We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,154: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hubby and I stayed with our dog Tay from 17-19 Feb 2017 and had a great time. Looking on to the river Ness in all it's glory and only a two min walk from the city centre, the location could not have been better. We stayed in room 301, which was right beside the lift, which suited us well as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria S
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

the hotel is in ideal location near to city and castle and bars and plenty of places to eat . The hotel is lovley and everyone we met was very helpful except the man in the bar who wasn't polite and felt he didn't really want to serve us but this would not put me off going. The breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tractorgirl145
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just stayed at this lovely best western hotel Had a very nice shirt stay but the hotel was perfect , the location is walking distance to some very nice restaurants and bars The room was spacious clean and had everything I wanted Certainly be coming back Only 1 problem , the hotel booked me a taxi and it was 30...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DoncasterTony
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

BW Inverness palace is absolutely fantastic! The staff are friendly and rooms are of a good size, bed comfortable and facilities are very good. the food was lovely when we ate here and the breakfast is an excellent way to start the day. Te only criticisms I have would be that the drinks are very expensive and do not match...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James C
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear James C, Thank you! I am sorry you found the prices in the bar high, we do try and be as competitive as we can because we understand we must remain excellent value for our guests. Also, thank you for your comments about the pool area. We installed blinds on the far window to provide more privacy and so...

Thurso, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've reviewed the Palace more than once and I am always impressed by the consistently high standards this hotel offers. Good rooms, comfortable beds, parking arrangements, great location, a modern spa and excellent value. Breakfast is pretty much the standard buffet fare which while not outstanding is perfectly acceptable. Dinner is as good as anywhere in the city. What stands...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian M
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ian M, Thank you ever so much! It's fantastic to know you have chosen to return to us and that you enjoyed your stay again, thank you for your very flattering comments. We are so lucky to have such a friendly team, we encourage everyone to be themselves as much as possible with our guests to let their personalities...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Where do I start with the wonder that is the Palace Hotel and Spa! From the second we stepped foot in the foyer we were greeted by helpful and friendly staff. As it was a Valentines break, we were pleasantly surprised to hear our classic room had been upgraded to a castle view room, and what a view it was!...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wow wow wow! I don't think there are enough thank you's to convey how grateful we are to you for posting your simply fantastic review. We certainly strive to ensure in all aspects of the hotel our guests have as excellent an experience as we can possibly make it, it is brilliant that we got everything so perfect...

Ellon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights , . Girls spa weekend break , absolutely loved it ! This is the second time I have stated at the palace , and as per first visit , lovely warm reception upon arrival , rooms were excellent , no complaints from either of us girls ! Took full use of the spa and leisure...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sharleneanderson
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear sharleneanderson, Thank you so much! What a super review! We're so happy that you had a brilliant time over the weekend and that you can heap so much praise on us! How wonderful that this is your second stay and it's is brilliant that you will return again! Thank you so much for all your lovely compliments. I do...

Thurso
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely stay and the staff were friendly. The only downside would be creaky floor boards but it is an old establishment with lots of character. Breakfast is good and well presented. A good nights sleep and a comfortable big bed

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Catherine R
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Catherine R, Thank you for your review, super that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, the hotel certainly has character - along with grace and elegance has come a few creaks which happens to the best of us I'm told! It's great you enjoyed the big bed and had a good nights sleep followed by an enjoyable breakfast....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Got to say Hotel is excellent. The position right on the river is beautiful. The staff are always welcoming and helpful. And the rooms are very comfortable. Will definitely be back in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carolanne B
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Carolanne B, Thank you for your excellent review! We're so happy to know you will be back, it's fantastic that you had such a great time with us! It's brilliant that you found the rooms comfortable and you enjoyed our beautiful location. I do hope we can look after you again very soon. Kind regards, Della.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel and cocktail menu really nice staff and the room was lovely and cosy. Definitely will return as such a lovely location and easily accessible to the town centre and Eden court. Spa is an added bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debbie F
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Debbie F, Thank you very much for your review! We're so happy you had a lovely time with us, we really enjoy looking after our guests and it's fantastic that you enjoyed the location we have - it is absolutely super for accessing all that Inverness has to offer. It would be lovely to welcome you again, I hope...

489 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (256)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Classic Double (20)
Viewed
Classic Single (26)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
River View Double (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
5.8 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
490 reviews
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.3 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#6 of 34 in Inverness
1,583 reviews
0.5 km away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#19 of 34 in Inverness
1,686 reviews
3.7 km away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a warm and friendly welcome at the stylish 3 star Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa in the heart of Inverness. Located on the banks of the River Ness overlooking the Castle it is just a few minutes walk to the town centre. You'll enjoy a fresh and contemporary hotel with a choice of dining in Eight on the River or the Brasserie. You can sit back and relax with a Starbucks Coffee and surf the web for free. As well as a lovely selection of bedrooms from Classic rooms to period River View rooms with a lovely view towards the Castle. You will enjoy a relaxing break in stylish surroundings with extras including FREE Wifi, Free Car Parking and a superb upgraded Leisure Club with 50 foot swimming pool and Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: 8 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5NG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $140 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel Inverness
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel And Spa
Inverness Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa Scotland
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 301 was right beside the lift, although still nice and quite.”
 of 5 bubbles H6531EEmarias, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pay for castle view”
 of 5 bubbles tractorgirl145, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Probably a room with a river or castle view. Other rooms though have views over the rooftops out towards the hills.”
 of 5 bubbles C2875HPianm, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a river view”
 of 5 bubbles 54catheriner, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dont take 106 up to 112 the view is a roof.”
 of 5 bubbles munrokatie273, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5