We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Torlinnhe Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Torlinnhe Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Torlinnhe Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 465: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Torlinnhe is warm, clean and spacious with very friendly and attentive hosts. The breakfast bufftet has a lot to choose from, including cheese, and the cooked breakfasts and coffee are also excellent. Our room was well equipped, with ample drawers, a wardrobe and a dressing table with a large mirror. The shower had an ample supply of hot water. Fort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John R
AMK_Fortwilliam, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the recommendation John R. You make Torlinnhe sound like just the sort of place I would want to stay myself - just as well really!! Glad you both managed some good walking while you were here, the weather has been great although maybe not really enough snow (yet!) for our skiing visitors to enjoy Nevis Range to...

Bromley Kent
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Andy and Sue are great hosts, very attentive, have extensive knowledge of Scotland and are always very willing to offer advice. The vegetarian breakfast (We're Veggies) is the best we have ever had in a B&B with the vegetarian haggis and Sue's granola is something to die for. Sue and Andy are very kind and always had time to talk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6of1
AMK_Fortwilliam, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review

Your are too kind 6of1!! We are obviously very glad you enjoyed your stay and found something on our breakfast menu to tempt you each day. We hope you will take your own advice and book with us again next time you are passing Fort William. Don't forget the automatic loyalty discount which will apply to future stays as it...

London
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Sorry this review is very late. We stayed here in August for 3 nights. It was so good, the breakfasts were absolutely wonderful,very good selection. The view over the Loch from the Breakfast room was so relaxing. Cleanliness of the rooms excellent,had read this before we went and totally agree with others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OpenSkies4
AMK_Fortwilliam, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you OpenSkies4 for your very kind review. Thank you especially for finding the time to write the review over such a busy period as the Christmas/New Year break. We are so glad you found everything as you hoped and look forward to seeing you again one day. In the meantime, we wish you a very happy and successful 2013!...

Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Sue and Andy have really got the hang of making their guests feel comfortable warm and well fed. Our room was just right, the bed was very comfortable and everything was gleaming. Views across the loch from the window and dining room are an ever-changing delight and the breakfasts are delicious with plenty of choice. Andy's breakfast banter was superbly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
AMK_Fortwilliam, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Christine H. Glad everything was as you would expect. The quality of the "banter" depends entirely upon the guests - some people obviously just bring out the best in me! Hope the terrible rain you are having in the south is not causing you any difficulties. See you again soon? May and June tend to be...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I spent two nights at Torlinnhe last week and it was a really great stay. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable, the house is lovely and quiet, it is within a short walk of town and the breakfast will take you all the way up Ben Nevis with energy to spare. Andy and Sue are great hosts; very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liam d
AMK_Fortwilliam, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review

Glad you were comfortable Liam d and that you enjoyed your stay with us. The walk into town has been amazing the last couple of days - clear skies and a full moon shimmering off the loch! Plenty of snow on the mountains too. I think winter is definately coming. Never mind, it's nice and cosy indoors and the view...

Spruce Grove, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We were travelling with friends and rented 4 rooms at this guest house. The rooms are a good size, very clean with sparking, clean ensuites. We could not have been more pleased. The breakfasts are excellent; either full, cooked breakfast and/or a selection of fresh fruit, pastries, yogurt that is second to none and changes daily. There is a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail C
AMK_Fortwilliam, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review

Back home finally then Gail C? 45 days was quite a marathon, I bet you were relieved to be home and in your own beds at last :). Hopefully though you all enjoyed your tour of the UK and especially the few days you were able to spend with us in the Outdoor Capital of the UK, Fort William and...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Just returned home from 3 nights staying at Torlinnhe and must say it was excellent.Andy met us when we arrived taking our bags to our room and then sitting in the lounge overlooking the loch which has the most amazing views he came with coffee/tea and biscuits for us which was a nice touch.Bedrooms are very comfortable with king size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbara195197
AMK_Fortwilliam, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay barbara195197. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we hope you will be able to come back again sometime soon. Looks like you enjoyed breakfasts - even the boiled egg! Sue is relieved :). Highland Soap have a shop in Fort William and produce their soaps and lotions locally. They...

Glasgow
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I stayed 3 nights at Torlinnhe Guest House. This was my second stay. All I have to say is that the many positive reviews speak for themselves. Andy and Sue are warm friendly people who care about their guests and their welfare. The welcome is warm and a pot of tea with luxury biscuits are offered on arrival. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saltire_10
AMK_Fortwilliam, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for another very generous review saltire_10. It is good to know we still manage to meet/exceed expectations - even on your second visit. Hopefully there will be many more visits in the coming years. It is especially pleasing to hear that your were comfortable and able to relax in our bedrooms - after all that's what you were...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2012

My partner and I spent a couple of nights here and found it such an enjoyable stay we wished we could have stayed more. The double room was lovely, modern decor and expensive real oak furniture. We were greeted by Andy and Sue who were very welcoming and pleasant, we were offered a tea or coffee which we were surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey O
AMK_Fortwilliam, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review

It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay Tracy O. It was a really nice surprise to see your review pop up nearly a year after your visit, thank you! I really don't know how to respond to your review though, you seem to have covered everything already. All we need now is for you to manage back...

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2012

this is the second time that i have visited torlinnhe guest house and both times have been excellent. From the first greeting till when i left the owners couldnt do more to help in anyway(including lifts into fort william for example) and the breakfasts are some of the best around. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flashsilver
AMK_Fortwilliam, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review

Glad to hear we are still hitting the spot Flashsilver and we look forward to your next visit. Don't forget our "loyalty discount" which automatically applies a 1% discount for each night of your last stay against the total bill for the next. Not exactly like winning the lottery we know but, in the words of a well known supermarket...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
6.8 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
544 reviews
0.9 km away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
514 reviews
1.1 km away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 111 in Fort William
449 reviews
5.2 km away
Treetops
Treetops
#5 of 111 in Fort William
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Andy and Sue's aim is to ensure all their guests experience B&B hospitality at its best. Torlinnhe has six bright, contemporary bedrooms, a triple, two twins, two doubles and a single room - all with en-suite shower rooms, 26” digital TVs, DVD players and free wi-fi access. Situated on the shores of Loch Linnhe, just over a mile from Fort William town centre, there are spectacular views from the guest lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Torlinnhe Guest House

Address: Torlinnhe Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Price Range: $146 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Torlinnhe Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Torlinnhe Guest House Fort William, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Torlinnhe Guest House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
lagos, nigeria

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Torlinnhe Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2 rooms don't have a view but are quieter because of it”
flashsilver, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great B&B!”
stephent793, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of Loch Linnhe.”
Almostretired62, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms very nice - if you want a view of the Loch, you need to request a room at the front.”
Skylight2020, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view of the loch.”
234JanM, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Official Site
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates