We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hay Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hay Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hay Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2015

This is a spotless B & B and well worth a visit. The shower was hot and powerful and everything worked, even the wifi which can be tricky in some places. The owners have done a great job in the property and are very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bishly
MARION45, Owner at Hay Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of Hay Lodge. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed Nairn. We look forward to seeing you all again when you are next in Nairn. Marion & Terry

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We booked a 2-nights stay at the Hay Lodge, Nairn during the Easter weekend to visit the highlands. Terry and Marion are so kind and gracious hosts that we didn't feel like we were living in a lodge/hotel. After my rental car had broken down, Terry drove me in his car to the nearest rental car centre. Very accommodative hosts....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil R
MARION45, Owner at Hay Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Hay Lodge. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the hospitality. We wish your family well for the future. Best wishes Marion, Terry & Glen

Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

this is a great b n b very welcoming and very nicely decorated throughout. bedrooms were lovely and bed very comfy. breakfast was what u ordered and was very nice. would recommend this to any 1 and would definately go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
MARION45, Owner at Hay Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay at Hay Lodge and look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes Marion, Terry & Glen

Portland, OR
Reviewed 29 March 2015

My wife and I were traveling with a friend so we were looking for a B&B with rooms for two and for one. The Hay Lodge was perfect - we got a nice big room upstairs and our friend got her own little cottage with a private bath. Marion and Terry were great hosts, giving us ideas of what would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoggyCPA
MARION45, Owner at Hay Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Hay Lodge. I am so glad that you all enjoyed your stay in Nairn and appreciated the area. I look forward to seeing you again. Regards Marion O'Neill

Bath, Ohio
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Really enjoyed our one night stay here in Nairn. Marion and Terry and of course their lab Glenn were gracious hosts and were so welcoming! Breakfast was nice too. The bathroom was great! Very modern and clean. Felt so safe and cared for. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teri K
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Warm and friendly welcome, beautifully decorated and spacious, first night i was on my own found it difficult to get into any of thectwo shared bathrooms as other rooms were occupied also, but just had to wait around. Second night the rooms were all occupied by family and we were able to share both bathrooms between us easier, third night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheona F
Manly, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Hay Lodge is a great place to stay. We occupied 2 rooms and they were both of a high standard. Marion and Terry a great hosts. Marion recommended a place for dinner and directed us to the local antique shop. They are both very friendly. Breakfast was very nice. Only wish we could have stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forbes581
Reviewed 11 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a night with family. We booked the family and the double room. Clean and cosy place. Hosts Terry and Marion with their lab glen were great hosts. Breakfast was yummy and sumptuous. Definitely recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karthikeyan S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We recently stayed at the Hay lodge for 3 nights. Our party occupied 3 rooms. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The other people in our party were also very happy with their rooms. Having a shared bathroom in B&B/hotel is never perfect, but the bathroom itself was almost big enough to stay in alone. All the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank random_man21
tuscany
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Nice cute B&B in splendid Nairn, facing the sea. Very pleasant people running this 5 room bed and breakfast, only 5 minutes walk from a breathtaking beach. Breakfast was nice and so the room. Too bad only for the " sharing " bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david s

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairn hotels
0.8 km away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
269 reviews
1.1 km away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
833 reviews
0.8 km away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#7 of 9 in Nairn
321 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunny Brae Hotel
Sunny Brae Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nairn
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Hay Lodge

Address: 8 Crescent Road, Nairn IV12 4NB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Price Range: $143 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Hay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hay Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back rooms have garden view so no traffic noise”
derbymu, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Chalet for singles. Main property for couples”
fastskier, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is a good size with lovely views but not really suitable for anyone with mobility problems”
scherzetta, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Beach, Bus Stop, Church is hardly a mins walk away.”
Ramzan_Khan, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Some first floor rooms get a sea view”
davymcd58, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5