We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodcroft Cottages

Save
Share
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (6)
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good11%
  • Average5%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible20%
3 weeks ago
“Dairy Cottage”
25 Jun 2018
“Riverside flats Ayr”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
18
4
2
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
4
2
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked to stay here for 7 nights. The whole place was dirty and not like the owners website. We had to stay the first night but found alternative accommodation for the rest of our holiday. The kettle was filth, there was cobwebs everywhere, the...More

Thank millimarkland
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Do not stay here, i was re-homed here as i was gettig works done to my own place. Riverside flat was dirty and had not been cleaned. Took the owner 4days to eventually tell me she wouldn’t have stayed in it herself, previous tenants were...More

Thank Sara S
Response from Anne H, Manager at Woodcroft CottagesResponded 3 July 2018

Sara and her partner did not stay one night in my property. and they did not courteously let me know that they would not be using the property.. This was not paid for by her but by another party so it was not actually her...More

Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

A perfectly located, comfortable apartment for the family to visit Edinburgh. Thoroughly recommended. Shops and sights all around. Great location for walking too. Owners are very polite and helpful, couldn't be nicer.

Thank Jim C
Response from Anne H, Owner at Woodcroft CottagesResponded 22 June 2018

Thankyou Jim for your feedback and so pleased you had a good visit to Edinburgh.From Anne

Reviewed 9 May 2018

Lovely cottage with beautiful gardens. Had a lovely relaxing break for a week. Close to town centre and beach. Ideal holiday with having a little dog so plenty of nice walks etc. Did not eat out because of having dog but ate all our meals...More

Thank vejay2015
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Moved in here as I was getting work done in my own house and was supposed to be staying for 3 weeks. Day we went to move in the place hadn't been cleaned right and carpets filthy so they took that on board and washed...More

Thank Debbie W
Response from Anne H, Manager at Woodcroft CottagesResponded 3 July 2018

Debbie did not pay for this property it was paid for by another party. The carpet had some muddyy patches and they were easily removed with the shampooer. The cottage was cleaned and the carpets shampooed. I have never seen the silver fish she talked...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Norman I
16 May 2018|
Answer
Response from vejay2015 | Reviewed this property |
You will have to contact owner for information. You should be given all relevant details re.your booking.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are good"
Read review
"Don't trust all what you see advertised on the websites. Read as more reviews as possible before you book..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing