We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vermont Guesthouse

Save
Dining (7)
Room & Suite (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good30%
  • Average18%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“b and b”(5 reviews)
“nice stay”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
30
17
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
30
17
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb and bnice stayenjoyed our stayminute walkellenbreakfastensuite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I found this B & B on way through Aviemore . We were made very welcome by the owner Ellon . This B & B is absolutely spotless, the room was well furnished to a very high standard and it was en-suite...More

Thank Kenny C
Response from Ellen T, Owner at Vermont GuesthouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us, it's much appreciated, very nice of you, hope you will come back and see us again, most welcome.

Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Decided to book a last minute snowboarding trip to Aviemore, unfortunately the Cairngorms were closed due to bad weather for the whole trip, but the stay here was fantastic. Owner looked after us brilliantly, my only moan would have been the breakfast, what you got...More

Thank Kimberley H
Response from Ellen T, Owner at Vermont GuesthouseResponded 16 February 2018

Hi Kimberley, glad you enjoyed your stay, shame about the weather for you. I wish you had said about beans it would not have been a problem as you say lot of people don,t like them, normally they say don,t put beans on mine please,...More

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Our host Ellen was very cheerful and informative. Room was a reasonable size with ensuite and very clean. Breakfast was the full Scottish or part there of as well as continental if preferred. Off street parking was also available. Only a short walk to shops...More

Thank Philip M
Response from Ellen T, Owner at Vermont GuesthouseResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Much appreciated. Ellen.

Reviewed 15 July 2017

We have absolutely no complaints about anything, everything was pretty nice. The host, the breakfast, the room and the neighbourhood (close to the centre, bus top directly outside, train station only a 10 minute walk away) were very good. The host was very friendly &...More

Thank Maggi L
Response from Ellen T, Owner at Vermont GuesthouseResponded 5 August 2017

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, many thanks, hope to see you again. Ellen.

Reviewed 9 July 2017

We stayed at this Guesthouse at the beginning and end of a 6 day point to point walk around Aviemore. It suited our needs very well and the tray breakfast enabling us to catch an early train was a nice touch.

1  Thank trudamoney
Response from Ellen T, Owner at Vermont GuesthouseResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again. Ellen.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Aviemore
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Price range
US$105 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
6
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Vermont Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Also Known As
Vermont Guesthouse Aviemore, Scotland
Add Photo Photos
Dining (7)
Room & Suite (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Vermont Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't pick a front room.The road in front is busy and can be noisy"
Read review
"Hotel is on a main thoroughfare, so expect street noise. We always travel with earplugs and or a white noise..."
Read review
"Lovely and guiet town Aviemore."
Read review
"Recomended for short / long stays... :-)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing