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jye_1
Rosie K, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jye_1, Thank you for leaving a review, it is great to here you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards Rosie

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to say I enjoy my stay But from the moment I arrived I was so disappointed.I was so looking forward to a relaxing weekend with my elderly mother,my sister and my friend. We booked in at the reception,the assistant at the desk pointed us in the direction of our room.I booked the adjoining rooms one room which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christineshort
Rosie K, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear christineshort, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Glasgow (Cambuslang, M74, J2A) Premier Inn. I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As per your request, you where allocated Universally Accessible adjoining rooms. These are located in our new extension and are therefore at the end of the...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleasant and definitely value Helpful reception staff and breakfast was good too. But thank .. . Have no idea why you have to write 200 words of you want me to take the Survey and drive me mad cos I have to do 200 words

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
Rosie K, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patricia C, Thank you for leaving a review, I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards Rosie

Ampthill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My 1st review of a hotel that I have stayed in many times. As ever, they never fail to impress, from the minute you arrive to check in until you check out. The staff are great, very friendly and make you feel at home. The rooms - well they are Premier Inn - they are well laid out and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russ_C_67
Rosie K, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Russ_C_67, Thank you for your kind review. Its great to hear that even though you have stayed with us on many occasions you have always found the hotel and staff to be at the same great standard every time. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards Rosie

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me,my wife and our 7 year old son stayed here for his birthday surprise. As it was only a one night stay, I'll keep this brief. We checked in late after the Celtic game and meeting the players. The girl on reception was very pleasant and helpful and set up the £25 meal deal for us for the restaurant next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AaronDowney
Rosie K, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AaronDowney, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to here you had a warm welcome at reception and that your room was lovely. Thank you for your kind comments about the restaurant I will ensure that this gets passed on to the general manager. Kind Regards Rosie

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (108)
Viewed
Accessible Room (14)
Viewed
Double Room (14)
Viewed
Family Room (11)
Viewed
Family Triple Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Single Room (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Number 10 Hotel
#20 of 96 in Glasgow
717 reviews
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#9 of 96 in Glasgow
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're a captain of industry there's no better place to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Glasgow Cambuslang, with so many business venues nearby. Or if you're just majoring on the fun, you'll find plenty of that too, with tourist attractions and sports facilities that rank as some of the nation's best. Set sail for some great football action at Celtic Park or Ibrox. Or take a different tack and spend the day at a convention at the SECC. Drop anchor at the Hydro to hear a band or catch a show. Then come back to the original port of call, with a lovely tasty meal at our restaurant, and a great night's sleep in a comfy bed. We're just off junction 2A on the M74 motorway and our friendly team are here waiting with a warm welcome and we are eager to make sure that you get the best night's sleep. So come and visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel

Address: 30 Westhorn Drive | Glasgow East Investment Park, Off London Road, Glasgow G32 8YX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: $97 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/ m74, Jct 1) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#33 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean and comfortable very pleasant and helpful reception”
 of 5 bubbles patriciacS6794XY, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room is fantastic cleaning of rooms are absolutely fantastic spotless ”
 of 5 bubbles 813lyndseys, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very comfortable. Immaculate. The housekeeping staff are always on hand to help. Excellent!!”
 of 5 bubbles angelaa69, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles C5710IKdavidm, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The room was perfect! ”
 of 5 bubbles brianmcgown, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5