We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,509: English reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with family in one of the lodges as we have done for the past 9 years....standards are most definitely slipping. The lodge was great however the hotel was a disappointment. The main pool was closed for most of our visit, each night we asked at reception when it would open and were told the next day...we arrived on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jacmit
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacmit, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay in one of the Lodges within the hotel grounds. I was very sorry to read of your disappointment in some areas, the work on the pool changing rooms was unavoidable and apologise that this, and the other issues impacted on your stay.

Cupar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2015

We had a November two day break only £89 per room per night great value, bottle of prosecco on arrival. We had been led to believe we would have a choice of two restaurants, but the Bistro wasn't open, a disappointment. Meals in the Inverdruie were fine, but never quite warm enough. While service was warm and friendly, sometimes it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AudreyPeebz
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Audrey Peebz, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your very valuable feedback which has been passed on to our Food and Beverage Manager.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here 3 times and would stay again as great for kids. Staff friendly and we love the relaxedness about the hotel and friendliness. Would of been a higher score had it not been for the ridiculously slow service at every meal other than breakfast (which is self service). Waited an hour for some sandwiches at lunch time and a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bazzer1982
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bazzer1982, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay. I am aware that we have suffered from some service issues in the Restaurant and can assure you that these have now been addressed and do hope that we can welcome you and your family back in the future.

Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Booked an Itison voucher for the hilton at the coylumbridge - £59 for 2 people for one night with prosecco and nibbles on arrival. Excellent deal for a night away at a a Hilton. I have stayed at several hiltons before but this hilton is not up to scratch with the others. The bar area/restaurants/the woodshed bar etc are all...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AMM2589
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AMM2589 Thank you for taking the time to post your review and was sorry to read of your disappointment with your stay but thank you for your very valuable feedback.

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2015

This is the second time we have been to this hotel, the first was very good and the Grandchildren enjoyed it so much they asked to go back. This time was a disaster! The building had work going on outside, scaffolding outside the window which was blocked off and builders working outside the window. There was no warning of this....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Keith R
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keith R Thank you for taking the time to post your review and was very sorry to read of your disappointment. The work that you refer to was essential maintenance on our roof which was unavoidable. I do hope that you raised your issues whilst at the hotel as our staff would have been more than happy to make...

Aviemore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Aviemore . . . pleased to see you and your money but not your dog. If you are looking for anorak/fleece/boots shops, there are many but not much else in the retail line. Refused entry in bars due to having a Yorkshire Terrier with us. Was this because it was under 18 years old?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iain C
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Iain C, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, although we do allow dogs in guest rooms they are not allowed in the public areas due to issues that we have experienced in the past. A copy of our Pet Policy is available to those guests who wish to bring their pets with them and is...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

Had a great stay at this hotel. Visited the Inverdrurie restaurant for dinner and the food was unbelievable, great choice and staff were friendly. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and lots on offer. Some parts of the hotel are dated and the rooms are similar to Premier Inn. Swimming pool changing rooms were quite dirty but that aside the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KimmyAB
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KimmyAB, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your comments which are very much appreciated.

grantshouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2015

the breakfasts are to die for would fill my plate and would not need to eat anything all day , that is until evening meal time, which was equally as good ,staff were really good and friendly .Will keep going back to this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David M
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David M, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and your comments are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2015

My partner & I and out 4 year old daughter had a recent one night stay at the Hilton Coylumbridge hotel on Friday 23rd October. We booked our stay to celebrate my birthday and due to recommendations from friends and having stayed at other Hilton hotels previously, we thought your hotel would be a lovely place to enjoy our break....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank CHLOE L
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chloe L, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I understand that you have since been in touch with the hotel directly and we have responded to you privately.

Scotland
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night in November with the prosseco deal. We got to check in an hour early. Reception staff were welcoming and friendly. Room was slightly tired looking and there was dust on the roof. Our room was next to a stairwell so we often heard noise from this. The swimming pool is like others say, tired. A lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scotty33
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Scotty33, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your comments which are very much appreciated.

430 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (342)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
8.8 km away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,179 reviews
2.4 km away
Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
2.1 km away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#2 of 11 in Aviemore
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
207 reviews
11.9 km away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
213 reviews
0.0 km away
Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Coylumbridge resort hotel is set in a 65 acre woodland estate in the heart of the Cairngorms National Park. It is located close to Aviemore and is a perfect holiday destination all year round. The resort includes five restaurants and two bars including the Woodshed Bar with its roaring log fire and the American Diner sure to please the kids. The resort also includes indoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, play park, spa, outdoor activity park and The Fun House for the little ones. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Address: Aviemore PH22 1QN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Price Range: $145 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Coylumbridge - Aviemore Hotel Aviemore
Hilton International Aviemore
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hotel
Hilton Aviemore
Aviemore Hilton
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hilton Hotel
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel Aviemore, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family rooms with bunks better than a room with 2 doubles.”
 of 5 bubbles mpa159, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms a plenty should any of you're party need easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles emily114, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get some really good deals in November ,no lifts so if have problem walking make sure you book room on ground floor before travelling”
 of 5 bubbles 978debbiel, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 962vall, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms with garden view, quieter”
 of 5 bubbles stephenwJ2315AG, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay