We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Inverglen Guest House

    7 Abertarff Road, Inverness IV2 3NW, Scotland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (70)
          Room & Suite (34)
          Dining (14)
          St Ann's House
          491 reviews
          #6 of 229 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
           
          Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
          1,552 reviews
          #4 of 34 hotels in Inverness
           
          Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
          1,283 reviews
          #10 of 34 hotels in Inverness
           
          An Grianan
          403 reviews
          #4 of 229 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
           
          Overview
          • Excellent97%
          • Very good2%
          • Average1%
          • Poor0%
          • Terrible0%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Family Rooms
          Laundry Service
          Air Conditioning
          Pool
          4.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          St Ann's House
          491 reviews
          #6 of 229 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
           
          Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
          1,552 reviews
          #4 of 34 hotels in Inverness
           
          Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
          1,283 reviews
          #10 of 34 hotels in Inverness
           
          An Grianan
          403 reviews
          #4 of 229 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (473)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          21 - 25 of 473 reviews

          Reviewed 15 October 2016

          This was our 2nd visit with Susan and John and everything was as good as the first time, if not better. You couldn't ask for a better B&B in a very convenient location to the town centre. About a 10 minute walk. We are looking...More

          Thank Rocketrod22
          Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest House

          Hi Rod Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review for us and it was so great to see you both again whilst you were in Inverness. Hope you enjoyed your few days in Glasgow, and that you have a...More

          Reviewed 11 October 2016

          Susan and John are gracious hosts who take every effort to make their guests comfortable. From the homemade shortbread cookies in our room each morning to a plug strip, every detail was carefully considered. The cooked to order breakfasts and the comfortable room made our...More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank 704bethany
          Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest House

          Hello Bethany Thank you so much for your kind review, and we're so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Inverglen. Hope you picked up lots of hints and tips at the KnitFest, and we look forward to seeing some photos of your handiwork in...More

          Reviewed 4 October 2016

          We don't usually stay at B&Bs but this has made me change my mind - we absolutely loved it. Great environment, location & hosts! The rooms made you feel like you were at home, away from home. Good walking distance to nice places for dinner.More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          1  Thank Rylee J
          Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest House

          Hi |Rylee Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review, and also for trusting us for your first ever B&B stay! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the experience, and hope that you had fun on the rest of your tour...More

          Reviewed 29 September 2016

          John and Susan are outstanding hosts. From the moment you arrive, you're ushered into their very comfortable lounge (freely available during your stay) for refreshments. The B&B is in a quiet, handy location, in walking distance of the city centre. The room was well appointed...More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          1  Thank Mick_SandyBrisbane
          Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest House

          Hi Mick & Sandy Thanks so much for your kind review and recommendation. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that John's directions and Susan's breakfasts hit the mark. We tend to keep our roles that way round as John gets...More

          Reviewed 28 September 2016

          Owners were great. Made dinner and taxi reservations for us. Breakfast best we had entire trip. Fresh baked goods every day. Bed very comfortable. Good if traveling by car unless you don't mind a walk to downtown or using taxiMore

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          1  Thank Doris F
          Response from JohnF62, Owner at Inverglen Guest House

          Hello Doris Thanks so much for your kind review and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We're delighted that you thought our breakfasts were the best of your whole trip, and the home made bread and muffins are proving a real hit...More

          St Ann's House
          491 reviews
          #6 of 229 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
           
          Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
          1,552 reviews
          #4 of 34 hotels in Inverness
           
          Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
          1,283 reviews
          #10 of 34 hotels in Inverness
           
          An Grianan
          403 reviews
          #4 of 229 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Laundry Service
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$91 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Hotel class
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Family Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 5
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • Scotland >
          • Scottish Highlands >
          • Inverness
          • Also Known As
          • Inverglen Guest House Inverness, Scotland
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (70)
          Room & Suite (34)
          Dining (14)
          Hotel & Grounds (47)
          Bathroom (5)
          Family and Play Areas (1)
          Nearby
          Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
          556 reviews
          .67 km away
           
          The Highlander B & B
          71 reviews
          .61 km away
           
          Heathmount Hotel
          353 reviews
          .45 km away
           
          Corriegarth Hotel
          183 reviews
          .48 km away
           
          Royal Highland Hotel
          1,755 reviews
          .50 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Fig & Thistle
          357 reviews
          .37 km away
          Little Italy
          638 reviews
          .37 km away
          Velocity Cafe & Bicycle Workshop
          144 reviews
          .31 km away
          Bar One
          238 reviews
          .50 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Inverness Museum and Art Gallery
          354 reviews
          .67 km away
          Castle Gallery
          40 reviews
          .65 km away
          Eastgate Shopping Centre
          57 reviews
          .34 km away
          WOW Scotland Tours
          846 reviews
          .57 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Kl C
          Hi. We are a group of 5 adults and plan to stay from 27 Mar to 28 Mar. Do you have 2 rooms to accommodate 5 of us? Thanks.
          9 February 2017|
          Answer
          Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
          Thank you for your enquiry, unfortunately, we don't have any availability remaining for 27 March. We wish you good luck with your search.
          0
          Votes
          nellie195105
          Do you have availability for July 20? Our tour company, Inverness tours, recommended your accommodation. Sincerely, Martha twist
          23 September 2016|
          Answer
          Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
          Hi Martha, We do have availability on the dates required, however, we do have a minimum stay policy of 2 nights. You can book online via our website. Best Regards
          1
          Vote
          Barb G
          Any openings for sometime around October 5, 6, or 7?
          27 August 2016|
          Answer
          Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
          Hello - We do have availability on 5th and 6th October, but are fully booked for 7th October. The best rates can be found by booking on-line via our website.
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Lay back and enjoy the comforts especially the homemade shortbread with you tea"
          Read review
          "We had a king en-suite- which was nice, but had the impression from other guests that all rooms were ok"
          Read review
          "It is a very quiet location, you should have no problem with any room."
          Read review
          "We enjoyed room #6 as it slept 2 adults and 1 child. Lots of space."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing