We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 420: English reviews
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had organised Post-Funeral Reception at the Craigmonie for after our 22 year old daughter's funeral service. We were shocked at the lack of empathy and service shown by the manager of this hotel. We expected being the parents to have had a table reserved for us to sit at and to be first into the room to be served....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardmacl
CraigmonieInverness, Front Office Manager at Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd., responded to this review

I have passed your complaint to our General Manager who will respond to you personally.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived to find our paid booking from a month and a half ago was cancelled, due to the intermediate agent. The hotel however had not made any enquiry for the reason and refused to do so. There was a twin available, but the hotel decided to capitalise by charging full rates. The room had a hole under the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Douglaskj
CraigmonieInverness, Front Office Manager at Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd., responded to this review

We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay at the Craigmonie Hotel and would like to address the issues that you have raised. We received your booking from a third party agent but the booking was cancelled by that agent at a later date. We receive bookings and cancellations on a daily basis for reasons unknown to us...

Bo,ness
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival large car park hotel looks charming.booked in no problem lady very charming.room I recevied was clean,small window looking into car park. The swimming pool was excellent . The evening meal was ok but the second night we ate out. The breakfast was very good hot plates and the food was also very hot. The staff were very FRIENDY...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ALASTAIR B
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on the 5 th November in room 227 nice sized room with single bed and a big spacious bathroom very clean and the room has everything you need tv, tea, coffee etc. breakfast excellent fantastic choice would definitely stay again also staff very good and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 13dac
Wick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here Saturday 5/11/16 with a group of bowling friends on a weekend away Accommodation and facilities was first class and special praise to the staff who were amazing always there to help polite and friendly and efficient in their jobs thank you from all the bowlers of St Fergus BC Wick we will definitely be back again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomo14
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a twin bed room for myself & Daughter for a wee birthday treat. We arrived at 5 pm and were lucky to catch the last parking space in hotel grounds. We went to check in - lukewarm greeting from Receptionist Looked up our name and handed over key with as much enthusiasm as a wet fish!!!🙄 We took the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Picni123
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on the 1st and 2nd of November and could not fault it in the slightest. We upgraded our room so that we had a family suite which was a self contained two storey flat-plenty of room. The room itself was immaculate and the leisure facilities were spot on. The gym is minimal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave141115
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Happy with experience, would go back We spent two nights at Craigmonie. The hotel looks quite nice: there's smart public areas, the breakfast room was good, the pool was in good condition, my room was in good order. Some less important areas could do with a decorate: the stair carpets are well worn, and the slightly confusing route to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anedinburghman
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016

A great location and easy to find. Staff was very friendly and helpful in pointing out the sights and answering any questions we had. Enjoyed a beautiful dinner and a full buffet breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann H
Scotland
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We visited the Craigmonie about 15 years ago and were again pleased with this visit. It is a little out of the centre of Inverness and is quite hard to find - so even though we had been there before, we still got lost getting there. Our fault for thinking we knew the way - look it up on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peediequine

240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Double Room (20)
Viewed
Family Room (22)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Single Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Twin Room (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#6 of 33 in Inverness
1,530 reviews
0.8 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
5.1 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 33 in Inverness
471 reviews
0.5 km away
Heathmount Hotel
Heathmount Hotel
#11 of 33 in Inverness
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.

Address: 9 Annfield Road, Inverness IV2 3HX, Scotland (Formerly Swallow Craigmonie)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $111 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd. 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craigmonie Hotel And Leisure Ltd.
Craigmonie Hotel Inverness
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd. Inverness, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd. staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 months ago
highlands

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a good room, try the Premier Inn. Vastly better value for money.”
 of 5 bubbles ColinW655, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we were on first floor looking to front but i am sure most sides will be fine as it is a suburban location.”
 of 5 bubbles ianandtrish, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Set in a quiet road, so apart from guests, there is not much other noise”
 of 5 bubbles holidayqueen463, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Craigmonie are already keeping a high standard of room cleanliness. If you want a relaxing hotel with excellent service then this is one.”
 of 5 bubbles 25zoed, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles lcc_1, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay