We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 509: English reviews
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was a bit old fashioned but the staff were great.We had our evening meal in the bar and it was excellent. The hotel is very close to the train and bus station and not too far from the town. My two sons enjoyed the pool and gym. We also got a complimentary late check out which helped with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnboy9511
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this hotel ....ended up with top floor room it was massive and the view was great couldn't argue with it nice and easy walk into town and staff very very good and polite.... breakfast again was brilliant and more than enough I will be back again soon ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gavk1402
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gavk1402, Many thanks for your regarding your recent stay at the hotel in Perth. Your comments and feedback are well received, and will be passed onto the hard working staff team members. Remember the next time you come to bring your swimming costume to take advantage of our in house pool and leisure facilities. Importantly also always book direct...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at weekend. Loved the pool, hot tub, steam room and sauna, used each day. Relaxing. Didn't use gym. Few mins from bus/train station and around 10 mins from centre. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolinemL3241FK
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear carolinemL3241FK, Many thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at the hotel in Perth - the leisure complex is a big hit with our customers! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for one night only at the Queen's in Perth,our check in was to be 4pm we arrived a few hours earlier and was greeted by the friendly reception staff and let into our rooms. The room was clean and warm it had plenty tea/coffee making facilities in the room and complimentary shower products. The beds were nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve B, Many thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at the hotel in Perth. Remember to bring your swimming togs with you on your next visit. Best regards

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel couldn't be in a better location for Perth station: literally a 2 minute walk, and 5-10 minutes into the city centre. Staff were super friendly and helpful upon check-in and check out, and responded to any queries I had. The hotel itself is totally fine – rooms were clean and had everything I wanted (TV, wifi, hairdryer, etc), and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RRRob55
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EddBo, Many thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at the hotel in Perth. Your comments are very well received and duly noted. The staff really are friendly and helpful - I chose them myself!! Perhaps on your next visit, take advantage of our in house leisure facilities, including pool, sauna, steam room etc. We are the only...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank collegebankie
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel looks great from outside, reception gives a good impression. I was staying to attend a wedding on at the hotel and it was a brilliant day. Staff (most) were friendly and helpful and really helped put on a wonderful day. However away from the event itself, breakfast menu was ample but cooking was questionable. Sausage could of walked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neil C, Many thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. Your comments are noted and we will address the points you have made. Sunday morning breakfast can be a trial by stampede - everyone makes their way to breakfast in the last 20 minutes before we finish at 10am, although we start at 8am. No...

Kyle of Lochalsh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked into this hotel for 2 nights as part of celebrating our Ruby wedding anniversary .Check in was okay but not overly helpful. unfortunately I took unwell during the night and we made the decision to return home in the morning. I explained the situation to the receptionist when we checked out of the hotel at 0915 and asked to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marybwood
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear marybwood, Thank you for your review regarding the recent stay at the hotel. Firstly please accept my apologies for our lack of contact post your departure from the hotel. Having questioned the manager on duty, she misunderstood the request for a call back to you - however, I would like to make it aware to our Tripadvisor readers that...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this delightful hotel again recently [ we are regular visitors ] and once again we had a wonderful stay . The staff were outstanding as usual , with Jordan in the restaurant worthy of a special commendation . He is a charming young man and he could not have been more attentive . Katalin , the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diva62
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear diva62, Thank you for your review - I will pass your comments onto all the team especially those you have mentioned. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights here on their special deal. ok the rooms are dated but very clean nice white fluffy towels. The staff are excellent and the evening dinner was very good with a great menu served by very friendly staff who took their time to chat and make you feel very welcome. Caitlin and Jordan your a star. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loulou51272
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear loulou51272, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am delighted by your comments, and will pass them onto the staff concerned. Also it's great that you made use of the leisure complex. We look forward to welcoming you back soon - remember to book direct for the best possible deal - those OTAs...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.5 km away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#14 of 18 in Perth
820 reviews
0.1 km away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
612 reviews
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
903 reviews
0.3 km away
New County Hotel
New County Hotel
#12 of 18 in Perth
708 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Lovat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel

Address: 105 Leonard Street, Perth PH2 8HB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range: $92 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Perth
Perth Best Western
Best Western Perth
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel Perth, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Perth

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apparently some rooms have been upgraded.”
 of 5 bubbles caroliney811, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All are good”
 of 5 bubbles Janfor7, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Tiny lift only room for two with luggage”
 of 5 bubbles rayflower2016, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at back so It was very quiet at night although the main road was at front of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Ruraljudge, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“away from the front, this hotel is right beside the bus station, great if you are using that and beside the train station”
 of 5 bubbles 468davidwilliamb, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay