We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Inverness Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Inverness Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,013 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 919: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Inverness Hotel
 Click to rate
scotland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Firstly it has to be said the staff / check in , housekeeping ect ensure that all is in order and that our stay would be a pleasant experience . It definitely was . The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment but disturbance is minimal during the day and none in the evening . Our room was on the third floor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dalgety
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed here a few times for business and the rooms are ok, normally nice and clean and a comfy bed so ticks the boxes. This time I had a "privileged" room. Initial impressions were good, room was nice and light, big bed, one thing - was warm, so turned off the radiator and "turned on the AC" and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob_Guy1986
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am sincerely sorry that you have left the hotel with unresolved issues. I would like the opportunity to discuss these with you and would appreciate it if you could contact me directly, unfortunately the rules of this forum do not allow me to post...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for our early valentines day and we had the best stay. During our stay my boyfriend purpose to me (and i said Yes!) but the Mercure went out of their way to help him set it up which made the whole experience so much more romantic. Our room was gorgeous and very nicely present...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jan T
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly please let me pass on our congratulations to you and your Fiance! We are delighted to be able to play a small part in this very special event in your life, we wish you a very happy and long life together! Thank you also for your kind review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here one night. Staff were pleasant on arrival. Room given was on the 4th floor overlooking the River Ness, which would be the quieter side of the hotel as front is directly on busy street. Room was fairly compact, clean and adequately equipped and bed comfy,but bathroom, which had shower over bath was a bit jaded and in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandylady
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, I appreciate your positive and constructive feedback and I will share this with our team as we continually try to improve our service. We are currently refurbishing the Hotel and this does include the bathrooms, having seen a near completed one I am sure you will appreciate...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been to the Mercure in Aberdeen for afternoon tea and really enjoyed it so after seeing an itison voucher for afternoon tea with prosecco at the Inverness Mercure I bought it for my future mother and sister in law for their Christmas. Well what a terrible decision that was as they had a horrible experience if this had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CSM04
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your families recent experience with us, I am sincerely sorry that they have left the hotel with unresolved issues. I do believe that our Operations Manager has been in contact with you and hopefully resolved this issue. In the meantime please be assured that your feedback has been shared with...

Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all, we did not receive our welcome drink as usual for Platinum members. We had to ask it the day after. Secondly, they provided us with a room for disabled people, which means a lot of faciliteis not adequate for us, like a very low magnifying mirror. Even so, the Manager kept on saying we were wrong, that...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank flaviamagfreitas
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am sincerely sorry that you have left the hotel with unresolved issues. I would like the opportunity to discuss these with you and would appreciate it if you could contact me directly, unfortunately the rules of this forum do not allow me to post...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Short stay in Inverness, friendly staff, excellent location, centre of town. Close to everything, bed is super firm and big, parking is ample, only downside, bathroom is a tad dated, but can overlook this due to great location. I will return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidh4871
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, I appreciate your positive and constructive feedback and I will share this with our team as we continually try to improve our service. We are currently refurbishing the Hotel and this does include the bathrooms, having seen a near completed one I am sure you will appreciate...

Melbourne
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room on the level we stayed in deserve only motel rating.. carpet is so thin that it itches your feet, shower head is not adjustable. Friendly staff but not willing to do the extra mile. As a platinum accor member i was advise that the corner room we had is the best out of the room available. Upon check...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank esoe2017
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am sincerely sorry that you have left the hotel with unresolved issues. I would like the opportunity to discuss these with you and would appreciate it if you could contact me directly, unfortunately the rules of this forum do not allow me to post...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in hotel couple of weekends ago with a voucher we got for Christmas which included dinner wine and breakfast. We were upgraded to a newly refurbished room which was great nicely decorated good size and spotlessly clean. Had dinner in restaurant which couldnt fault food was really nice and good size portions. Stayed in this hotel before and what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cla2105
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am delighted that you were happy with your stay and the work we are currently completing. It is still a work in progress but as you noticed the difference is amazing so we are excited to see the end product! I do hope that...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked this last minute to make a weekend of being in Inverness. The location of the hotel appeared to be good online and we were not disappointed with this. We booked online through a third party and paid a really good price for a standard double room. Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave C
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I appreciate your constructive and positive feedback, this will be shared with our team as we continually try to improve our service. I am pleased to hear that we were able to move you rooms, there is never an easy time to complete renovations but...

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 km away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#24 of 34 in Inverness
1,054 reviews
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,682 reviews
0.2 km away
Columba Hotel, Inverness
Columba Hotel, Inverness
#27 of 34 in Inverness
1,106 reviews
0.5 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose the Mercure Inverness Hotel situated in the heart of Inverness' vibrant city centre on the bank of the River Ness, with the bustle of the thirving shops and local nightlife right on the doorstep. You can't get more central than this! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Inverness Hotel

Address: 33 Church Street, Inverness IV1 1DX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $122 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Inverness Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Inverness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inverness
Inverness Ramada
Mercure Inverness Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Inverness Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Inverness Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high riverside rooms provide excellent views & no traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles dalgety, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one facing the River Ness -but away from the lifts!”
 of 5 bubbles Brandylady, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask the hotel for a room away from renovation work”
 of 5 bubbles davec152, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms looking onto river some noise from air con units . ist floor rooms excellent rest of floors badly require refurbishment,”
 of 5 bubbles Ian348, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have great views”
 of 5 bubbles 456darrenb, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5