We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cityheart Campus Accommodation

Save
Share
7 Inverness Campus, Inverness IV2 5NA Scotland
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (7)
Bathroom (1)

About

#61 of 86 Specialty lodging in Inverness
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Newly built student accommodation. New, modern en-suite rooms, with a mixture of single flats with a shared kitchen and a limited number of studio flats. Opens for lets to Leisure Guests during summer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Desk
Kitchenette
Microwave
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
59Reviews2Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 15
  • 12
  • 9
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lumberjack1122 wrote a review Oct 2019
Inverness, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Traveled to many places in ten years and stayed here as a student. Promptly left after one month. Noise levels by drinking and partying students are beyond belief. Drug use quite open. A number left at the desk to call security never once answered at 11pm. States security is here at night, they were here for one week out of 5. Would just end up calling police by 2,3,4am on several occasions. I'd rather stay in a 1 dollar a night travel hostel in Bangkok than that place. Management don't care once you've paid. Complaints ignored. Truly worst place I've stayed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kevin N wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
Excellent accommodation. Very clean room and quiet at night. Good wifi. Close to the Fort William travel centre and the rest of the town centre. Shared kitchen available with tea and coffee facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reg_Mgr_Cityheart, Manager at Cityheart Campus Accommodation
Responded 30 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Fort William. We do appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again next time you are in the area Best Regards Doug Regional Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
eilisde wrote a review Aug 2019
Ireland11 contributions15 helpful votes
Where to start with room 3 first floor? This was serious substandard accommodation. A bed that was not fit for two. A sheet that didn't fit the bed and kept slipping off. 2 Pillows in total. A window blind that was broken with a detached chain that meant it couldn't be opened or closed. No soap/shampoo. No glass for dentures. 2 hand towels and no bath towel. No bins in either bedroom or bathroom. Walls filthy. Old quilt in wardrobe that didnt look washed and certainly wasn't ironed. Hair on pillow. Over 70 quid for this? On our way out this morning there were dirty sheets and towels strewn on the ground outside our door. No one in reception to complain and ask for a refund. Dear God. Wished we had stayed anywhere else..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reg_Mgr_Cityheart, Manager at Cityheart Campus Accommodation
Responded 9 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I was very disappointed to hear that your stay was so far below the standards you (and indeed we) would expect. I would welcome the chance to discuss this with you to allow me to fully investigate. Should you be willing to do so, please email me - doug@cityheartliving.co.uk Best Regards Doug Regional Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aberdonian1994 wrote a review Aug 2019
Perth, United Kingdom52 contributions60 helpful votes
Stayed here for 8 weeks due to work commitments in Inverness. The location for me was perfect and walking distance to supermarket, Bannatynes Gym and other amenities. CCTV everywhere so did feel quite safe. The grounds are lovely for jogging or walking. The room it’s self was fair perfect for me I had a studio room which has a microwave, fridge, cooker etc. My downside was it wasn’t the cleanest there was hairs everywhere and it wasn’t just one week. And one week I was convinced the bedding wasn’t changed it didn’t look fresh and a dirty dish towel was left lying on the bed when I checked in. I didn’t make a huge issue but when I return next year I will look around but this place is an ideal location so really hope management do something about the cleanliness before I consider staying next year for work.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reg_Mgr_Cityheart, Manager at Cityheart Campus Accommodation
Responded 30 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comprehensive review. It was great to read that the location and room suited you so much. We do value all feedback and use it to improve the service we offer, so I do hope to welcome you back again next year. Best Regards Doug Regional Manger
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lindsaymmccrone wrote a review Aug 2019
Aberdeen, United Kingdom27 contributions42 helpful votes
This is cheap accommodation. It isn't always a case of 'you get what you pay for'. In Aberdeen, you can get a Travelodge room for £30, which is £8 less than we paid for our room at Cityheart Campus, but a whole lot cleaner, nicer, more comfortable and closer to town. Accommodation in Inverness is grossly overpriced, however, so we ended up here. It will cost about £12 to get a taxi into town, this place isn't near anything. The campus is new and actually looks quite pretty on the outside, but that is possibly the only positive thing that I can say about it. Driving there, we got to the reception first, which was manned by the least helpful receptionist ever. When I asked where the accommodation blocks were, he pointed to a picture on the wall and said 'there'! When we did eventually find the reception for the accommodation though, the person on the desk was helpful and we were able to park right outside our room. The entrance to the building was littered with fag ends. Classy. The room itself was very basic, with no bin in it. I've stayed in nicer hostels! There was a shared kitchen at the end of the corridor, but I would not have wanted to use that for anything. The buckets were overflowing and the stench from them was overwhelming. I'm glad there was a fire door on this kitchen, as the place was swarming with flies. There are no kettles in the rooms, so we just survived on bottled water and biscuits. There are no coat hangers in the rooms either. This accommodation really is p*** poor. Thankfully we were only staying there for one night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't come here. I'm not convinced any room would be 'good'!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reg_Mgr_Cityheart, Manager at Cityheart Campus Accommodation
Responded 30 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do value all feedback and use it to improve the service we offer. I am disappointed your stay was so far below the levels you (and indeed we) expect and I will be relaying your feedback to our housekeeping subcontractor. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Inverness and had a safe trip home. Best Regards Doug Regional Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Juliejulie666 wrote a review Jul 2019
London64 contributions37 helpful votes
Well, booked because it was inexpensive and I was only staying one night. As other reviews have said...it’s hot, you have to open the windows. A bit tricky to find in the dark. Room was clean... kitchen area was not. No bin in my room which was a bit annoying. Shower unit is very small indeed. But my only real ‘complaint ‘ is NO SOAP!. I arrived late at night. No soap to wash my hands let alone a little shampoo for the morning. I mean... really?? This may be inexpensive but it’s still £50 a night. Would some liquid soap break the budget??
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reg_Mgr_Cityheart, Manager at Cityheart Campus Accommodation
Responded 1 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We do appreciate all feedback given and use it to improve the service we offer. I am sorry you were uncomfortable during the recent spell of warm weather. We do have a supply of fans at reception for the warmer months and would be happy to lend these to guests on request. I hope you enjoyed your visit to The Highlands and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best Regards Doug Regional Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim K wrote a review Jul 2019
Sauchie, United Kingdom53 contributions64 helpful votes
Firstly for what I paid this was decent value for money. Room clean, bed OK but 3/4 size, adequate bathroom, plenty storage, kitchen and sitting area well equipped, kitchen equipment clean. Grounds are lovely and great for an evening stroll However, place is like a sauna with no way of controlling heat. Bathroom pod particularily hot, have a shower and just sweat again. Automatic light and fan sensor so annoying, takes ages to go off. A real pain in middle of night. Noisy, creaking floorboards directly above, doors slamming, railway line nearby, traffic noise audible, partic as you have to open window to get some air in. Common area dirty floor, crumbs everywhere, not cleaned in 2 days. I am on a fixed allowance through work so at early summer rates I guess its worth ignoring the negatives for some extra spending money, not so sure it's worth the higher rates I see quoted in August. Am was on the first of two stays and due back following week, can't cancel as on a non refundable deal, so e mailed my concerns, requested and was given a top floor room so at least no creaking floorboards above. Stayed on my own in a 6 room flat so splendid isolation and no noise issues. However heat issue remained and made worse by being unable to change shower temperature from roasting hot. A very helpful chap named Martin helped sort this and a tv issue. So in summary, its cheap budget, hostel like accommodation and does what it says on the tin, however being built for a Scottish Highland winter it is just not suitable for even a poor summer, and if you are a couple then the 3/4 sized bed could be unbearable. Windows that only open slightly are no help whatsoever. So if its single occupancy, you like it warm, you are on a budget, you don't mind a bit of noise, then it's fine. If you are a couple looking for a restful night or two I respectfully suggest it might be better finding an extra 20 quid for something better.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reg_Mgr_Cityheart, Manager at Cityheart Campus Accommodation
Responded 1 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do appreciate all feedback and use it to improve the service we offer. I'm sorry you found the building to be so warm during what was an exceptionally hot period. If you do return, we do have some fans available to assist with cooling the rooms down. I hope to welcome you back to the residences in the future. Best Regards Doug Regional Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James M wrote a review Jul 2019
Perth, United Kingdom241 contributions122 helpful votes
We stayed one night. Pitty the students who have to suffer a whole term time. The accommodation is new but very cheaply done. The whole project smacks of cost cutting and maximising revenue. Staying here must be a souless experience for the students. For tourists, find something in town, even if it means paying more.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reg_Mgr_Cityheart, Manager at Cityheart Campus Accommodation
Responded 16 Jul 2019
Dear Guest, I was disappointed to see you were not happy with the accommodation. I would be keen to hear more details from your stay to enable us to improve the service we offer. Should you be willing to do this, please email me - doug@cityheartliving.co.uk Best Wishes Doug Regional Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LisaMcD1973 wrote a review Jun 2019
42 contributions13 helpful votes
I stayed here for a few days on a work trip and was really happy with the value and comfort of this place. Yes, it's student halls, but 21st century halls. The accommodation is clean, comfortable and well laid out. Plenty of storage space, a comfortable bed and a clean ensuite shower room with good, clean bed and bath linen. No tv, but there's good WiFi and there's a communal kitchen with a tv lounge. The kitchen is well appointed with 2 large fridges, free tea and coffee and all the cooking equipment you'd need. Ideal for Raigmore Hospital and the UHI School of health and a short taxi ride from Inverness station. All in all, simple, great value
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reg_Mgr_Cityheart, Manager at Cityheart Campus Accommodation
Responded 25 Jun 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It was great to hear you found the accommodation to your liking and to be good value. I trust you enjoyed your time in the Highlands and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best Regards Doug Regional Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erik wrote a review Jun 2019
Veenendaal, The Netherlands115 contributions29 helpful votes
Just as expected. Simple room. Small bed. Good shower and joined kitchen. Easy to find, cheap and clean. We liked it. If you are slightly large than I wouldn’t recommend sleeping in the bed with two people. The bed is really narrow.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reg_Mgr_Cityheart, Manager at Cityheart Campus Accommodation
Responded 17 Jun 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words and five star review. It was fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do hope to welcome you back again in the future and trust you enjoyed your visit to Inverness. Best wishes Doug Regional Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$35 - US$35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandScottish HighlandsInverness
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CITYHEART CAMPUS ACCOMMODATION: See 41 Reviews, Price Comparison and 31 Photos (Inverness, Scotland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Cityheart Campus Accommodation
Which popular attractions are close to Cityheart Campus Accommodation?
Nearby attractions include Target Technique (0.8 km) and Vue Cinema (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cityheart Campus Accommodation?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Is parking available at Cityheart Campus Accommodation?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cityheart Campus Accommodation?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frankie & Bennys, The Fluke, and Brewers Fayre Inshes Gate.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cityheart Campus Accommodation?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Cityheart Campus Accommodation?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Clava Cairns (6.6 km), Inverness Castle Viewpoint (2.4 km), and Inverness Town House (2.4 km).