We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leanach Farm

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Leanach Farm
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Start your review of Leanach Farm
 Click to rate
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely little B&B about 10 minutes from Inverness. Amazing breakfast and the rooms are really comfortable. We was made to feel very welcome throughout our stay. There is a little pub and restaurant within a 10 minute walk, that does really good food. Would highly recommend this little gem of a B&B and would definitely stay again if we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladytp69
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I enjoyed 4 nights on a farm bed an breakfast on a remote farm in the countryside with the open air looking over the fields while having a nice cooked breakfast.i would happy to go back there in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
Yokohama, Japan
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The location is nice to visit major highland area. Th farm has sheep, dog, horse and so on. The nature is excellent, you can enjoy breakfast in front of nice view. Everyne is very kind, so you can stay with relaxasion!! とても良い風景の中にあるファームで、皆さん良い方でした。いろんな動物も居ますし、子羊も居ました。ハイランドのエリアには、どこへでもアクセスはよろしいかと思います。

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shuji H
England
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Brilliantly located for exploring the history and culture of the area, Leanach Farm is an ideal base guaranteeing you a good nights sleep, an excellent breakfast and a very welcome host - perfect to set you up for days of whiskey, battles and sea views. Only a few minutes walk from Clava Cairns, an Iron Age burial ground, and 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rastas69
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016

My room was clean, neat, well-serviced with a great view. Slept well in semi-silent surroundings. Cold tap didn't work and shower could have done with a grabhandle to aid my disability. Mein hostess Roseanne couldn't have seen to me better at breakfast - a wide choice of well-cooked or continental breakfast at a time of my choice. If there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
Rosanne76, Owner at Leanach Farm, responded to this review

Thanks Alan.Thank you for taking time to write review and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was very nice having you. I have just checked and the cold tap does work so not sure why it wouldnt with you but you should have said and I would have checked while you were here. Point noted re grab...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The owner speak very low, so you can hardly hear, what she is saying. The taxi driver found very difficult to find this place. I booked, because proximity to the airport, what a mistake. The transport takes longer, than from the centre of Inverness on the muddy road.I had to ask 3 times if my taxi is booked for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suoprano
Rosanne76, Owner at Leanach Farm, responded to this review

Do not understand this review.I have never before told I speak quietly. I always inform my guests if I have phoned for a taxi or booked a restaurant etc. We have a tarred drive right to our door there is no muddy road . We are only a 10 to 15 minute drive from Inverness Airport and do not understand...

Scottish Borders
Reviewed 6 June 2016

It is always a pleasure to stay at Leanach Farm. Roseanne and Iain MacKay are excellent hosts. The rooms are very comfortable, some overlooking the beautiful Culloden countryside. The views from the conservatory/dining room are wonderful. a lovely venue to enjoy the delicious and plentiful breakfast. Breakfast is pre-ordered the night before and there is a huge choice to suit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blackfaceewe
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed the location outside of Inverness and away from the city. It is very near Culloden Battle Field and Museum and Clava Cairns ancient burial site. This farm boards horses and has sheep and had lovely view of countryside. The breakfast was delicious and we were able to use the living room in the evenings. Our room was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ares_2010
Rosanne76, Owner at Leanach Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed staying at Leanach and if you had asked the central heating could have been switched on but other guests find it too hot in the afternoons hence the reason for providing a seperate heater in the room. I am sorry if I did not spend enough...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Excellent location for us as we were visiting my daughter nearby. Cant add much to what has already been said about this nice comfortable warm home. Breakfast was excellent and my wife's GF requirements were well catered for. Thanks very much to our hosts!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sussexdon
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2015

We stayed at Leanach Farm after visiting the Culloden Battlefield. We had two rooms, one twin bedded and one double. The double was at the back and had amazing views of the surrounding countryside. Both rooms were spacious and comfortable, very well appointed. The full Scottish Breakfast, in the lovely breakfast room, was excellent, the only problem being what not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gilly C

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
4.3 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
535 reviews
4.3 km away
By the Brae Bed and Breakfast
By the Brae Bed and Breakfast
#44 of 229 in Inverness
40 reviews
9.0 km away
Dionard Guest House
Dionard Guest House
#10 of 229 in Inverness
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Westview House
Westview House
#135 of 229 in Inverness
13 reviews
8.7 km away
Silverstrands Guest House
Silverstrands Guest House
#37 of 229 in Inverness
257 reviews
10.2 km away
Avalon Guest House
Avalon Guest House
#22 of 229 in Inverness
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Leanach Farm

Address: | Culloden Moor, Inverness IV2 5EJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $135 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leanach Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Leanach Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leanach Farm Inverness, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leanach Farm staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Leanach Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not sure, because I do not know other room”
shujih2017, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Room No 1 . Facing the railway viaduct”
alanc726, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back, the views are great”
30gillyc, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the room with the king sized bed.”
BillB333, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
“You will either get a room facing the valley or the carpark...”
  • Living room (communal)
hellofish, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates