We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Fort William

TravelodgeUS$59*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Fort William
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 423: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Fort William
 Click to rate
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed there during Easter.. Its a good place to stay with nice view from our room.. I would recommend second floor room just above the main entrance. It has stunning view of the waters.. Only two rooms has this view.. The only problem is parking space.. luckily we got space on both the nights we stayed there but few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kush1610
Delft, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well designed room and practical use. The lady at the check in counter was friendly and helpful. About the wifi i would like connecting immediately upon entering the room. In the neighbourhood is the mainstreet, with shops and restaurants and parking is neir the Travellodge

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 015Maria
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Thought by now that Travelodge would have sorted the age old problems of poor quality bedroom kit. I would appear not. Really looking forward to our Scottish Weekend away so booked in to Fort William Travelodge. Its situated over a Weatherspoons pub/cafe. This brings all the problems of obnoxious behaviour, smells, noise etc etc. Never again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100glynw
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Fort William, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights April 2017. Room was clean and everything was there. It's basic but the bed is comfortable and there are lashings of hot water. Eatery downstairs is cheap and cheerful. Will stay there again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cokeoven-Manager
San Francisco
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It would be nice if the receptionist could speak and understand English. Room we was in had a wet room with a horrible smell and bad drainage it was like standing in soup. For £80 a night never again. That week I stayed in Kilmarnock Travelodge Edinburgh Travelodge and Ayr Travel lodge £48 £48 & £43 these three very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardk179
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Fort William, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Fort William hotel. We will make the most...

West London
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not much to write apart from the ok sleep. Bathroom is the plastic moulded unit, room was clean and bed was ok. Fairly informal reception but a good location for all the good stuff along the high street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fort William, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We're pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be comfortable and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Please rest assured we will pass your wonderful feedback to the hotel team, thank you...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Decent size rooms - not very large. The extra beds were thankfully not a sofa bed, but proper beds. Bathroom size was small. Good shower and dryer. TV size was very small. Overall had a nice stay. Its a good stopover.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SairaRezy
Hartlepool
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Typical travel lodge, room smelt slightly of cigarette smoke and not the cleanest. Parking an issue as car park full so had to to drive around looking for somewhere to park which wasn't the easiest. For a cheap and cheerful place to stay this is the answer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrKrypton
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Throughout the night an outside sign was constantly creaking . We were unable to sleep and were both very tired the next day. When we complained to the staff the next morning the staff were fully aware of the problem in that room however didn't tell us about it prior to our night there.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D2106DRrichardw
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the location of the TravelLodge is close to all shopping and good connection to all tourist attraction nearby.rooms and bathroom are well maintained with parking what else we need in an unknown place.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricky03205

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
1.2 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
504 reviews
0.5 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
770 reviews
0.3 km away
Bank Street Lodge
Bank Street Lodge
#16 of 21 in Fort William
220 reviews
3.5 km away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Fort William

Address: High Street, Fort William PH33 6DX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Price Range: $85 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Fort William 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Fort William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fort William Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Fort William staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Oldham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Fort William staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor room above the main entrance has best view..”
Kush1610, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 102 that I had.”
Helena217, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are quiet and accessible”
myrob, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms I think would have some noise given the hotel's position.”
Notdunroaminthenoo, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room faced the front of the building (on two visits) it was much larger than my mothers room at the back of the building”
johnpaul123, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$59* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates