We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inverglen Guest House

7 Abertarff Road, Inverness IV2 3NW, Scotland
Save
Lowest prices for your stay
04/02/2018 05/02/2018
Are these your travel dates?
TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
US$111
View Deal
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good2%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“susan and john” (84 reviews)
“b b” (140 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Laundry Service
Air Conditioning
Pool
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Inverglen Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 125 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Four friends stayed here a few weeks ago and had a lovely time. We were extremely well looked after. Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfasts were stunning. I highly recommend this guest house. Thanks for looking after us so wellMore

Thank OldLil
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 24 April 2016

Hello there Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and we're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We're glad that you felt so well looked after, and that you thought that our breakfasts were stunning! Hope...More

Reviewed 18 April 2016

John and Susan could not have been any more welcoming and friendly. John helped us check in and get settled quickly into our room. The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and had many options available. John and Susan helped us with...More

Thank CheeseandBeer
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 24 April 2016

Hi there Thanks so much for your kind review and for recommending Inverglen Guest House. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your room, and found our tips on planning your visit helped you to make the most of your time with us. Please come...More

Reviewed 18 April 2016

Friendly warm welcome from owners Susan & John, followed by a pot of tea and delicious home bakes. Our room was the large super king/triple was spacious, clean,as was the ensuite with powerful shower. Breakfast usual full Scottish along with additional choices plus daily special,...More

Thank ScottishGemini
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 18 April 2016

Hello there Thanks so much for your kind review and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Inverglen. Glad you enjoyed the breakfasts and the homemade shortbread! Hope to see you again in the future, kind regards, Susan & John

Reviewed 15 April 2016

Enjoyed our stay at the Inverglen guest house. John and Susan were very friendly and had an excellent know of the area and Scotland in general. Our room was lovely with nice little touches like using toiletries that helped others locally (Ness products), plus items...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Simon H
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 18 April 2016

Hello Simon Thanks so much for your review and recommendation - we really do appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. Glad you enjoyed the Ness toiletries too - we like to support local social enterprises and businesses where we can, and the...More

Reviewed 13 April 2016

John and Susan are the perfect hosts! Welcoming, friendly, consistently going the extra mile to support every aspect of your trip. For me that included recommendations for bike rides, shopping, restaurants and specially printed out, clearly marked maps. The house is ideally situated in a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hilary B
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 15 April 2016

Hello Hilary Thank you so much for your kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that you valued our suggestions, help and support during your trip. We hope that your mother has made a full recovery...More

About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Details
  • Price range
  • US$87 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
  • Hotel class
  • Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
  • Family Rooms
  • Number of rooms
  • 5
  • Reservation Options
  • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Inverglen Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
  • Location
  • United Kingdom >
  • Scotland >
  • Scottish Highlands >
  • Inverness
  • Also Known As
  • Inverglen Guest House Inverness, Scotland
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (14)
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Bathroom (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ckwhite2017
25 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately, we don't have any rooms that accommodate 3 people so it will have to be two rooms. All the best
0
Votes
tavuker
6 July 2017|
Answer
Response from InverSue | Property representative |
Hi - If you can let us know the name your reservation is booked under, and the date you are arriving there will be no problem with dropping your bags off early. Kind regards, Inverglen Guest House
0
Votes
Kl C
9 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry, unfortunately, we don't have any availability remaining for 27 March. We wish you good luck with your search.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Lovely room bed so cosy and comfy, shower room was lovely"
Read review
"We had rooms 1 and 2 and both were quiet."
Read review
"My friend and I each had a room at the front of the house - but the area is so quiet I doubt it would make..."
Read review
"We had a large bedroom with en-suite bathroom on first floor and thought it is a great one but we have not..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing