We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,508: English reviews
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Family rooms great, food good and what a Lovely part of the country. Live music at night was good. Friendly staff on reception and in the restaraunt. Fantastic trip up the ski lift at Cairngorms and round the landmark centre.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek B
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Derek B, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and thank you for your comments which are very much appreciated and do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

We are just a back from a weeks stay in a lodge at the Hilton coylumbridge. We had a great time the lodge is very well equipped with all the extras you could ever need to make your stay very comfortable. You get full access to the hotel facilities including the pool and gym and we spent many happy hours...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ash3012
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ash3012, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your kind comments which are very much appreciated.

Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

We have a Coylumbridge time share lodge that we have been visiting since I was a little baby. It's almost a second home. They are roomy, yet cosy. The bedrooms are big and very clean, same as the bathrooms. All the facilities are brilliant in the lodge and the hotel. You have access to the gym and pool. The grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alana B
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alana_balfour, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay in one of the Lodges. I will certainly pass your comments to the Lodges team and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cumbernauld, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Visited 2-4th December. Last visit was over 10years ago. The hotel was lovely, and the staff very friendly and helpful. We had booked dinner, bed and breakfast and had no complaints. Breakfast was buffet style and you could eat as much as you wanted. Dinner was waiter service, plenty of choices and the food was excellent. We advised the cleaner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat C
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pat C Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please accept our apologies that the pool was not available to you during your stay. Often, when we have essential maintenance works taking place, we are not able to pre warn guests and occasionally dates for the work to be carried out will change due to contractor...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The hotel was extremely busy when we arrived. We were earlier than originally anticipated and our intended room wasn't available. Also a bit strange that we were ushered away from the Hilton Honors Priority check in area at reception, although the front desk were very friendly despite the sheer volume of people they were dealing with. It was the first...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Grant M
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Grant M, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry that you were disturbed by some of our party nights guests in the early hours. We do try and manage this but with the numbers in house that particular night it proved very difficult and do hope that this will not deter you from...

Airdrie
Reviewed 11 December 2015

We stayed here for one night when we took the kids to the Strathspey Steam Railway Santa Experience and it was a great hotel for kids. Immediately on arriving, you are greeted with a large warm foyer, with plenty seating area, a bar/restaurant and a coffee shop. Reception were polite and efficient and once booked in, we enjoyed a fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AirdrieToots
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AirdrieToots, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge. I was delighted to read that you and your family had a lovely stay and do hope that we can welcome you back very soon.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2015

We stayed here solely for the kids, and to get away from the house for the weekend. We had a lovely warm welcome from front desk, and staff remained to offer great service during the stay. Ok, as other reviews say, the hotel is slightly dated, but this is outweighed by the fun that the kids have. Plenty for them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ross G
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ross G, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and your very kind comments. As a family resort hotel our younger guests are also very important to us and we welcome back generations of families who have enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere that we have to offer. If you are a Face Book user please like our...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2015

I had a really comfortable weekend here during the 2015 Highland Bridge Congress. The room was extremely comfortable and well-appointed. The Bistro menu was superb and the food didn't disappoint. The service in all areas of the hotel was also excellent, even though the hotel was clearly busy. I left my 'phone charger behind and Housekeeping Manager Marie McKenna was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flint4
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Flint4, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and very much appreciate your comments. The Bridge Congress has been coming to Hilton Coylumbridge for many years and we always enjoy welcoming the participants. I will certainly pass on your thanks to Marie and hope to see you in 2016.

Irvine
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Stayed one night on a Dinner bed and breakfast special offer. Hotel was very clean and staff were polite and efficient. I would not hesitate to stay here again if any future Hilton offers coincide with our travel plans.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryan M
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bryan M, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and appreciate your comments. If you are a Face Book user please like our page Hilton Coylumbridge and keep up to date with all of our offers.

Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with family in one of the lodges as we have done for the past 9 years....standards are most definitely slipping. The lodge was great however the hotel was a disappointment. The main pool was closed for most of our visit, each night we asked at reception when it would open and were told the next day...we arrived on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jacmit
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacmit, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay in one of the Lodges within the hotel grounds. I was very sorry to read of your disappointment in some areas, the work on the pool changing rooms was unavoidable and apologise that this, and the other issues impacted on your stay.

430 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (342)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
8.8 km away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,179 reviews
2.4 km away
Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
2.1 km away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#2 of 11 in Aviemore
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
207 reviews
11.9 km away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
213 reviews
0.0 km away
Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Coylumbridge resort hotel is set in a 65 acre woodland estate in the heart of the Cairngorms National Park. It is located close to Aviemore and is a perfect holiday destination all year round. The resort includes five restaurants and two bars including the Woodshed Bar with its roaring log fire and the American Diner sure to please the kids. The resort also includes indoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, play park, spa, outdoor activity park and The Fun House for the little ones. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Address: Aviemore PH22 1QN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Price Range: $151 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Coylumbridge - Aviemore Hotel Aviemore
Hilton International Aviemore
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hotel
Hilton Aviemore
Aviemore Hilton
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hilton Hotel
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel Aviemore, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family rooms with bunks better than a room with 2 doubles.”
 of 5 bubbles mpa159, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms a plenty should any of you're party need easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles emily114, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get some really good deals in November ,no lifts so if have problem walking make sure you book room on ground floor before travelling”
 of 5 bubbles 978debbiel, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 962vall, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms with garden view, quieter”
 of 5 bubbles stephenwJ2315AG, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay