We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel ibis budget Glasgow

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel ibis budget Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,385: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel ibis budget Glasgow
 Click to rate
Largs
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Can't complain. It was basic but spotlessly clean. Breakfast was so awful looking we had to pass on that even though we had paid. Wouldn't stay again. But it was clean, basic and comfortable. Bed pillows to big and hard but can't complain at £22 a person!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcin2shc
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 December 2016

My partner and I stayed in the Ibis budget hotel recently as we were attending a concert nearby. The room was small, as expected, but had everythig we needed; plenty of mirrors, clothes hooks, comfortable beds and a good shower. The hotel and room was spotlessly clean and staff were friendly, courteous and professional. We had a pizza and beer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Majdi O, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Tony M, Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at ibis Budget Glasgow. Glad to hear that you enjoyed We pride ourselves on having a very welcoming atmosphere and its great to hear this feedback and i will pass it on to our staff, We can’t wait...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewnX6906EV
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The reason for my wife and i checking in to the hotel was that we needed home repairs after a flood. This was not a nice experience however this was made alot easier by the staff in the ibis, they are very helpful friendly and great with dogs. They have a really nice breakfast and the reception has been totally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph N
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband, myself and our dog stayed here for just over two weeks whilst we had building works carried out in our flat. Found this to be a great hotel - great location, quiet and comfy beds. Seen a few reviews on here complaining about the shower size which i cant understand as im a larger lady and had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
South Milford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel many times..An ideal place to start any visit to Glasgow. Close to the SECC and a short walk to the city. The site offers restuarants.a casino and a Cinema.The hotel breakfast has improved greatly.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D2393PRemilyg
livingston
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my daughter and friend to attend a concert at the hydro. Room clean breakfast ok, only downside was third bed was a very high sleeper not we had expected, reasonable price for three people, plenty restaurants around hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quinny40
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

going to stay for two days one night enough.slept on top of bed as rest of sheets disgusting,no kettle,shower cubicle next to bed!!!! toilet cramped,bunk bed on top of main bed.small room very basic would not reccomend it.terrible

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsenior
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a 2star's hotel, the price is good, the room small but everything was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good, but please some vegetable for breakfast. The staff is friendly. We will come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kolozsdora92

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Smiths Hotel
#91 of 96 in Glasgow
396 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Glasgow Pond Hotel
#49 of 96 in Glasgow
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Budget Hotel offers modern, comfortable rooms at budget prices. We pride ourselves on the excellent value for money, Situated in the Springfield Quay, one of the Glasgow's largest entertainment centres. All rooms have flat screen TV's with over 130 free view channels. Free Wi-Fi in all bedrooms and public areas. Free indoor and outdoor car parking.The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and amenities including 12 screen Odeon Cinema, ten -pin bowling venue, Mecca bingo, and Scotland's largest Casino, Alea. The hotel is within walking distance of Glasgow city centre, 5 minute's drive to Scottish Exhibition and Conference centre (SECC) , 5 minutes' drive to the Glasgow Central rail station, 5 minutes in a taxi from the O2 Academy and 15 minutes' drive to the Glasgow International Airport.We are proud to offer:Friendly helpful staff available 24/7165 en-suite bedrooms with free Wi-Fi and a flat screen televisionContinental Buffet Breakfast at £4.95 per person 24/7 "Fraiche" offering sandwiches, snacks and drinks.Very competitive pricesComfortable and modern roomsFree Wi-Fi availableFree car park Discounts for Ibis Budget hotel residents at restaurants located in Springfield quay (Ashoka at the Quay , Panda's, Chiquito and Alea)Guest are required to bring a form of personal identification when paying by cash. Acceptable forms of ID:· Valid photographic driving licence· Valid Passport ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Glasgow

Address: 2A Springfield Quay, Glasgow G5 8NP, Scotland (Formerly Etap Hotel Glasgow)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: $54 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Glasgow 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Glasgow
Hotel Ibis Budget Glasgow Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel ibis budget Glasgow staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel ibis budget Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont stay there”
 of 5 bubbles davidsenior, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I had room 450 had good view.”
 of 5 bubbles 956amys, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As far as we could see all the rooms were pretty much the same”
 of 5 bubbles C7529KZsarahf, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all the even numbers are outside veiws”
 of 5 bubbles 18coling, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“clean, functional,price”
 of 5 bubbles bozenae2016, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5