We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Ayr Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Mercure Ayr Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 612: English reviews
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and friends were in Ayr for the weekend and had a great stay. Staff all very friendly , rooms really comfortable and look like they have been refurbished . Great selection for breakfast and really tasty and cheery staff. We also had tasty soup and Sandwich lunches a couple of times. Leisure club really nice as well. Thankyou will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank busyboy81
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your comments regarding your stay with us over the weekend. I am delighted that we were able to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I will be sure to share your comments with all our team and will look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next visiting the area. Kind Regards...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came for a day to spend in Ayr, was surprised by how nice the hotel actually was for the price, staff at desk were nice and helpful and room was excellent. Didn't use spa facilities. Wasn't in hotel much for the day but would definitely come back here again next time we are in Ayr as it was in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fraser G
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent overnight stay at the hotel. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay and will be sure to share your feedback with the team. We will look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Ayr. Kind Regards Lindsay Steele

Bellshill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room facilities are basic - a second chair would be nice - but is clean and well maintained - bar prices are extortionate - but there is a pleasant pub / restaurant right next door at much more reasonable prices.

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your feedback following your stay. Unfortunately, as a branded hotel, the drinks prices are decided at head office as a standard across all our hotels and are therefore outwith our direct control, however I do appreciate your concerns. I hope that we may get the opportunity to welcome you back should you be in the...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived for a weekend stay in mid December. The parking was free which is a plus. The staff were very pleasant, the food was good and the view of the sea from our room was superb. What is not to like? Will we come again? Of course we will.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkeeno17
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your feedback following your stay with us in December. I am delighted that your experience was such an enjoyable one. I will be sure to share your review with the entire team and we will all look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind Regards Lindsay Steele

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had our annual Christmas Party night on Saturday and what a huge success it was. I had 120 people attending and today I have been asked to pass on to the hotel how fantastic the meal was, how friendly the staff were and how lovely the rooms were. 60 people stayed overnight and the feedback to me today was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christinemitchell14
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your feedback following your annual Christmas Party. I am over the moon that your night was such a success. I will be sure to share your comments with the Chef, I know he will take great motivation that all his team's hard work was well appreciated. Thanks again and we will look forward to you...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just had my Christmas night out in the mercure ...it was a great party night food was delicious staff did a great job getting it out to every one piping hot lots of dress up stuff on the tables DJ kept the party jumping downside was the wait at bar but the bar staff did their best to keep all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeannie M
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following your Christmas Party at the hotel. I am delighted that you had a great time. I am sorry to hear about your colleague, I was not aware of this until reading your review. I do hope that this was not serious and they were also able to enjoy the party. I will...

Ayr
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is nice staff friendly rooms are nice and comfortable but party night was spoiled by having our table crammed in people at end were having to climb over chairs to get out waitress we're having to ask other dinners to pass meals over as they could not get in to serve we did complain and were moved but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Largeboy40
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following your recent Christmas Party held with us at the hotel, although I am disappointed that your experience was not an enjoyable one. Please accept our sincere apologies. As part of a very large group we wanted to seat you all in the same area and in a prominent position next to the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The noise comes from everywhere! The pathetic little men with large exhausts drive around all night outside and the foreign gangs of men party into the early hours with their windows open. At weekends drunken women screech along the corridor before slamming their doors after their parties. From about 6am the door slamming starts again as people get up. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your stay with us this month. I am sorry that your nights were not as relaxing as they should have been, please accept our apologies. As soon as we were made aware of the incident with the men partying and making noise from their windows we contacted their...

Motherwell
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend after booking through a deal and it was definitely good value for money. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and made an effort to speak with you. Dinner was good (maybe could have slightly more choice) as was breakfast. Pool and leisure facilities could maybe do with a bit of freshening up but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank -traell1-
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I am delighted that your stay was such an enjoyable one and will be sure to share your comments with all the team. We hope, one day, that we will be able to welcome you back and that your next stay is as enjoyable as this....

Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Stayed overnight 04/12/16. First impression on arrival very good, pleasant reception staff and appearance of foyer nice. Minor issues in bathroom - shower rail very rusty along with pedal bin, also marks on back of door. Room was clean with no issues apart from marked carpet. Fire alarm off 5am but no direction from staff when we arrived downstairs, everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WF6615
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us although I was disappointed that this was not as relaxing as it should have been. Please accept my sincere apologies. The safety and wellbeing of all our guests is our highest priority. To this end we ensure that we have in place appropriate life safety systems and processes...

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.4 km away
Fairfield House Hotel
1.2 km away
Western House Hotel
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
804 reviews
0.6 km away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#8 of 18 in Ayr
399 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mercure Ayr Hotel

Address: Dalblair Road, Ayr KA7 1UG, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Jarvis)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Price Range: $99 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Ayr Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Ayr Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ayr
Ayr Ramada
Mercure Ayr Hotel Ayrshire
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ayr
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Ayr Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
scotland
6 months ago
8 months ago
10 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Ayr Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Partial sight of sea if at front. But new windows would eliminate outside traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles WF6615, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front facing rooms have a view of Kyle of Lochalsh rear facing have a view of the Kyle shopping centre… I would ask for a room at the front”
 of 5 bubbles CoogMeister, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room away from the lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles robertn758, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a sea view are best on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles jackiew511, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor ,overlooking the front of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles maureenm431, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay