We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandy's Bed & Breakfast

Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (10)
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good17%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“biscuits”(8 reviews)
“person room”(2 reviews)
“b b”(30 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Golf Course
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
48
10
2
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
48
10
2
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuitsperson roomb bwarm welcomeroom was very clean and comfortablethe riverlong weekendfresh fruitbottled waterperfect stayfamily roomwithin walking distanceplace to stayguest housesandysscotthost
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

He Scammed me. I couldn't get to the accommodation at his insane checkin range. He didn't read that i stated at the booking that i was going to arrive at 8pm, so he tells me TWO hours before arriving his insanely checkin range. He left...More

Thank gabalfonso
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

the location of this bb hotel is perfect, we had ten min walking to the beautiful old city center, our room had so many welcome sweets and amenities! The owner of the hotel is very kind and we felt more then welcome! I highly recommend...More

Thank GEORGIASEVDALI
Response from ManagementBNB, Manager at Sandy's Bed & BreakfastResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your fantastic review! In would be more than delighted to see you return to Scotland!! and of course stay at the property. I am delighted that you enjoyed the new appointed decor within the property and that your bedroom was...More

Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

I booked for Friday and Saturday last weekend, after paying the full price, I realised I wouldn’t be able to make it up to Inverness on the Friday. I accepted the ‘no cancellation’ policy that I would have to pay for both nights and only...More

2  Thank Rebecca R
Response from response2304, Manager at Sandy's Bed & BreakfastResponded 17 March 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for your review on sandys B&B Inverness. I am writing to inform you of the process how as a host we operate the business with a booking agent namely in this case booking.com Under the fine print section/hotel policies it clearly...More

Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at sandy’s b&b for a long birthday weekend and absolutely loved every minute off it the owner Scott was absolutely amazing told us all the best places to go for food and sightseeing when he found out it was my birthday he put a...More

Thank Annmarie S
Response from ManagementBNB, Manager at Sandy's Bed & BreakfastResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you very much for your kind and honest review.

A TripAdvisor Member
83
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

*EDIT/UPDATE* I am reposting my review below because I was forced to report the previous owner’s reply - the manager of Sandy’s B&B posted my personal identifying information (full name and location) in their response. Not only is this highly inappropriate but more importantly a...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from ManagementBNB, Manager at Sandy's Bed & BreakfastResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your second review on Sandys B&B. Please allow me again to respond to your concerns and opinions based on the above property which in fact you did not stay at - As per my previous response to you, you didnt...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (10)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sandy's Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Go there if you are ready to be scammed"
Read review
"Don't book if you're unsure you can make the check in time"
Read review
"Even the small double is a perfectly good size - enough room to move about without obstruction"
Read review
"just ring sandy and he willdo the rest"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing