We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,090: English reviews
Start your review of Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
 Click to rate
downpatrick
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is by far, the worst hotel I have ever had the misfortune to spend the night....and I cannot believe I paid for it?????.....Firstly the reception staff were curt and unhelpful....I was directed towards an outside door and told I was in a cottage....If you are given a room here beware, they are very dirty. My room 302 should be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorisDownpatrick
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear DorisDownpatrick, I'm sorry to hear about the disappointment during your stay with us. If you would have mentioned to the reception we would have done our utmost to solve the issue for you. Please contact myself directly at the hotel if you wish discuss it further. I hope that you give us another chance to regain your faith into...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Glen Mhor Hotel is located a couple of minutes walk from the centre of Inverness, right at the side of the river Ness, in several beautiful Victorian buildings, all of them (apart for one, still waiting for full renovation) modernised to a high standard with great taste. Over the years I have spent many a night in this fab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erminchia
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Erminchia, thanks for much for leaving such a raving review about your recent stay with us. The entire team has been truly delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind regard Gabriela

Odessa, Ukraine
Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival I was directed to a building outwith the hotel where rooms are located. These are certainly not 3/4 star. The rooms are very basic, the bed hard and uncomfortable (I'm still in discomfort) and the linen is old. The TV is a 19 inch monitor on top of the wardrobe so very difficult to see or hear. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelk18882016
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Michaelk18882016, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the room. Our standard rooms are smaller rooms but this is reflected in the price and we do always recommend to upgrade for just £10.00 to a Riverview room. We are undergoing at the moment refurbishment and the...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was in Inverness and I was in need of a room for the night. I found and booked The Glen Mhor Hotel with my booking.com app on my phone. I was confused over wether there would be breakfast served or not as one app said no breakfast while the other app said breakfast included. Never mind, I would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kevin L, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're sorry about the confusions with breakfast. We offer some rates with breakfast included and some without breakfast and so it depends on what you booked. On check in the reception does advise if the breakfast is included or not. We're glad that you enjoyed...

Ellon, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and had a lovely time. The staff in the hotel couldn't have been more accommodating. The room we were given wasn't suitable due to my husbands mobility issues. the receptionist was incredibly helpful finding us another suitable room, showing us a couple before hand to make sure it was ok for us. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Heather P, thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us. We're sorry that the original room wasn't suitable for you but glad to hear that we managed to give you a more suitable room. A good start into the day is so important and we're glad that our breakfast set you up for the day ahead. Hopefully we can...

Helensville, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to city centre and shops. Handy being able to cater our own meals especially breakfast. Not very far by car from Raigmore Hospital for appointments at Outpatients. Easy walk to the shopping area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen A
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Maureen A, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our self catering apartment. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Gabriela

Dunoon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a cracking deal for two nights and were very pleased with the room and breakfast. Parking was an added bonus and the hotel is well located. Breakfast times were varied and it was all very relaxing. Plenty of choice and good quality food and drinks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tourerbycar
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear tourerbycar, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Gabriela

Scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second visit to this hotel. Excellent position for river walks and town. Paid extra for river view and well worth it. Room 512, Struan. 1st Floor room. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Nicky Tam's restaurant very nice and food good. Breakfast had very good choices, but did not seem to keep very hot in bain marie. Only fault. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank m0gie
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear M0gie, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us so much. Regarding the breakfast we will look into it as that shouldn't be the case and we want to apologies for that. Hopefully we can welcome you back the next time you are in...

Halkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cannot fault it, great value break. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We will certainly be back.We paid extra for a river view but felt it was well worth the money, beautiful all lite up in the evening.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bardnaheigh
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Bardnaheigh, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us and especially the lovely riverview. We are already looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Gabriela

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent central location to shops and bars... very clean and up to date room . Excellent breakfast. Nicky tams restaurant had a nice atmosphere and well presented food. Stayed in rooms next door to hotel with great view of the river. Would thoroughly recommend hotel to friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're delighted that you had such a good time with us. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Gabriela

411 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (331)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (127)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#14 of 34 in Inverness
710 reviews
0.6 km away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#19 of 34 in Inverness
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.1 km away
The Waterside Hotel
The Waterside Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
554 reviews
1.1 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#8 of 34 in Inverness
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Glen Mhor Hotel offers Victorian townhouses and apartments located on the banks of the River Ness, a 3-minute walk from Inverness city centre and a 15-minute drive from Loch Ness. Accommodation is divided between 8 charming Victorian town houses (please advise reception if you have a building preference). Many rooms have wonderful views across the river to Inverness Cathedral and Eden Court Theatre Our in house bar restaurant - Nicky Tam's - offers a relaxed and casual atmosphere with a menu serving traditional Scottish food with the finest local produce, ales and premium spirits... The Ness Bank area is a charming conservation area in the city, set below the castle and opposite both The Eden Court Theatre and Inverness Cathedral. Glen Mhor is a 5-minute drive from the A9, 8 miles from Inverness Airport and a 10-minute walk from the train station. It is ideal for exploring Inverness and the surrounding Highlands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

Address: 7-17 Ness Bank, Inverness IV2 4SF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $127 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments Inverness, Scotland
Hotel Glen Mhor
Inverness Hotel Glen Mhor
Glen Mhor Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't accept a room in The Dungeons...sorry The Cottages”
  • Dirty bath....mouldy!!!!
  • Old chewing gum on carpet!!!
  • View fro!m my room!!!!!!....with dirty streak down window...
  • The Dungeon!!!!
 of 5 bubbles dorisDownpatrick, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles michaelk18882016, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a river view, its worth it, as Inverness is so pretty lit up at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Tourerbycar, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Struan 512. 1st floor with excellent river and Cathedral views.”
 of 5 bubbles m0gie, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As with any hotel, ask to see the rooms.”
  • View of the River Ness from the Glen Mhor Hotel
 of 5 bubbles 238michaeld, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5