We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rosemount Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rosemount Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rosemount Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 394: English reviews
Alva, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Excellent hotel and owners and staff friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was absolutely perfect as was the evening meal. We have stayed here a number of times in the past and will definitely stay again in future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendy_jelfs
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sending on your review. It is always a pleasure to see you both return to our door. We trust you enjoyed your trip to the Theatre and your time spent in this gorgeous area. it will mean a great deal to us to see you again, so please return soon.

Perthshire
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We received a very warm welcome on arrival in this pleasantly furnished hotel. Food was good too. Owner and staff are very helpful. We were going to a performance at the Pitlochry Festival Theatre and a member of staff called for a taxi for us. We also had an earlier meal by arrangement. Will go back again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PerthshireOona
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

How good to know that you have enjoyed your stay. This means everything to us to know. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your meal and that we were able to help the comfort and smooth-running of your holiday experience along. Early meals are no problem and we note with great pleasure that you enjoyed your food. Please come...

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We were made most welcome at the Rosemount, especially Jack, our wee westie. The main reason for picking this hotel was their pet friendly policy. The hotel is quite near the town center a small walk away. The room was bright and sun filled all day although a little tired, the bathroom had been done up recently and was very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erichN5755AK
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sending your review. It means everything to us that you enjoyed your stay. I am very sorry to hear you were cold on the particular weekend you stayed. Intermittently throughout the winter we have had some truly appalling weather. We have additional room heaters available for the Edwardian half of the building, which, as charming...

Reviewed 17 February 2016

Good hotel for a basic base in Pitlochry, had traveled with my girlfriend. Room is basic but comfortable, has TV mounted on a wall with a couch so cant watch it from bed which was a bit of a let down. Wouldnt recommend if you are travelling as a couple unless you need a basic base as mentioned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NiallGraham
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

We are bitterly disappointed to read your review. From your description, the only room you could have stayed in is our ground floor junior suite. It appears that the main source of disappointment for yourself was the fact that the TV could not be viewed from the bed. It really saddens us that this had not been pre-mentioned as a...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 16 February 2016

What a lovely place to stay, the owner and receptionist/barman/waiter were so friendly. We had our four legged friend with us and he was made as welcome as us. A number of guests had dogs,so we had an enjoyable evening chatting, dogs always bring people together! It is so hard to find a hotel that let alone takes dogs but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saroko
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know you have enjoyed your stay. We occupy every minute of each day with the sole aim of having the best possible satisfaction from our guests. It's great to know you were comfortable in your room and enjoyed the views and the social aspect of having your dog with you at the hotel....

Reviewed 7 February 2016

We were booked in for 2 nights over the weekend with our dog, as soon as we arrived we were warmly greeted by Keith who is an absolute gent. He showed us to our room which was in immaculate condition and cosy & warm as the night was a dreech one. The following morning we were allowed to take our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alemac66
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there. It's so good to hear that you've enjoyed your stay. Every guest, both human and canine, is like family to us and we genuinely worry about them having the best possible time. Therefore, it means a lot when we hear back, whether through the review system or by other means, that our intentions were fulfilled. The House of...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2016

The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. We phoned to say we would be late checking in and they couldn't have been nicer. We had a really pleasant stay in a cosey and comfortable room. Very lovely people and a yummy breakfast too!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 161nikki
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It really made no difference to us to check you in late. Somehow, at the small end of this industry, your life gets wrapped up in the pleasure of meeting nice people and you simply don't count time. We don't have a Receptionist who has to be off duty at a certain time, so it's...

Howard Beach, New York
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Great hotel. Bit of walking to center of town, not far but either uphill or downhill depending on direction and some streets are dark without sidewalks, although there isn't much traffic. Small public sitting rooms and delicious breakfast included. Rooms were clean and modern.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty M
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sending your review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay and to note your level of appreciation. There are two possible routes to the town. We always recommend turning left out of the drive. There are walkways most of the way, but since the local authority converted to low energy street-lighting, we recommend some bright...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in Standard room in November. Hotel from outside did not look like as advertised and looked in need of a bit of paint however the room was nicely decorated and comfortable. On suite bathroom was modern and room was clean and tidy. Complimentary tea/coffee and biscuits in room and flat screen tv. Hosts were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phunter62
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for sending your review. Our main concern is that each visitor leaving us on their last day, does so with happy memories of their stay and feeling they have received warm hospitality in a friendly and comfortable environment. It means a great deal to us that we succeed in achieving this. It looks as though you've had a...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We received a really friendly welcome at The Rosemount. It felt warm and homely. Service and staff were excellent but never obtrusive. The food was plentiful and good. On New Year's Eve we had a really good evening with everything we could have expected for a Scottish Hogmanay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet W
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there! I did respond to your review about a week back, but it seems to have evaporated! It's great to know you enjoyed your stay at Hogmanay, particularly in view of that awful weather that hit the whole of the UK. The area surrounding Pitlochry has a beauty that stands out in most weather - except when its raining...

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
2.4 km away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
586 reviews
0.5 km away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,096 reviews
0.4 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
#17 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,520 reviews
1.0 km away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
723 reviews
0.2 km away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small,cosy,friendly hotel set in an Edwardian villa over looking stunning views of Pitlochry to the south and upwards to the fabulous Ben Vrackie mountain to the north. Pet and family friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosemount Hotel

Address: 12 Higher Oakfield, Pitlochry PH16 5HT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Price Range: $114 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosemount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Rosemount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemount Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosemount Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rosemount Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not room 2”
 of 5 bubbles StuartM207, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view over the garden”
 of 5 bubbles SaveTigerNorthants, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very suitable for dog owners”
 of 5 bubbles Diego-La-Rocca, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is a suite down stairs for disabled guests.”
 of 5 bubbles N6365GZpeterl, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor, was nice a quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Rosecarmichael, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5