We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Caberfeidh B&B

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Caberfeidh B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Start your review of Caberfeidh B&B
 Click to rate
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

It was nice. Clean, familial, nice little room. Everything we need. The owner was super nice, friendly and welcoming. If you like being close to supermarkets and shops that is a good location. For my part I prefer a bit out of town locations. There is a good Indian restaurant just at the corner of the street. If you get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mimimonn
Trevor N, Owner at Caberfeidh B&B, responded to this review

Thanks Mimi for the lovely review, it was really nice meeting you both and we hope your onward trip to, and weekend stay in Skye was enjoyable. We're sure you will have enjoyed the beautiful views. Kind regards Trevor & Susan

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

It was a wide room. The owner was happy to ready for our breakfast and it was really nice. We could eat a lot of food, Scottish traditional breakfast and fruits.Cookies in the room were also very delicious.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 108tok
Trevor N, Owner at Caberfeidh B&B, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your nice review, we really appreciate it and are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and the cookies in your room. Thanks for visiting our home. All the best Trevor & Susan, Caberfeidh B&B Inverness.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Shortly after I booked our stay at Caberfeidh, I received a very nice email from Trevor and Susan welcoming us to their location. They provided several suggestions, based on our travel date/times. They were very welcoming when we arrived, explained everything that was available and made additional suggestions for our short stay in Inverness. The breakfast the next morning was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank connie396
Trevor N, Owner at Caberfeidh B&B, responded to this review

Thank you Connie for your lovely review of our service, we were delighted to help in anyway we could. Thank you for finding us and staying with us here at Caberfeidh B&B Inverness. All the bet Trevor & Susan.

Snohomish, Washington
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Good location, comfortable room and very friendly host! Large supermarket close by and not far from the downtown area. Excellent breakfast! The room was not posh but was comfortable enough. Trevor was very helpful with local information and recommendations. We enjoyed our stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrib323
Trevor N, Owner at Caberfeidh B&B, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Caberfeidh B&B Inverness. All the very best to you - Trevor & Susan

Stony Plain, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We stayed for 2 nights with our family here this summer. It was easy to find. No lost tourists trying to get there!! Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. Every morning the breakfast was on time and tasty. The family room was of good size and exactly what was described on the website. Parking was onsite and restaurants were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian h
Trevor N, Owner at Caberfeidh B&B, responded to this review

Thank you very much Ian for your brilliant review, Susan and I really enjoyed serving you and appreciate your kind words. We hope you are all keeping well and enjoying life. Trevor & Susan - Cabefeidh B&B, Inverness

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Caberfeidh B&B. We found it clean, quiet and accommodating. Our room accommodated my husband, daughter and I comfortably. The location was good and our breakfast was delicious! We would recommend this property for your travel needs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkaycee
Trevor N, Owner at Caberfeidh B&B, responded to this review

"Great B&B in Inverness" Thank you very much for that, what great words to use, Susan and I truly appreciate your kindness and we hope to see you again some day. Trevor & Susan - Caberfeidh B&B Inverness

Poole
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Lovely B&B Warm welcome,great breakfast. Would definitely recommend an stay again if in Inverness. Inverness is a beautiful city and its B&B DD it proud. Owners were really friendly and helpful. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmacd32
Trevor N, Owner at Caberfeidh B&B, responded to this review

Hi, there, thanks very much for your 5 star review. You're certainly spoiling us. Susan and I enjoyed serving you and hope that one day we will see you again. All the best, Trevor & Susan - Caberfeidh B&B Invenress

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I originally chose Caberfeidh because of its location i.e. easy to reach and close to where I carry out my work. When I'm working away from home, I want a convenient location, where I don't have a long drive to my clients location and where I can spend a comfortable night in cosy and clean surroundings. I also put great...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 369rone
Trevor N, Owner at Caberfeidh B&B, responded to this review

Thank you, thank you, thank you, for your lovely review. Susan and I really enjoyed serving you and we hope you will return to us again some day in the not too distant future. We hope you are well and enjoying life. All gthe best, Trevor & Susan - Caberfeidh B&B Inverness.

TORONTO
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed at Caverfeidh in May, because we had read the great reviews. We were not disappointed! Trevor welcomed us like we were old friends. Our room was cozy, comfortable and extremely clean. The bathroom is lovely. They provided us with toiletries & biscuits and tea. Trevor had us select our breakfast from a menu for the next morning. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingToronto
Trevor N, Owner at Caberfeidh B&B, responded to this review

Wow! what a lengthy and fantastic review of our wee humble abode. Susan and I thank you most kindly for that. We hope you are all keeping well and enjoying life to the fullest. All the best, Trevor & Susan - Caberfeidh B&B Inverness.

Reviewed 19 July 2016

Trevor and Susan are wonderful hosts! Trevor greeted us like we were old friends. The room was perfect for myself, wife, and teen. The house was convenient to some great restaurants near the river. I wish we'd been able to spend more time in Inverness, but our stop was really a waystation from Aberdeen to the Isle of Skye. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarratt B
Trevor N, Owner at Caberfeidh B&B, responded to this review

Thank you Jarratt for your great review. We are so pleased you felt at home with us and your comments make it all worthwhile. Hopefully some day you will get the chance to come back and spend some more time in this lovely part of Scotland. All the best - Trevor & Susan, Cabefeidh B&B invenress

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.6 km away
Torridon Guest House
Torridon Guest House
#23 of 245 in Inverness
142 reviews
1.5 km away
Roseneath Guest House
Roseneath Guest House
#37 of 245 in Inverness
80 reviews
1.0 km away
Crown Hotel Guesthouse
Crown Hotel Guesthouse
#106 of 245 in Inverness
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Mount Pleasant Bed & Breakfast
Mount Pleasant Bed & Breakfast
#133 of 245 in Inverness
20 reviews
1.6 km away
Ardross and Glencairn Guesthouse
0.1 km away
The Chieftain Hotel
The Chieftain Hotel
#60 of 245 in Inverness
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Caberfeidh B&B

Address: 6 Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3PS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $96 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caberfeidh B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Caberfeidh B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caberfeidh B&B Inverness, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Caberfeidh B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Caberfeidh B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bunk beds were charming for a room with three adults”
 of 5 bubbles amberr232, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“You won't go wrong here, fabulous.”
 of 5 bubbles Christopher76543, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
2 of 2