We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Greenock

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Greenock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 337: English reviews
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Holiday inns are a little more modern down south but it's cheap and cheerful. Staff are helpful and happy enough. The bar is clinical and not at all welcoming so I went out ! The keys are confusing .. the arrow on the card does not indicate the swipe direction ,it indicates the top? Very confusing!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twynngunner
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked in for New Year as we were at party nearby. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Even the dog was made welcome. Comfortable hotel and great to find somewhere dog and child friendly. We all enjoyed the continental breakfast and staff kept it well stalked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quingdao
Sandy, Bedfordshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, too small to have a good restaurant and was advised by more than 1 person to eat out in the evening unless I liked boil in the bag / microwave food :) First meal they had recommended an indian restaurant about 5 mins walk away, 2nd was so chain restaurant on the water front. Breakfast was a help...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SteveLiddle
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenock, responded to this review

Dear SteveLiddle, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you found the hotel nice. However, we regret if the food served at the onsite restaurant did not live up to your expectations. Your comments are important to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed here for the last 4 weeks and I have found the rooms very comfortable. The location is great for what you need in Greenock. It's close to a lot of Eateries, there is also a supermarket across the road and the hungry horse pub a few minutes walk is an excellent spot to eat and drink. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry G
UK Lincoln
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for just one night. The price for a double room and 2 breakfasts £54. This is youth hostel prices, for a lovely room and a very acceptable breakfast. Easy walking distance from the town centre, and would serve as a good base for touring the West of Scotland

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WilliamPA
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Have stayed here on every trip to the area, the staff are always very friendly (and always the same people which says something in its self) the room clean and well stocked, breakfast is good although the coffee could be better, bar is open late and the wi-fi works well, good size car park. Everything you need for a business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Obviously the property is similar to all other Holiday Inn Expresses. That is probably a good thing in that you know what you're going to get. In this regard they didn't disappoint. Good welcome, quickly to my room which was clean, tidy and warm. Breakfast is included and is a fair selection, hot (egg, sausage, beans), pastries, yoghurt, grapefruit segments,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Underlands
Isle of Bute, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Nice bright entrance with a welcoming and helpful receptionist. I had a good sized and clean room. The wifi was free, easy to connect and reliable. I did not have a room facing the water and that proved a disadvantage. The soundproofing was quite poor and I could hear the cars outside, even though the road must have been 50...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PKOK1888
Glasgow
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Clean and tidy. Comfy bed. Very small toilet. No good but ok place nearby. Good views onto water. Good access and plenty parking. Poor quality corridor decor. Carpets stained. Friendly staff on reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenock, responded to this review

Dear Lorna D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay and for being our guest. I am pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to the cleanliness of the hotel, comfortable bed, accessible hotel location and cordial staff. Your kind comments are highly appreciated. However, please...

Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights in business early November. The hotel and bedroom itself was clean and comfortable. But avoid the "restaurant" the reception staff were heating up microwaveable meals which was disappointing after a long 6 hour journey and then a long work shift to get presented with that, I ended up not eating it and going to McDonalds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hanc29
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenock, responded to this review

Dear hannahclark16, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we are pleased with your kind regards toward our room's cleanliness and comfort, it is regrettable that your dining experience may have fallen below your expectations. Rest assured, we take our guest's comments very seriously and always strive to provide a wonderful stay....

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenock
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
1.8 km away
Tontine Hotel
Tontine Hotel
#2 of 5 in Greenock
285 reviews
0.7 km away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Greenock
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#5 of 5 in Greenock
25 reviews
11.5 km away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
5.6 km away
The Spinnaker Hotel
The Spinnaker Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gourock
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located hotel in the heart of Greenock. this home from home hotel offers a friendly warm welcome to all guests for all visists. Breakfast and Parking included in the rate, Breakfast now includeS hot items all included in the very competitive rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greenock

Address: Cartsburn 4 Main Street, Greenock PA15 1AE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Inverclyde > Greenock
Price Range: $84 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Greenock 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greenock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greenock Hotel Greenock
Holiday Inn Greenock
Greenock Holiday Inn Express
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Greenock staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
manchester
Durham, United Kingdom
11 months ago
over a year ago
Warrington, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Greenock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the water would have a good view than other rooms. I imagine those rooms would also be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles PKOK1888, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't eat sausages at breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles 86maz, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Open a window at night or it gets too hot in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles carolinemb2016, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“dont stey here”
 of 5 bubbles O6832WDmarkw, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They still have smoking rooms on the 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles LeicesterMartin, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay