We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kinnaird Woodland Lodges

Save
Traveller (144)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good9%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(117 reviews)
“wood burner”(21 reviews)
“spa lodge”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Breakfast included
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
188
20
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
188
20
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubwood burnerspa lodgebasket of logshas everything you could needrose petals on the bedwatching the starsrelaxing weekendnice featuremini moonamazing weekendmoulin innwell equipped kitchenshort driveour honeymoonbottle of proseccocoffee machine
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What can we say spent one night here on Friday and loved every minute five stars ⭐️ In my opinion The hot tub amazing Everything you need is inside the lodge tea coffee ect Wood burner was brilliant Comfy beds Spotless ! Well worth the...More

1  Thank jeeb1984
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second visit to Kinnaird and although the weather was not in our favour, LODGE 1 certainly was! We loved every minute of our 4 night stay, the cleanliness was spot on! Wood burning stove such a pleasure when Storm Hector arrived and...More

1  Thank Liz F
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved this place. Came here for our anniversary and we were not disappointed. Stayed in lodge 4. Private hot tub overlooked green hillsides and the lodge was so cosy. We will be returning. Thank you!!

Thank QueenieDesai
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Booked a cottage for our wedding anniversary. Think the other reviewers must've stayed somewhere else as apart from the wood burner, hot tub and amazing views there wasn't much luxury about our cabin. Really naff decor, poor quality furnishings not worth the usual exorbitant price...More

2  Thank weemee1012
Response from Mark W, Manager at Kinnaird Woodland LodgesResponded 6 May 2018

Hi there Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and sorry to read that you didnt enjoy your stay. We will certainly take your points and board and continue to improve the lodges for the future. Kind Regards

Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Went for 2 nights with my wife and it was superb. Stunning location. Relaxing time. The lodge was excellent for all needs. Clean and quiet. Views from the hot tub were amazing. Would definitely return.

Thank skinso
Response from Mark W, Manager at Kinnaird Woodland LodgesResponded 6 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, glad you enjoyed your stay with. Please do get in touch if you do decide to return so we can throw in some extras for you as valued returning guest.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pitlochry
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$175 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$175 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (144)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
k11k125
15 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Andy B | Reviewed this property |
The town centre is about four central mins drive, plenty of places to eat, The Prince of India is fab. It’s may be a good half hour walk to town
1
Vote
Carlyn W
26 March 2017|
Answer
Response from janeytoots |
There is not a reception but every guest is met on arrival and given a lovely welcome by one of the team. They will explain the hot tub, woodburner, heating and answer any questions that you may have about the lodge or the... More
2
Votes
Rob0040
2 March 2017|
Answer
Response from WeLove2Spa | Property representative |
There are 5 cabins and it's lovely and quiet.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Lodge 1 is the first lodge with the least stairs to get to."
Read review
"Amazing view from lodge number 3."
Read review
"lodge 1 bedroom is closest to the power house which can be heard during the early hours of the morning"
Read review
"All seemed lovely."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing