We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 388: English reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This is the fourth time we have stayed in this PI due to its location being very near family. I travel with three children and they have always loved having free reign in the soft play every time we have visited. However this time I was angry at being asked to pay £3 per child - for what is basically...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nannamoo
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We spent one night at the Premier Inn Inverness East, and were sorry that we had to leave. Let me start by saying that the hotel is a bit difficult to find. We were going south on the A9, getting off at the B9006 (Culloden Road) as directed. We followed the B9006 toward the town centre, and went around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Runrig_fan
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

very comfortable rooms at a great price. room was clean with tea and coffee in the room. bathroom with shower over bath. there is a small fan in the room but wish they had a/c. we had breakfast in the restaurant next door which was also good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank racoon2016
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016

New hotel, very comfortable room and bed, excellent shower ensuite. Good wifi and television. All staff were very helpful and friendly. Beautiful location and great value for what you get. We would definitely stay there again! Very good nights sleep!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie B
LinziHolmes, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jackie B Thank you so much for your fantastic review of the Inverness East Premier Inn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our whole hotel has been fully refurbished in the last year so we are thrilled you liked the room and ensuite. We are extremely lucky to be so close to all the beauty...

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed here for a family get together and have always liked the Premier Inn for somewhere to stay. This was my first visit to this particular one. The rooms had clearly been renovated recently making it look and feel very modern. New kettle which for me was great - travel size but quality of a standard one. Always plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie D
LinziHolmes, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marie D, Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our Inverness Inn. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt the rooms were up to the high standard expected of the Premier Inns! Our hotel has been completely refurbished in the last year, as well as our brewers fayre next door, so we...

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Fairly average premier inn. Stayed here because near family, other wise would have stayed out at the one next to Loch Ness. Rooms ok. Main problem was very poor quality breakfast, worst I have ever had in a premier inn. Ended up me and kids just eating toast. Service also very poor otherwise would have complained.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GJ730
LinziHolmes, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GJ730 Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us, we are so sorry you had a bad experience with the restaurant next door during breakfast. I will escalate your complaint to the management in the brewers fayre to discuss with the team. Our reception staff are also available 24/7 in all our hotel...

Lancashire
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Warm & friendly welcome from Rachel on reception, key ready as we had checked in online - made a nice change to see a receptionist as we've become used to check-in machines. Refurbished rooms, very comfortable bed. Everything that we've come to expect and a great two day stay. My rating for value is low as we paid £250 for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LesleyLark
LinziHolmes, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LesleyLark, Thank you so much for your great review of the Inverness East Premier Inn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms to be comfortable. We have a fantastic team here who are always around to welcome and help our guests, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed meeting Rachael. I have...

Ilkeston
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Very helpful and welcoming staff, very forthcoming with information of the local area. The room was clean with large flat screen TV and the bathroom was spot on. Evening meal was nice and breakfast was great. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
LinziHolmes, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike H, Thank you so much for your fantastic review of the premier Inn Inverness East, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We are so glad you found our staff to be helpful during your stay and enjoyed your room. It is always great to hear of our guests enjoying the hotel, I...

Scotland
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Nice modern and clean room, friendly staff and in a great location next to Brewers Fayre where we had a lovely breakfast and two fantastic evening meals followed by a great nights sleep on a extremely comfortable bed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KAR2906
LinziHolmes, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KAR2906, Thank you so much for your fantastic review on the Inverness East Premier Inn. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the hotel and restaurant. We hope you took advantage of the PI Meal deal for next door as it is a great saving for our guests. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel, we...

Lochgelly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

It's a premier inn. Standard layout and you know what to expect. It is expensive both for the hotel and the drink in the bar. For light sleepers be aware that it is very close to the A9 which is Inverness's main trunk road and can be quite nosy. Over all it's is okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch0408

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.3 km away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#19 of 34 in Inverness
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're seeking a new place to stay, Premier Inn Hotel Inverness East is in a great location. We're situated in a business park, so we're a great base for work as well as play. From the ancient castle overlooking the city, to the latest bands at Rockness and Belladrum festivals, you'll find entertainment that spans the ages in Inverness. Watch the legendary Highland Games, or wander through the historic buildings in the Old Town, then come back for some modern food at our Brewers Fayre restaurant and a great night's sleep in your comfy bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel

Address: Beechwood Park, Inverness IV2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $109 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel Inverness
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lovely and quiet no matter which room you have”
 of 5 bubbles KenG927, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My wife and I had a room at the rear of the hotel, which was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles dossy1, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Suggest a first floor room to front of building. Less chance of traffic noise from nearby A9”
 of 5 bubbles davidgP9011OY, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 104,105 and 106 are furthest away from reception, so are very quite at night”
 of 5 bubbles nightfireuk2001, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Disabled rooms are disabled friendly with lots of space”
 of 5 bubbles cruickville2016, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5