We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Ayr Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Mercure Ayr Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Ayr Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 614: English reviews
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2016

My wife and I stayed for 4 days 3 nights over New Year and have to compliment Chris The Manager and his excellent staff ( some of them have been there a few years ) which is excellent to see smiling friendly faces who cannot do enough for the guests... Will admit some places are in need of up dating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your feedback following yet another successful New Year stay. I am delighted that Chris and the team were able to make this year's event as enjoyable as previous years. You will have noticed that there has been significant investment in the the refurbishment project of the lifts and we are hopeful that this...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

My partner and I had an overnight stay here and we were delighted with our room on the 4 th floor with a seaview. Room was very clean , bed very comfortable . Staff really friendly and helpful. Perhaps furniture could do with being upgraded , and rooms having a freshen up with a coat of paint, but this would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaRoo_22
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your feedback following your stay at the hotel. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable time with us and I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the team. We hope that your next visit is not too far away and we will look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Lindsay...

auchinleck
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tashtashmclellalol
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Lovely and friendly will be going back clean and can't fault anything friendly staff love it will be going back this year love the pool and sauna so relaxing friendly people my husband won't go anywhere else all shops near u great

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, I am delighted that your stay was such an enjoyable one. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the entire team, I know that they will take great motivation knowing that all their hard work does not go unnoticed. We will all look forward...

Bellshill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Rooms are clean but a bit Spartan - only one chair in a double room - bed is comfortable but other facilities a bit tired - whole hotel needs refurbishment - still good value for the money. Hotel is centrally located so easy to walk to the shops and plenty of good restaurants if you want a change.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim_chapman1
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your feedback following your stay at the hotel. I am pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one. Our standard is to provide one chair in all our double rooms however we are always more than happy to provide a second for any guests that request it. We will hope to get the opportunity to...

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2016

I had sent arrangement to have a room at 10am on Tuesday 22 as advertised in Mercure hotel. I arrived at 10.30 to be told they had no room available and no notice of my request and they did not Guarantee this service…there brochure did not give any indication this was so….and I did say if I had known I...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 706petreb
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your feedback. I understand that we have been in contact recently and everything has been explained and rectified accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again at he end of the month. Kind Regards Lindsay Steele

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Disppointed with this Hotel the Horizon in Ayr outclasses it by a mile .Very shabby decor throughout hotel The bathroom mirror frame was broken and glass was ready to fall out and could have seriously injured a child ,extract fan was not working bathroom ceiling had black patches on it bath pannel had big gap, water took an age to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback although I am of course disappointed that your stay was enjoyable. Please accept my apologies. I understand that when it was brought to our attention that the mirror in the bathroom had been broken, this was attended to immediately and the offer of moving rooms was made as an alternative. The extract system...

scotland
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Very clean and tidy hotel situated in a very central spot good for shops and beach. Room has both hairdryer and iron provided. Very friendly and helpful staff and fab breakfast. Parking limited behind hotel. Didn't sample the pool so cannot comment. Would recommend for a short break

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allybally40
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your feedback, I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. We are lucky to have a very central location in the town however this does mean that parking can be at a premium especially...

glasgow
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Booked 2 nights which included £44 per couple to spend on dinner first night but this was not honoured (code winsp) phoned twice and promised it would be sorted out at reception but to no avail. Twice I was told they would get back to me. Never again will I trust any offers from this hotel. Never tried dinner here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowEddie
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and please accept my apologies if there has been any misunderstanding with your booking. The booking that we have in our system is on a bed and breakfast basis only. However if you contact the hotel directly with your confirmation stating that dinner was included also we can investigate this matter further. I...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Had to stay recently in Ayr and booked Mercure due to past experience of the brand. I was not disappointed. Although finding the car park in the dark was not the easiest, I had a lovely welcome from the check in desk and was on my way to my room in no time. The room had everything you need, comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following your New Year break with us, I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable time. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team who I know will take great motivation in hearing that all their hard work does not go unnoticed. We will look forward to welcoming...

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.4 km away
Fairfield House Hotel
1.2 km away
Western House Hotel
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
804 reviews
0.6 km away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#8 of 18 in Ayr
401 reviews
0.3 km away
Ayrshire & Galloway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mercure Ayr Hotel

Address: Dalblair Road, Ayr KA7 1UG, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Jarvis)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Price Range: $100 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Ayr Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Ayr Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ayr
Ayr Ramada
Mercure Ayr Hotel Ayrshire
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ayr
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Ayr Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
scotland
7 months ago
8 months ago
10 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Ayr Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor levels have gorgeous sea views”
 of 5 bubbles EdrinaD, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Partial sight of sea if at front. But new windows would eliminate outside traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles WF6615, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front facing rooms have a view of Kyle of Lochalsh rear facing have a view of the Kyle shopping centre… I would ask for a room at the front”
 of 5 bubbles CoogMeister, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room away from the lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles robertn758, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a sea view are best on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles jackiew511, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay