We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club

TripAdvisorUS$99*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$155*
US$99*
Great Deal
US$111*
US$108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

889 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
ayrshire scotland
Reviewed 9 February 2016

me and my wife spent from Hogmanay ( new years eve ) to the 3rd January here at the ben nevis and we had a great new year and a very enjoyable stay , there was entertainment through the bells and on new years night, yes I can remember it , the only down side was the closing of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boaz64
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it. We take on board your points, thank you

United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Very nice, quite and clean hotel. Perfect for family holidays. Nice swimming pool, sauna. Tasty food! Exellent customer service!!! Good location, just 15 min walk from Fort William town centre. I would highly recommend that hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisa_sem
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it. We hope that we can look after you again sometime.

Vigo, Spain
Reviewed 6 February 2016
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elgustodevivir1535
scotland
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Booked 3 nights dinner bed and breakfast here and had hoped to do some skiing however the weather didn't work out so we walked instead ! Anyway the room was nice, nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. Leisure area was great with gym, pool, sauna and steam room. Towels and free lockers too ! Breakfast was really good with everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank monty2Scotland
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it. We hope that we can look after you again soon.

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

My room was in the annex 2nd floor. Corridors need a lick of paint but smelled like they had been recently recarpeted. Room was OK. Bathroom had a bath and shower but the shower controls were impossible and shower was either freezing or scalding. As water pressure changed due to users in other rooms the shower temp would become unbearable...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Askival
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We take note of all your comments and have already had Plumbers in to look at the showers. You are correct we have had new carpets fitted in all public areas and we have painters on site as I type. As we refit each room...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2016

On arrival treated by warm friendly reception staff. Hotel times and amenities explained well. Stayed in room 22 very spacious, well furnished, tidy and well heated. Close enough to the town to have an easy walk in and far out enough to be very quiet. All you need in town, pubs, restaurant's, shops and all access to the hills. Leisure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimmcadam1
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it. Sorry to hear that our evening meals were not to your taste.

Perthshire, Scotland
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We arrive not knowing what to expect, but it was a nice experience from minute one. The receptionist was cheerful,and very helpful,we got to our ground floor room (as we requested),opened the drapes and there were the hills, right there, grand. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable ,, all we needed was there .Later we went to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blairgowrie
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it. It's good hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we can look after you again some time.

Dunfermline
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Stayed three nights over the New Year period. Room comfortable, food excellent as was the food and entertainment. Only complaint was the lack of hot water from the shower. Speaking with other guests, this seemed to be a common complaint. We did report the problem but were told as it was the holiday weekend, there were no maintenance staff to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iandoreen
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our sincere apologies for the issue with the hot water.

Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

We had booked a Twixmas deal and have to say we had a great time. The food was fantastic breakfast proper butchers sausages Stornoway Black pudding the evening meals were great to and the chefs should be given credit where it is due well done guys the front house staff were also really great to I would have to say...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sbarrier1
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it. It's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. May I suggest you pop over to our Facebook page and have a look at the photographs of the new carpets that we now have in all public areas....

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016

My Wife and I have ended each year staying at the Ben Nevis for more than I care to remember ! We also stay during other times of the year as the fancy takes us. Never have we had an experience we would care to forget and that is why we return so regularly. The 'face to face' Staff always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerry D
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it. It's good to hear that you enjoyed another stay with us, it's always good to see returning Guests and we very much look forward to welcoming you agian soon.

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (18)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
0.8 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
504 reviews
1.4 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
533 reviews
4.8 km away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
770 reviews
2.2 km away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just on the outskirts of Fort William, at the foot of Ben Nevis, Ben Nevis & Leisure Club offers stunning views of the mountain and is close to the ski slopes of the Nevis Range. The Ben Nevis Hotel and Leisure Club offers a restaurant, a bar, free parking and a Leisure Club with a heated indoor swimming-pool. The hotel’s restaurant, with its views over Ben Nevis, has a table d’hôte menu. Guests can relax in the bar area, and a full Scottish breakfast is served every morning. Access to the Ben Nevis Hotel’s fitness centre is free to all guests. Facilities include a 15-metre long swimming pool, a sauna, as well as a steam room and gym. All the traditionally furnished rooms have a bathroom. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and also in Superior Rooms as well as all bedrooms if you book direct. There is also tea and coffee-making facilities and a work desk for guests to use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: North Road, Fort William PH33 6TG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Price Range: $144 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ben Nevis Hotel And Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club Fort William, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort William
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
625phyllisR Grangemouth, United Kingdom Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Yes they allow dogs

26 days ago
2 months ago
BenNevisManager Fort William, United Kingdom Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Good Afternoon,

I can confirm we have WIFI throughout the building. Guests who book directly with us via our own website, by phone, by email or any guest who upgrades to a Superior Room via any source may enjoy free use of the WIFI throughout their stay.

If booking via a 3rd party website WIFI in rooms is chargeable at £5 per day.

Kind Regards

David Laurie

Assistant Manager

2 months ago
Brian C Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

hotel is very dog friendly. you can't take them into the bar or restraunt but you can sit at the tables out side the bar and eat there I'd the dog is with you.

4 months ago
Sydney, Australia
BenNevisManager Fort William, United Kingdom Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Just ask Reception to organise a taxi for you

9 months ago
London, United Kingdom
joefn08
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

I would like to know this as well please?

2 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“view out back of fields, road at the front with ben nevis behind it.”
t0mmyk, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't go here, try one of the many B and B hotels in Fort William”
carolgR3868XK, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for refurbished room facing the rear of the hotel”
FJW12, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Budget price applies to older room, obviously pay more if you want a better room.”
jennaW299, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“See my review on checking that you get a refurbished room or move on.”
902JohnM, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$99* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$111
Hotels.comUS$108
AMOMAUS$155
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates