We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guisachan Guesthouse

Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (11)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good27%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Guisachan Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
59
23
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
59
23
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrying roomwest highland waypacked breakfastwouldn't stay anywhere elseguest housestayed hererooms were spotlesscommon roomconvenient locationclose to the train stationgreat place to stayexcellent breakfastthe jacobite steam trainlounge arealovely hostsnext morninggreat glen way
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I stayed here for two nights after finishing the West Highland Way and before doing Ben Nevis. It really is an excellent experience. I had Room 1 which I would recommend as it is large and the bed is really comfortable. Carmen and the staff...More

Thank 259JohnF259
Response from Phill B, Owner at Guisachan GuesthouseResponded 15 March 2018

Dear John Thank you for your kind review. It is good that you had a nice experience and you are most welcome to return any time... just book in plenty of time as rooms sell fast! All the best Phill

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We received a lovely warm welcome after I finished the West Highland way. The room was lovely and cosy with swan towels neatly placed on the bed.The hotel was pristine. We had a lovely breakfast of fresh fruit with yogurt followed by a nice fried...More

Thank fox103
Response from Phill B, Owner at Guisachan GuesthouseResponded 15 March 2018

Dear fox103 Thank you for taking the time to review us. The housekeepers took it upon themselves to start folding the towels in such a way, and we are pleased that they have as it shows they care about their work. Kind regards Phill

Reviewed 1 October 2017

I stayed here for the last night of the WHW. I had a great welcome, a pleasant whisky in the bar and was sent on my way at 0630 with a packed breakfast. Great location for early departure to bus or train station. Couldn't fault...More

1  Thank richardring7
Response from Phill B, Owner at Guisachan GuesthouseResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Richard Thank you for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed the whisky! Kind regards Phill

Reviewed 24 September 2017

We stayed here on the night of September 1st, 2017. We stayed in room 1. The room had enough space to hold 2 adults, 3 luggage and 2 back packs. We were able to move around the room with ease. We got a great night's...More

Thank Erik_and_Cheryl
Response from Phill B, Owner at Guisachan GuesthouseResponded 29 September 2017

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and to discuss Whiskey and talk about your anniversary trip. We hope you will pay us a longer visit next time. :-) Carmen

Reviewed 23 September 2017

I've been staying here for 2 Nights. The guest house is spotlessly clean, warm with a good hot shower, every thing is in working order. The owners are very Friendly & helpfull This is a larger Guest House than I normally stay. & is excellent...More

Thank Mick B
Response from Phill B, Owner at Guisachan GuesthouseResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Mick B Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is a rather large guest house as you say. Our housekeepers work extremely hard during the season to ensure it's kept clean and it's nice that people notice! Kind regards Phill

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Fort William
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (11)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Guisachan Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Speak with Carmen and Phill, they are very accommodating."
Read review
"I was in the single room it had everything wanted. I have no complaints"
Read review
"Only a few minutes walk from town centre"
Read review
"Rooms in the detached building has the best views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing