We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glen Affric Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good8%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“games room”(23 reviews)
“fresh flowers”(11 reviews)
“bucks fizz”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
120
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
120
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomfresh flowersbucks fizzloch nessglen affrichigh standardlovely touchon arrivalplay areatable tennisnew ownersquality furniturerecently refurbished to a very highspar shopoutside seatingoverlooking the riverpeaceful surroundings
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

My family stayed there for a couple of nights as I was doing the Glen Affric Duathlon. The holiday park was ideally situated for us. The chalets are very comfortable, spacious and very clean. I even thought that they were new when I arrived. Alan,...More

Thank BenjiandLaura
Response from 5Alan, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday ParkResponded 4 days ago

Benjamin Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Hopefully see you again soon Kind Regards Alan

Reviewed 6 days ago

As a group of 10 we stayed in two chalets for two nights when taking part in the GA duathlon and they couldn't have been better. Both chalets were home from home with everything thought of, they were clean, comfortable and had all the amenities...More

Thank Vicky K
Response from 5Alan, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday ParkResponded 4 days ago

Vicky So good to hear that you and your colleagues enjoyed your stay whilst taking part in the duathlon. Good to hear the bath came in handy for those tired legs. We hope to see you all sometime in the future Regards Alan

Reviewed 16 April 2018

We were so pleased with our stay here - the chalets were so warm and comfortable - and so clean and tidy and very spacious as well. Lovely large comfortable beds. The games room was great as well though unfortunately we didn't get time to...More

Thank Jane O
Response from 5Alan, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday ParkResponded 4 days ago

Hi Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and great to hear that you were so pleased with your stay. We really are surrounded by some of the most fantastic scenery so can understand why you didn't have time for the Games...More

Reviewed 6 April 2018

What a fantastic location and the cabin are perfect. Alan and Amanda cater for your needs and have clearly invested a lot of time and effort to make sure you have everything for your stay. The cabin was absolutely immaculate! I couldn't fault it at...More

Thank Ray H
Response from 5Alan, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday ParkResponded 4 days ago

Ray It was so nice to meet you and your family and thanks for leaving this lovely review. So glad you found the cabins immaculate and yes we hope to see you again soon too. Kind Regards Alan

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Everything you need is here. Recently refurbished it was a lovely well equipped lodge in a peaceful riverside location. Was dog friendly also. Blessed with good weather. Owners set up visit from Easter bunny and left eggs for families outside lodge. A nice touch along...More

Thank Vivvyr1
Response from 5Alan, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday ParkResponded 4 days ago

Hi So glad to hear you enjoyed your Easter Break and the "bunny" visit. Great to hear you would come again and hopefully we will see you some time in the future. Many Thanks Alan

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Beauly
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$137 - US$470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$137 - US$470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Waqas S
7 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from FionaHope | Reviewed this property |
hi I have stayed at Glen affric twice and the kitchen has a fridge freezer, dishwasher kettle, toaster pots pans plates cups cutlery (very clean) there is a small shop a couple minutes drive up the road (a spar if I remember... More
1
Vote
Roberta20152015
22 January 2017|
Answer
Response from 5Alan |
Hi Many thanks for your message. Yes we have a discounted rate for 2 guests and a rate for more than 2 guests. . Hopefully this helps but if you need any further information please get back in touch and we will do our very... More
1
Vote
jklNy
6 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Alan H | Property representative |
Hi Many thanks for your question. We do have "the midge" in August but due to our very good summers over the last 2 years the numbers seem to have decreased. They aren't constant and appear mostly in moist conditions... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"you need a car to get about"
Read review
"We did not stay at the Holiday Park"
Read review
"it really make no difference"
Read review
"every chalet is excellent."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing