We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

718 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 699: English reviews
edinburgh
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed in this hotel the evening before a minor operation. We chose this hotel as it is linked to the Hospital so no travelling required!! Our room was on the third floor and looked out onto the car park. It was a spacious room and bathroom had a bath with shower over the bath. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daisy18
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were only stopping at this hotel as an overnight stop before checking out at 7.30am the next day to catch a flight. Wish we had have stopped longer! All staff that we met were lovely. I emailed in advance to ask for a room that would be OK for a wheelchair as our daughter is a wheelchair user. I...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkim407
Carnoustie
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I Stayed in this hotel before I had an operation on my foot. Room was lovely and clean with a great view. Bathroom was a bit dated and missing tiles at bottom of bath. Restaurant was very expensive to eat in but hospital cafeteria in hospital was cheap but not too great. As NHS was paying for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McLinjon
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our 3rd visit , at this time of year , the last twice have been great nights out , but this one was a disappointment from start to finish, our food arrived at different times, and was not cooked to our liking, the staff were all over the place , so disorganised. Then when the music started ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymond m
Gary R, General Manager at Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, responded to this review

Dear raymond m, Thank you for taking the time to feedback following your Hogmanay experience with us. I am sorry that we did not meet your personal expectations on the evening. The band were very well received and did turn the music down on the evening following request, however as it is a New Years Eve Dinner Dance we have...

DUMFRIES, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfy beds, quiet rooms, pretty much all I need. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was excellent (avoiding the porridge though, not the best). Evening menu in the bar is a bit limited, but the staff were great,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda L
Alexandria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Attended a works xmas night out at this hotel and stayed overnight as was more convenient and better value for money than taxi home. Meal at event was excellent have been too many xmas nights out and it has been the best by far. Room was very modern and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful did not stay for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morag L
Gary R, General Manager at Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Morag L, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. We are delighted that you came to us for your Christmas works night and overnight stay. Your positive comments about the quality of food and service are much appreciated. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in 2017. Kind...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my sister whilst my mum was a patient in the adjoining hospital. We stayed for 3 nights and overall its was a good experience, however there were a couple of issues that need addressing, such as the customer service at breakfast which was lacklustre at best!! I for one am not the most smiley and energetic in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
Gary R, General Manager at Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gail H, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us at the hotel whilst your mum was attending the adjoining hospital. Your constructive feedback is very much appreciated as we are always keen to make improvements, whilst some of the issues should not have arisen we do have a guest experience...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We stayed here room only, the room was large, clean and well equipped. One small hiccup was dealt with promptly and efficiently. Shower was hot and powerful. Bed could be more comfortable, and lighting took some working out. I would like more biscuits, and skimmed milk. I could have ordered skimmed milk via housekeeping but our room didn't have fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
Gary R, General Manager at Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue D, Many thanks for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We are more than happy to provide additional items on request via housekeeping or front desk. Thank you for your positive comments about the food and service. I am delighted...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Another 2 day weekend stay and another wonderful experience. Check in easy and quick; good value upgrade deal which put us into a King Room with the added bonus of Executive Room "treats". Comfortable room. Clean and spacious with excellent views onto the Clyde (we could actually lie in bed and watch the boats going up and down in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Red-Volvo1993
Gary R, General Manager at Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Red-Volvo1993, Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review following your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel services and facilities and your excellent breakfast experience. Your feedback has also been shared with the teams involved in your stay. I hope we will have the opportunity...

aberystwyth
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel due to location. We were going to a family party & it was 1/2mile from the venue. My husband knows this area well, having grown up here. The location was good, with plenty of parking. Although it is attached to a hospital, there was never any problem parking as people had reported on other posts. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mabAberystwyth
Gary R, General Manager at Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mabAberystwyth, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. We appreciate your constructive comments and pleased that overall the hotel and location worked well for your family celebration. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Yours sincerely Gary Rice, General Manager

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clydebank
29.5 km away
Knockderry House Hotel
16.3 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
38.5 km away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#2 of 6 in Arrochar
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.6 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
1.8 km away
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Erskine Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erskine
1,247 reviews
9.9 km away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, on the banks of the river Clyde, is the perfect location for your next getaway whether it be for business or pleasure. Located just 20 minutes from Glasgow city centre, a short drive to Glasgow International Airport and easy access to the historic beauty of the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park. The Hotel shares its grounds with a National Medical centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel

Address: Beardmore Street, Clydebank, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G81 4SA, Scotland (Formerly The Beardmore Hotel & Conference Centre)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Clydebank
Price Range: $115 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HRS, Priceline, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beardmore Hotel And Conference Centre
Beardmore Hotel Clydebank
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“floors 3 and 4 have views of the Clyde and are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles daisy18, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one overlooking river”
 of 5 bubbles McLinjon, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are relatively quiet my room was not far from lift and did not hear anything.”
 of 5 bubbles moragl680, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“. Would think of an upgrade to exec room with a fridge. Room facing Clyde quieter. Noisy generator if facing hospital”
 of 5 bubbles C3757PXsued, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“had room on second floor-even number- view ok”
  • River Clyde early morning
 of 5 bubbles maureenp353, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay