We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Murrayshall House Hotel

Show Prices
#2 of 2 Hotels in Scone
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Murrayshall House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 483: English reviews
Start your review of Murrayshall House Hotel
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in March, stayed in a suite out with the main hotel. The suite was large, comfortable and very nice with everything you need and only 50 yards from the main building. We ate lunch and dinner here and we were pleased with both. Staff were great. A lovely place we would definitely return to

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Airdrie
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here on an overnight B&B offer for a suite. Had an issue in that the suites were in a separate building down a path with what seemed poor lighting. As I am not fully mobile at present I asked for an alternative ground floor room with walk in shower in the main house. Rooms with walk in showers are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
MHManager, Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Mary Thank you for your lovely review I am so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were taken care of in the appropriate manner. I do take on board your comment regarding the shower on the ground floor and agree that this would be a great addition. There is some renovation work going on...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Wife stays regularly with work at Murrays hall, and had the misfortune to slip in the bath whilst showering in the morning on her most recent visit, resulting in a fracture humerus near the shoulder plus multiple bruises and strains. Luckily she had colleagues onsite who helped her get dressed and organised, as the hotel staff were uniformly uninterested....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
MHManager, Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I do hope that your wife is feeling a lot better. I am sorry that you feel that we were uncaring towards your wife's accident and can inform you that when we were made aware we were certainly very concerned. I was informed of her accident on the day and that she had gone...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Here for a wedding so that's probably why we were tucked away in a room which had a view of the windows of other rooms. Not much of an issue for us as we spent every waking hour outside our room, but it might be wise to ask for a room with a view if you want one!! Everything else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank munrotop
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that the room that you had was not an issue as you spent most of your time with us enjoying the wedding. Also very pleasing that your expectations of a four star hotel were met by us. Hope to see you back in...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Had a short break at the weekend although weather not great did not take away any enjoyment. The hotel rooms were first class were and traditionally done out with keeping of the building but were all top class, large & airy with beautiful views. Ate in the hotel & food was top class. The staff were very friendly & always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joycecmacdonald
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the property I am so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will welcome you back in the near future.

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We booked a suite and on inital apperance it looked OK. We were diappointed when we found a half drunk bottle of champagne in the fridge. It was later when we found underwear in the rooom, maybe linked to the champagne? It was late so we did not request to move. We pointed out the failings in the morning to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

I was very sorry to here about the issues that you had on your stay with us and can assure you that had we been informed on the evening we would have acted swiftly to rectify the situation. That said I am glad that you have enjoyed the rest of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back at...

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Fantastic hotel with friendly and professional staff. Breakfast was great and the evening a la carte meal was superb. Our rooms overlooked the golf course and miles beyond - open the window at night and listen to the sound of silence. Truly breathtaking. We will certainly return to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffers111
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

I am so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will share your lovely review with the team here at Murrayshall.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Service first class, all staff extremely courteous and professional. GM lead from the front and was charming. Afternoon tea on arrival was much improved on previous Year. Lovely Menu, food well presented, served hot which is not always the case when dealing with a fairly large function. Disco and MC great fun. There was a limited wine list however when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertson566
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

It was lovely to see you all again and thank you for your lovely comments regarding New Year. I was sorry to learn about your housekeeping issues but can assure you that everything was fixed as soon as we were informed. I do look forward to welcoming you all back this year.

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Saw in the new year at this location and had a two day stay. The location has fabulous views and great walks. The rooms we had were on the ground floor and were fresh and well decorated. The staff were welcoming, friendly and very helpful. Their whole attitude made the stay even more enjoyable. The food was just amazing in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wallaceburgess
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review, I am so happy that you have had a wonderful time with us and looking forward to welcoming you back. I will of course share your nice comments with the rest of the team.

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

What a fabulous 2 day eating fest!!. We arrived on 31st December and allocated our room. It wasn't the largest room, but had everything we needed. We had afternoon tea included in our package, and i managed two pots of tea, and the sandwiches and cakes were unrestricted. We then had a drink in the cocktail lounge beside the fireplace...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AncientAnnie
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. I am so happy that you have had such an enjoyable time with us and it was a pleasure to look after you during your stay. I will pass on all of your lovely comments to the rest of the staff and look forward to seeing you again when you arrive back with us.

350 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Barossa House Suite (42)
Viewed
Barossa House Suite II (25)
Viewed
Barossa House Suite III (31)
Viewed
Master Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
Superior (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scone
10.7 km away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
706 reviews
8.1 km away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
868 reviews
25.0 km away
Lands of Loyal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,105 reviews
29.6 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With forty-one bedrooms including sixteen suites, all our bedrooms are individually styled, furnished and decorated, giving a unique blend of tradition and modern day luxury. All rooms are tastefully designed and well equipped, colour TV, telephone, Wi-Fi broadband Internet, tea and coffee making facilities, plus complimentary mineral water and shortbread. Every bedroom also includes a trouser press, high quality linen and a spacious well-appointed bathroom with luxury Elemis products. We can also provide a gun cupboard, golf club storage, fishing tackle storage and a drying room. Whether you're staying with us on a weekend break, for a romantic getaway, wedding or honeymoon, or for a field sports or golfing holiday, our varying styles of bedrooms can accommodate all your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Murrayshall House Hotel

Address: A94 Coupar Angus Road, Scone PH2 7PH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Scone
Price Range: $119 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Murrayshall House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Murrayshall House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murrayshall Hotel Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Murrayshall House Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Scotland, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Murrayshall House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check cleanliness when arriving”
 of 5 bubbles JackM662, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“superior room number 16 on the ground floor”
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
 of 5 bubbles Glasgow95, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the suite. They are worth the money.”
 of 5 bubbles Elizabethjanis, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with golf course view, you can see to the Highlands”
 of 5 bubbles davidgirling, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The lodges are amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles moragr868, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5