We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Inverglen Guest House

    7 Abertarff Road, Inverness IV2 3NW, Scotland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (75)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Dining (14)
    Overview
    • Excellent97%
    • Very good2%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (127 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Laundry Service
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Inverglen Guest House
    Deals (0)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
        Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
        1,361 reviews
        #11 of 34 hotels in Inverness
         
        Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
        1,628 reviews
        #4 of 34 hotels in Inverness
         
        Holiday Inn Express Inverness
        826 reviews
        #12 of 34 hotels in Inverness
         
        Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
        1,337 reviews
        #23 of 34 hotels in Inverness
         
        Write a Review
        Reviews (494)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language
        There are newer reviews for Inverglen Guest House
        See the most recent reviews

        11 - 15 of 459 reviews

        Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

        We loved the Inverglen Guest House! John and Susan were fantastic and so helpful with things to do, restaurants, etc. Our room was super clean and comfortable. Breakfast was superb and the location is excellent! We walked everywhere. Highly recommend this B&B!More

        Thank Joetfan
        Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 3 July 2017

        Hi Guys Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Inverglen. We're delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and found our tips and suggestions helped you to make the most of your holiday here. Hope...More

        Reviewed 27 June 2017

        Great welcome on arrival by John who advised us of where to drink/eat and visit for our short stay in Inverness. Great rooms with good bathrooms but maybe a little bit drab. Breakfast excellent: home made bread and muffins as well as the usual very...More

        Review collected in partnership with this hotel
        Thank Lawrence1950
        Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 1 July 2017

        Hi Lawrence Thanks so much for your kind review, and we're delighted that you both enjoyed your recent stay at Inverglen. The home-made bread and muffins are really popular with our guests, so we're really happy that you enjoyed them and we post our recipes...More

        Reviewed 24 June 2017

        We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay at Inverglen Guest House. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts were excellent. John and Sue are wonderful hosts and very knowledgeable. The location is within easy walking distance of the main shopping district,...More

        Review collected in partnership with this hotel
        Thank Lyle I
        Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 25 June 2017

        Hi Lyle Thanks so much for your kind review, and for choosing to stay with us at Inverglen. We were delighted to meet you and Papo, and hope you are enjoying the rest of your vacation with the in-laws? We hope to see you again...More

        Reviewed 16 June 2017

        We had a wonderful two days in Inverness at Inverglen. John and Susan are perfect hosts. They take the time to find out what interests you, and make suggestions as to where you might like to visit. The rooms are very pretty and comfordBle, the...More

        Review collected in partnership with this hotel
        Thank farusi
        Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 17 June 2017

        Hi guys Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your 2 night stay at Inverglen, and we're really happy that you felt it was a perfect beginning to your tour of the Highlands. I'm sure a bit of hiking will...More

        Reviewed 16 June 2017

        Inverglen is a really nice place to stay with very nice hosts. It's close to everything in the city and extremely clean. Breakfast is also great. I'd highly recommend it for anyone coming to the Inverness area.More

        Review collected in partnership with this hotel
        Thank Thomas G
        Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 17 June 2017

        Hi Thomas Thanks so much for your kind review and recommendation. We are both delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Inverglen so much, and that you thought our hospitality and breakfasts were great. We hope to see you again if you return to the...More

        Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
        1,361 reviews
        #11 of 34 hotels in Inverness
         
        Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
        1,628 reviews
        #4 of 34 hotels in Inverness
         
        Holiday Inn Express Inverness
        826 reviews
        #12 of 34 hotels in Inverness
         
        Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
        1,337 reviews
        #23 of 34 hotels in Inverness
         
        About
        Awards & Recognition
        Certificate of Excellence
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
        • Breakfast included
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Breakfast included
        • Laundry Service
        Details
        • Price range
        • US$103 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
        • Hotel class
        • Room types
        • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
        • Family Rooms
        • Number of rooms
        • 5
        • Reservation Options
        • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Inverglen Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
        • Location
        • United Kingdom >
        • Scotland >
        • Scottish Highlands >
        • Inverness
        • Also Known As
        • Inverglen Guest House Inverness, Scotland
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (75)
        Room & Suite (34)
        Dining (14)
        Hotel & Grounds (52)
        Bathroom (5)
        Family and Play Areas (1)
        Nearby
        Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
        1,628 reviews
        .89 km away
         
        Holiday Inn Express Inverness
        826 reviews
        1.94 km away
         
        Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
        1,337 reviews
        .95 km away
         
        Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
        1,361 reviews
        .88 km away
         
        Nearby Restaurants
        Fig & Thistle
        428 reviews
        .37 km away
        Little Italy
        667 reviews
        .36 km away
        Velocity Cafe & Bicycle Workshop
        152 reviews
        .31 km away
        Bar One
        246 reviews
        .50 km away
        Nearby Attractions
        Inverness Museum and Art Gallery
        387 reviews
        .67 km away
        Inverness VisitScotland Information Centre
        232 reviews
        .56 km away
        Castle Gallery
        44 reviews
        .65 km away
        Eastgate Shopping Centre
        61 reviews
        .34 km away
        Ask a question
        Questions & Answers
        ckwhite2017
        25 July 2017|
        AnswerShow all 2 answers
        Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
        Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately, we don't have any rooms that accommodate 3 people so it will have to be two rooms. All the best
        0
        Votes
        tavuker
        6 July 2017|
        Answer
        Response from InverSue | Property representative |
        Hi - If you can let us know the name your reservation is booked under, and the date you are arriving there will be no problem with dropping your bags off early. Kind regards, Inverglen Guest House
        0
        Votes
        Kl C
        9 February 2017|
        AnswerShow all 2 answers
        Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
        Thank you for your enquiry, unfortunately, we don't have any availability remaining for 27 March. We wish you good luck with your search.
        0
        Votes
        Room Tips
        "I am sure all rooms are lovely. We stayed in Room 5."
        Read review
        "Lay back and enjoy the comforts especially the homemade shortbread with you tea"
        Read review
        "We had a king en-suite- which was nice, but had the impression from other guests that all rooms were ok"
        Read review
        "It is a very quiet location, you should have no problem with any room."
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing